Find companies:
Oracle
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
338 reviews

Oracle Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To many people are leaving
Technical Support (Current Employee), emeaApril 13, 2014
Pros: great people and athmosphere
Cons: salary is lower than average in the region
To many people are leaving the company because of low salary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewading work environment
Project Manager (Former Employee), Middle East Region (Dubai, Amman, Riyadh)April 1, 2014
I tend to work with most professional experts in this field, it was fun going to work working on different assignments and meeting new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with chess
Process Associate (Former Employee), GurgaonMarch 19, 2014
Pros: good culture, transportations and food benifits
Cons: meeting deadlines in seasons
Great place to work. This is one of the largest Decision Analytic outsourcing company. People get lot of opportunities to work on challenging consulting projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a vividly working environment with fun co-workers
GLOBAL CUSTOMER CARE ANALYST (Former Employee), DalianDecember 27, 2013
Our cubicle in the offices fulls of laughters and energies, we enjoyed working there as much as helping our customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of work as always
Service Delivery Engineer at ACS (Current Employee), Moscow, ONNovember 13, 2013
A typical day consists of a lot of work, consumed by customer troubles with production databases (more the 150 instances)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Company
Principle Support Analyst - ACS (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: easy access to oracle sources
Cons: poor employee satisfaction focus
- Typical Day at work:
Customer onsite activity, upgrade, patching, problem troubleshooting, process review, migration.

- Learned:
Customer oriented behavior, troubleshooting techniques, standard process.

Management:
- Customer focus.

Co-Worker:
- Distinct, everyone in his own tasks, usually helpful if needed.

Hardest part of the job:
- Every customer – more... has its own issues, needs lots of organization to keep focus.

Most Enjoyable part:
- Lots to learn, continuous challenge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome sales training
Senior Technical Sales Representative - Middleware (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 13, 2013
Told that I would be a better sales consultant than a straight salesman.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work with.
Business Development Consultant (Former Employee), Taguig, PHJune 27, 2013
Pros: free lunch, clothing allowance, transporation allowance plus the incentives
Cons: n/a
Fun working place because you won't demand for anything and considered each colleague as a family. I've learned alot from the company even though I don't have any background on the said environment they provided us all the training/s that we will be needing in order for us to do our duties and responsibilities well.With the Management, they are all – more... fair treating their employees and regarding with the work load or job everyday is a fun working day because we treated each other as a family and if someone is in need we see to it that we can help or assist each other with all of our knowledge and with all that we ca. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oracle Corporation is world's second largest company and has a great employee work culture
Senior Technical Consulting Manager (Former Employee), Bangalore, IndiaJune 11, 2013
Oracle Corporation is world's second largest company and has a great employee work culture. Oracle corporation has end-to-end products from Database to Middleware and has been a market leader in the areas of database products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well balanced, innovative company
Network Analyst / Capacity manager (Current Employee), Guadalajara, JALApril 29, 2013
It's a great place to work with good opportunities and growth for their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and challenging place to work.
Consultant (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 18, 2013
Excellent!
Overall a good company to work with.
Good HR benefits.
Good learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Solution Architect (Current Employee), Brasília, DFDecember 28, 2012
Pros: great place to work
Cons: self service employee...all the things we need to search...
Is a big company to work. The company provide development.
You need to go alone to discover all the tools that the company have for your development....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Senior ERP Consultant (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APMarch 26, 2012
Pros: high salary
Cons: long hours
Challenging and fast-paced. Lot of guidance and reviews. Career growth is great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment, pleasant group.
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), Denver Tech Center, Denver COApril 12, 2014
Pros: flexible time and ability to work from home if needed.
Cons: no current means for movement within the company.
In general the day is very good and the co-workers are great. We are a problem solving group that works hard to complete a task, doing so as a group at times. Currently however there is no job movement and I would like to move into something with more of a challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Supervisor, Systems Compensation (Current Employee), Rocklin, CAApril 10, 2014
A great place to learn a lot! Always learning new things everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company learned a lot.
Credit and Collections Manager Collection Support (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 8, 2014
I learned a lot. Benefits were great. Everyone worked from home. Company lost its way....starting out sourcing a lot of departments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Company to work for
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 8, 2014
Had the opportunity to work with many different people and learn about the software the company offered to be taught. Loved learning. new things as well as would register students for education classes on the software
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Engineer (Former Employee), ColoradoApril 5, 2014
Cons: not a pleasant place to work
its just a job
management is unexperienced
difficult to get advanced
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and successful company!
Senior IT Program Manager - Enterprise Systems (Current Employee), Redwood Shores, CAApril 3, 2014
Pros: -
Cons: -
Great and successful company!
Flexible work location.

a typical day at work - exciting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Name but Many Internal Challenges
U.S. NAVY SYSTEMS ACCOUNT MANAGER - DoD (Current Employee), Burlington, MAApril 2, 2014
- Territories that overlap
- Too many layers of management
- Processes are ever changing
- Too many layers of divisions within the company. No one seems to work together.
- Micromanagement
- Free Soda
- On-Site Cafeteria
- Ability to work from home at times

1 2 3 4 5