Orion Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good - no complaints
Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Glenrothes, Fife24 May 2017
I feel happy working for Orion - no complaints, salary paid on time without delays, helpful staff that take care of your needs if there are any issues they are resolved quickly.
Pros
Everything
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
telecoms engineer (Former Employee) –  North Sea Platfo12 May 2017
Experienced good relations with work colleagues from different vendors along with excellent support from the office staff on the beach both at Aberdeen and Great Yarmouth
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy work environment
Regional IT Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra2 May 2017
Good manager and co-operative to resolve management related questions., Motivational nature
Cooperative staff as well as collogues.
Healthy work environment
Pros
Sodexo coupons
Cons
1 hrs lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Reservations Manager/Rooms Divisions Manager (Former Employee) –  Braamfontein, Gauteng27 December 2016
Great company for stability and growth, grounded company. always have new ways towards business, excellent service, I will go and stay at any Orion Hotels.
Pros
Meals and Travelling
Cons
Flexihours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Oxford, Oxfordshire23 November 2016
It was good to work with this group the only problem was that it was a 0 contracted hours so it was only working when they needed you but overall very good work and very good pay
Pros
Good pay
Cons
0 contracted hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good springboard for any Agency Recruitment personnel looking to move into in-house Recruitment.
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Inverness, UK8 August 2016
A typical day at work involved prioritising the vacancies that fell within my region and/or discipline, ensuring that said vacancies were advertised, sourcing potential candidates from a wide variety of sources, including online job sites and our own internal database, contacting both clients and candidates to arrange interviews and following up on any placements.

Learned a great deal about both Agency Recruitment and the Oil & Gas industry during time spent working at Orion Group.

During my 8 years working at Orion Group, all 4 of the managers I worked for over the years were extremely professional, helpful, dedicated individuals who led from the front and were a credit to the organisation.

Regarding co-workers, there was a very high turnover of staff during my time with the company, but the core group of Recruiters I worked with were among the most hard-working, responsible and team orientated people I've ever had the privilege of serving with.

The hardest part of this job was trying to source candidates and make placements on vacancies which were passed onto us from other offices which were over a week old, or were niche positions with a very small pool of candidates. Sending CV's into portals with little to no client feedback was also a little demoralising, but was an accepted part of the job.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the feeling of satisfaction in matching the perfect candidate for a job and making a long-term job placement come true.
Pros
Good Management and Co-workers, Interesting Industry.
Cons
Inconsistent quality of clients and vacancies, could be frustrating and unfulfilling at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Orion Group
Event assistant (Former Employee) –  Vietnam8 November 2015
THis was a first time working experience for me when I was at uni in Vietnam

This was where I started to learn how to work in a group and coopperate with everyone to deliver effcient result
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workers but work is scarce.
Track Operative (Self Employed) (Former Employee) –  Various26 October 2015
I enjoy working under Orion Group, all other workers i am set with are nice people and hard workers, the only issue i have is that the work is unpredictable i have to be available with short notice.
Pros
Good hourly rate.
Cons
Unpredictable shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced Offshore Crane Operator-Advanced rigger
Crane Operator / Rigger (Former Employee) –  Bayu Undan Timor Sea28 April 2015
Worked in the offshore industry for over 10 years.

Strong attitude to improving work systems and procedures.

I have a friendly disposition and enjoy new challenges.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelent
Executive QS(Quentity Surveyor) (Current Employee) –  Dhaka7 July 2014
1.Bridge construction.
2.Building construction.
3.Pharmaceutical.
3.Garments.
4.Power Plant.
5.Chemical.
6.Argo Products.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
long
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ciekawa praca
Spawacz (Former Employee) –  Dunfermline29 June 2014
Ciekawa praca, dająca możliwości rozwoju.
Ocena pracy, bardzo dobra.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 101Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice office environment
Payroll Administrator (Former Employee) –  inverness1 May 2014
Good overall experience at Orion.
Busy office environment, need to work as part of a team which i love.
More challenging parts are meeting deadlies as very busy.
Most enjoyable part is the job itself as it is good solid work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 67No 39Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Orion Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.0
Culture
3.7