Find companies:
Orlick Industries
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

Orlick Industries Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mandatory overtime and underpaid staff makes a great combo
ABB Extractor Operator (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONNovember 25, 2014
Pros: there's lots of work
Cons: to much demand from management, no safety regards to staff.
After working for them for 3 years, I was only making 1$ more then the new people that started. I was in charge of 3 or more machines a day. Management didn't listen to their own staff and cared less about them. Constantly getting BURNT by molten aluminum because nothing gets fixed by maintenance. If you are it hard need of some money, and need a filler – more... job till something better comes up, go and find a different job don't apply here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment.
CNC Lathe Operator (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONOctober 22, 2014
CNC operating isn't for everyone but Orlick certainly made their employers feel at home. The wage wasn't the greatest, but I would definitely recommend this work place to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trim Press
Trim Press Operator (Current Employee), hamiltonOctober 6, 2014
Pros: staffing
Cons: shiftwork
Repeatedly working the trim press machines. Staffing is wonderful. Hardest part of the job is switching shifts from one week to the next.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work - No other real benefit
CNC Operator (Current Employee), Stoney Creek, ONSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: reliable hours
Cons: constantly increasing demands, management separates themselves from the needs of the general staff
As a CNC operator, my job is purely Monday to Friday. The hours vary based on the shift between day and afternoon shifts. Overtime occasionally available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Material Handler (Former Employee), burlington,onAugust 7, 2014
Pros: learned to use my time well
Cons: to many jobs to do for one person and was forced to work long hours at any time without notice
driving a forklift and keeping tack of 40 machines and finished product unloading and loading of trucks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No concern for employees personal lives at all!
Die cast Maintenance (Former Employee), All Stoney Creek locationsAugust 4, 2014
Pros: some good people
Cons: management! sub par pay rates, long hours and 6 day weeks on rotating shifts are expected.
Terrible company to work for. Management are back stabbers and expect that you trade your life for work. Lack of training, no organization and no free lunches as stated, BBQ are paid for by you, as are other advertised offers, also the benefits are very weak with lots of fine print. Some good people, but the company turns most against each other and – more... talks down to there employees! Never have parts to fix machines, a lot of band aid fixes that continuously arise over and over. Don't do it! Unless your under someones wing, they turn on people in an instant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked With Not Enough Pay
CNC Coolant Handler (Current Employee), Stoney Creek, ONApril 28, 2014
You are over worked with not enough pay. Management doesn't care about your needs. Really high turn over rate but however the coworkers are great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work to be done
Meltroom Operator (Foundry) (Current Employee), Stoney Creek, ONDecember 31, 2013
Pros: lost a lot of weight because i was always busy and sweating, good people to work with
Cons: work 6-7 days a week(mandatory overtime), very hot environment(working around 1400 degree furnaces)
This is by far the hardest and most underpaid job I've ever had but it did me a lot of good as well. I lost 65lbs in 6 months, kept me busy and showed me self worth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
close to home
Trim Press Operator (Former Employee), hamilton, ont.November 5, 2013
Pros: close to home and obtained skills
Cons: terrible pay
hours were good and learned a lot here
obtained skills and met people to obtain job at national steel car
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mandatory Overtime is killing their employees
cnc operator (Current Employee), hamilton ontarioSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: good coworkers
Cons: mandatory overtime every week for months on end
This is a hard work job. On your feet the whole shift. Mandatory overtime on saturdays means if you work afternoons one week, you're back in for days on monday at 7am - one day weekends. this overtime is blamed on the employees not working fast enough, even though machines break down repeatedly every day, and parts are not available to work with.
co-workers – more... are great, helpful and honest about the company and job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
CNC Set-Up Technician (Laid-Off) (Former Employee), Stoney CreekJuly 31, 2013
Pros: bbq on fridays in summer
Cons: management
Always busy. Learned a lot more about CNC. The management needs work. Great co-workers. Dealing with difficult people. My responsibilities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Orlick Industries, inc.
CNC OPERATOR (Current Employee), Stoney Creek, ONJuly 3, 2013
Pros: sometimes free lunch
Cons: long hours
Physically demanding, have to sometimes work long hours. But overall people are nice, and willing to help you in anyway they can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High-quality auto parts manufacturer, with good reputation, but high employment turnover rate.
Trim Press Operator (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: worker safety and morale seem to be high priorities.
Cons: only workers with exceptional physical capability can endure here.
I enjoyed working here, got along well with my co-workers, and was commended for my attention to quality control. Nonetheless, I was cut loose after my three months probationary period, as they deemed me unsuitable for the position for which I was hired. When I reapplied for other possible positions, the company refused to consider my further applications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Orlick Industries
CNC Operator (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: good people lots of overtime decent pay
Cons: little to no organization in the plant
my day at Orlick Industries was consist of being a cnc operator drilling holes into oil pans or general labour loading oil pans into a wash plant. Furthermore I have learned that I like the factory work and the shifts(days,afternoons). the hardest part of the job was the management there was very little organization one manger would tell u to do something – more... one way then another lead hand would tell you that you are doing it wrong. Lastly the most enjoyable part was the people that work there they knew how to work hard and still enjoy to make work more enjoyable an example of this would be giving praise for the things you did right and taking the time to show you what u did wrong for the future. In conclusion that is my review on Orlick Industries – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day to day head-ache
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONJune 13, 2012
Cons: the cheapest c.n.c. company. they make you pay for the company bbq
always running out of parts to run, management talks to all their workers like their idiots. Their disorganized, and lazy. Co-workers are the only ones you can trust. Except for the management "pets" theirs 2 on each shift, and rat on coworkers every day to get out of doing hard work. Their is no enjoyable part of the day other than clocking out, and – more... going home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this place SUCKS to work for
die setup & repair (Current Employee), teal ave.October 2, 2014
Cons: everything
management is horrible, machinces are pushed WELL beyond capabilities & ratings ( repairs are Bandaids at best). the people that actually do the work are treated like garbage. management complains about downtime & scrap but won't athorize timely repairs, or even spare parts, then blame All production issues on workers. if you have experience that they – more... need they WILL lie & tell you whatever you want to hear to get u to take job, then try to screw you any way they can (pay rates, vacation pay & time, ect). no such thing as teamwork as management tries to turn everyone against each other. overall the absolute worst company i've ever worked for or even heard of. do not even appy here unless desparatefor work, then leave a.s.a.p.! – less

About Orlick Industries

We are a fully integrated aluminum high pressure die cast and machining organization engaged in the design and manufacture of – Read more