Find companies:
Oracle
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
421 reviews

Oracle Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worklife Balance
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 1, 2014
This company not only emphasize on the quality of work, but also presses hard on the off work activities like sports.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To many people are leaving
Technical Support (Current Employee), emeaApril 13, 2014
Pros: great people and athmosphere
Cons: salary is lower than average in the region
To many people are leaving the company because of low salary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of work as always
Service Delivery Engineer at ACS (Current Employee), Moscow, ONNovember 13, 2013
A typical day consists of a lot of work, consumed by customer troubles with production databases (more the 150 instances)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Company
Principle Support Analyst - ACS (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: easy access to oracle sources
Cons: poor employee satisfaction focus
- Typical Day at work:
Customer onsite activity, upgrade, patching, problem troubleshooting, process review, migration.

- Learned:
Customer oriented behavior, troubleshooting techniques, standard process.

Management:
- Customer focus.

Co-Worker:
- Distinct, everyone in his own tasks, usually helpful if needed.

Hardest part of the job:
- Every customer – more... has its own issues, needs lots of organization to keep focus.

Most Enjoyable part:
- Lots to learn, continuous challenge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and challenging place to work.
Consultant (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 18, 2013
Excellent!
Overall a good company to work with.
Good HR benefits.
Good learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to gain experience and credibility in the IT space
HCM Applications Sales Representative (Former Employee), Redwood Shores, CAAugust 20, 2014
Oracle is considered by many to be the Harvard of high-tech companies and the second largest software company in the world (boasting around 120,000 employees worldwide). As an inside sales rep, my workweek was 40 hours and my duties entailed cold-calling a list of selected accounts given to me and trying to sell them Oracle products, and then managing – more... full sales-cycles from start to close. In this job, I learned how to be "the quarterback" of my deals and how to manage internal virtual sales teams. The hardest part of the job was dealing with Oracle's internal sales processes as they had extremely steep learning curves, as well as dealing with and making business out of the very limited number of accounts I was given for the fiscal year. In contrast, I enjoyed the various perks Oracle offered, including a state-of-the-art gym membership, great dining, fun corporate events, and I took pride in the prestige of the Oracle brand name. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Territory Sales Representative (Former Employee), Doha, QatarAugust 18, 2014
Tell us about:

a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be and develop.
Senior Credit and Collections Analyst (Former Employee), BucharestAugust 18, 2014
Great place to be and develop.

Responsible for the collection activities of Accounts Receivables portfolio, including but not exclusive to the following:
• Analyzing, researching and reconciling transactions on customers’ accounts to ensure accuracy and completeness of the account information
• Developing and implementing quarterly collections strategies – more... for the assigned portfolio
• Using appropriate collection techniques to ensure that overdue amounts are collected according to department and individual targets.
• Building and maintaining long term relationships with key customers and stakeholders.
• Analyzing customers’ financial statements provided by the partner audit firms and calculating their credit scoring.
• Compliance with Credit Policy, Payment Terms Policy, Master Agreements Policy in order to provide a resolution back to the credit analyst regarding the possibility of future business with that perspective customer.
• Liaising with other departments towards promptly solving customer requests and performing constant follow-ups in order to reach a final resolution – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company to work for
Facilities Admin - Real Estate & Facilities (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 12, 2014
Large technology company with great benefits. Most departments have flexible/work from home schedules to reduce overhead costs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oracle
Application Sales Representative (Current Employee), Burlington, MAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: amazing benefits
Cons: tedious tasks, management doesn't respect employees.
Had a great experience working for them. Typical day at work consists of using useless spread sheets to track your deal cycles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Java Senior Developer / Technical Lead (Current Employee), ParisAugust 10, 2014
Working here is very funny.
The company is always at the top of improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for this company
Senior Business Analyst (Former Employee), Worked from homeAugust 8, 2014
Pros: i was able to work from home
Cons: there were some "dead" periods where i did not have enough work to do.
A typical day was fast paced and included various tasks. I learned a great deal about building wiki pages using Oracles OWC and adding embellishments to them using html.
My management was supportive and my coworkers were team players. I worked from home and my managers and coworkers worked across the country.
The hardest part of the job was researching – more... a tool called Omniture Site Catalyst because the information was vague, and I couldn't see where it's functionality could provide assistance to our needs in web analytics. The most enjoyable part of the job was building web pages. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work With
Senior Analyst (Former Employee), bangalore, karnatakaAugust 7, 2014
Best place to work with all benefits. They do really take care of employees in all prospective.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive company
Logistics Analyst (Former Employee), Burlington, MAAugust 5, 2014
Most enjoyable part of the job was working with experienced co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Sky is the limit
Human Capital Management Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Kuala Lumpur, MalaysiaAugust 5, 2014
Pros: best place for me to contribute my knowledge and experience.
You should pay attention to 3 "P" when work in Oracle - People, Process and Product.

Know the People who can help you, Understand the complexity of the process and have best knowledge of your product that you offer to your customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company and great multi culture team
Business Development Specialist (Former Employee), Dublin, DAugust 2, 2014
Pros: canteen
Cons: nothing
Trainning very often
great co-workers
excelent installation
good opportunity to avance in your carreer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate machine
Applications Sales Representative (Former Employee), Redwood Shores,CAJuly 30, 2014
Pros: coworkers
Cons: low pay, constant commission changes make estimating earning potential impossible, low levels of cooperation between field reps and inside sales reps.
Difficult place to work when there is restructuring happening throughout the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Number Driven
Business Development Consultant (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 30, 2014
Involved in Business Development - Having interacted with prospective customers I got to know the business processes and challenges which organizations face at different levels of business right from IT to CXO level executives.

Tremendous resources about Oracle products that give in depth technical and functional information
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization to work for
Key Account Manager (Former Employee), BangaloreJuly 29, 2014
-Call into customers
-Forecast reviews and closures
-Great people around
-Great Training regimes
-The drive for closure and the effort to get so many moving parts together, eventually the sense of achievement after closure with great reward
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, not really employee focused
Senior Business Development Consultant (Current Employee), Austin, TXJuly 29, 2014
A typical day at Oracle is making 40 to 50 calls a day to generate new business. Something that I've learned from Oracle is that in sales. in order to sustain valuable working business relationships we must first take care of the customer and not worry about the amount of a deal size.My Co-worker are great, we are all around the same age, it's refreshing – more... to meet such young individuals from different backgrounds and time zones across the United States, all get together and maintain a professionalism and drive that most people our age do not exhibit. Although Oracle is a great company to be apart of,there are a few not so great parts about my job. One difficult attribute of my job is patience. As we all know while working in sales it is very important to have patience during sales cycles.On the other hand, Oracle does have a wonderful culture of business professionals who are eagerly waiting to teach and develop you as a technical sales consultant. – less

1 2 3 4 5