Find companies:
Oshkosh Truck Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
124 reviews

Oshkosh Truck Corporation Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best job I ever had.
Assembler 201 (Former Employee), Oshkosh, WIOctober 17, 2014
Pros: best job i ever had.
Cons: best job i ever had.
Best job I ever had.Best job I ever had Best job I ever had. Best job I ever had. Best job I ever had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oshkosh Truck is a good place to work but ready to move on
pre delivery inspector (Current Employee), Oshkosh, WisconsinOctober 10, 2014
Company has no room for advancement and they keep on laying off. Doesn't seem like a place to grow. Plus I want to pursue a career in criminal justice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Distance between management and production employees
maintenance technician (Current Employee), Oshkosh, WisconsinOctober 8, 2014
Management is always after you to get their numbers out while you try your best to put out a quality product. They sometimes would give up quality to get their numbers. We (production employees) do our best to work with what we got to keep up with managements expectations. The guys I works with are a great crew with solid values and make work a more – more... enjoyable place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, edge of your seat, high energy job
Senior Technical Analyst (Former Employee), Oshkosh, WIOctober 2, 2014
Working for Oshkosh Corporation was a great experience. The day to day experience was unpredictable and fun. I looked forward to arriving at work to see what the day had in store. Working in the IT field, you never know what you're going to have going on. The mystery and sense of duty was very fulfilling. Each person took a turn doing rotational duties – more... for the week. This helped to get everyone up to speed with the current processes and procedures at the Service Desk. The leadership at the Service Desk were very flexible and willing to work with you on many different levels. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would love to drive big equipment!
Frame Line Assembler (Former Employee), Oshkosh, WIOctober 2, 2014
Pros: to drive big vehicles
Cons: needing alot of schooling to do a job
I have learned to drive many different vehicles in my prior jobs, I have a CDL-BCD and will be happy to get my class A if needed when hired. I get along with everyone and am a very hard worker. I think the most enjoyable part of my jobs were the opportunity to learn new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained a wealth of information in the IT field
Systems Administrator, I/T Specialist (Former Employee), Oshkosh, WIOctober 1, 2014
Pros: work hours
Cons: pay
Family owned business that is very difficult to work for
Was able to move up in my position once
Management very tight knit
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regular work area
Supply Technician (Former Employee), Jahra, KuwaitSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: lunch and breaks
Cons: good environment
Great place to work. I learn to manage a civilian warehouse, had co0workers that make the job fun to be at work, there was not really any hard part to the job. The most enjoyable part is that we all got along very well we work as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard to work with management and fellow employees
o Line Assembler. Material Handler (Former Employee), South Plant Oshkosh, WISeptember 26, 2014
Pros: pay and bennifs
Cons: lack of proper management, dealing with employes and safety concerns
I spent 8 1/2 years working with this company and the longer I stayed the harder my personality became. Very difficult to speak with management regarding working environment. More worried on bottom line and not how we get to it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed my job
Assembler (Former Employee), Harrison Street PlantSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: job secuirty
worked on my feet all day using air harness and various tools to assemble military vehcicles. I learned to complete work in a timely manner to keep up with the line. The management was fine. I miss my coworkers very much. The hardest part of the job was when R & D always wanted to change things around in my work station. the most enjoyable part was – more... the pride in knowing that the vehicles were building were used to save the lives of our military men and women. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
McNeilus Truck and Manufacturing is experiencing significant growth and change. Excellent change management is essenti
Senior Human Resources Manager (Current Employee), Dodge Center, MNSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: fantastic growth and opportunity
Cons: very heavy workloads and very long hours
McNeilus Truck and Mfg. is an extremely fast paced environment faced with the challenges of some growing pains. It can be challenging to recruit and develop a high potential team in a very rural environment.

The job is very interesting and the employees are wonderful. The toughest part of this job is the volitile schedules in a build to order environment – more... and recruiting great talent in a rural environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing much to say
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Oshkosh, WISeptember 10, 2014
I was a temp so I don't really have much I can say to review Oshkosh Corp. I enjoyed the people I worked with. We always had a good time getting our work done each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work life
Field Service Representative III for Oshkosh (Former Employee), AfghanistanAugust 24, 2014
Pros: good money
Cons: harsh invironment
Contracting for the Oshkosh corp, working in Afghanistan training soldiers to use and maintain the M-ATV military vehicle. No coworkers very enjoyable to watch the soldiers learn the field. very hard life to live in Afghanistan
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Assembler (Former Employee), Oshkosh, WIAugust 22, 2014
enjoyed working with management and co-workers.
I enjoyed the work I was doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company with some things to offer
Director of Manufacturing & Industrial Engineering (Former Employee), Dodge Center, MNAugust 22, 2014
Solid company still trying to find the right mix for the large products flowing at a slow pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stdents/Faculty/Staff
Supervisor/Sale Associate (Former Employee), Locust Grove, GAAugust 19, 2014
Pros: celebrations
Cons: paid once a month
Providing information to students, staff, and faculty. Entered into the database system. Enrolled staff into benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO FUN
Assembler (Former Employee), Oshkosh, WIAugust 16, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: every benifit taken away
I had zero good experiences...management consists of kids interns that know everything..just ask them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembler
Assembler (Former Employee), Oshkosh, WIAugust 12, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: no incentives, got paid the same as another person just sitting around while you busted your butt.
Management needs A LOT of work. Would not listen to people building the product, would see methods fail regularly because of not listening to workers. Had mind set they can change everything so processes would change without needing to be or taking something that did work, and make it fail. All about numbers. The hardest part was the toll it took on – more... a person, physically. When you felt your repetitive job take it's toll on your body and asked to be moved, they would not move you, causing more physical harm. I always took pride though in what I built, so that was the most rewarding part. Knowing what I was doing could save someone's life despite all the other challenges we faced on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Field Service Representative III Lead (Former Employee), Oshkosh, WIAugust 11, 2014
Overall good company, management and work life were good. Overseas contract.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with a diverse product line.
R&D Engineer (Current Employee), Oshkosh, WIAugust 10, 2014
Pros: large company
Cons: cyclical products
Good company with a diverse product line.
The company has the market share in the man-lift and variable reach material handler markets. They also have a line of good products in the defense market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unpredictable work load
322-welder / 107-prep and trim technician (Former Employee), Oshkosh, WIAugust 6, 2014
Pros: good wages and benefits
Cons: confusion between management/union and workers on the floor
I really liked my job here but the work load and production demands made things hard at times. My job depended on the contracts retained by and awarded to Oshkosh Corporation. When the workload was high things were good but in the last couple of months the workload declined greatly and many of the workers there were laid off in multiple rounds.

1 2 3 4 5