Find companies:
Oracle
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
481 reviews

Oracle Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Project Manager / Senior Enterprise Architect, (Current Employee), CalgaryOctober 12, 2014
Great Company, nice systems, nice team,
hard work,
good travel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worklife Balance
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 1, 2014
This company not only emphasize on the quality of work, but also presses hard on the off work activities like sports.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To many people are leaving
Technical Support (Current Employee), emeaApril 13, 2014
Pros: great people and athmosphere
Cons: salary is lower than average in the region
To many people are leaving the company because of low salary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a vividly working environment with fun co-workers
GLOBAL CUSTOMER CARE ANALYST (Former Employee), DalianDecember 27, 2013
Our cubicle in the offices fulls of laughters and energies, we enjoyed working there as much as helping our customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of work as always
Service Delivery Engineer at ACS (Current Employee), Moscow, ONNovember 13, 2013
A typical day consists of a lot of work, consumed by customer troubles with production databases (more the 150 instances)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Company
Principle Support Analyst - ACS (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: easy access to oracle sources
Cons: poor employee satisfaction focus
- Typical Day at work:
Customer onsite activity, upgrade, patching, problem troubleshooting, process review, migration.

- Learned:
Customer oriented behavior, troubleshooting techniques, standard process.

Management:
- Customer focus.

Co-Worker:
- Distinct, everyone in his own tasks, usually helpful if needed.

Hardest part of the job:
- Every customer – more... has its own issues, needs lots of organization to keep focus.

Most Enjoyable part:
- Lots to learn, continuous challenge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome sales training
Senior Technical Sales Representative - Middleware (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 13, 2013
Told that I would be a better sales consultant than a straight salesman.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and challenging place to work.
Consultant (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 18, 2013
Excellent!
Overall a good company to work with.
Good HR benefits.
Good learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CRM
Federal Account Manager (Former Employee), Washington DCNovember 16, 2014
Oracle is an aggressive sales driven organization. Employees are well compensated for achieving goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oracle Review
Business Analyst - Oracle Managed Cloud Services (Current Employee), Reston, VANovember 15, 2014
Oracle is a great place to enter into the IT corporate world. You learn so much about the industry and what it takes to make it in this type of environment. There are several positions that require little to no knowledge of anything technical (i.e., processors, servers, how the cloud works, etc.). Everyone works together to help achieve the goals of – more... the group. Management is there to make sure you have the support you need and everyone you work with is very professional. The downside is the quarter close approach to business. Every end of quarter is very taxing and allows little time for a personal life. You are pretty much tied to your desk/laptop/smart device for four months out of the year. The job can be very rewarding if you are looking for a job in the corporate world. It just depends on what your goals are and what you are willing to invest to order to achieve your goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of professionals
Solution Architect (Prinsiple Sales Consultant) (Current Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 13, 2014
Great group of smart professionals from sales to consulting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Director of Customer Services and Support (Former Employee), Redwood City, CANovember 11, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: n/a
Nice company and working conditions. Work from home. peers all willing to help out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mismanaged grist mill
Principal Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Reston, VANovember 10, 2014
Pros: free sodas
Cons: everything else
While Oracle used to be an innovative, fun place to work about 15 years ago, for The new management is far too focused on squeezing its employees for every bit of productivity while minimizing salary costs but they have lost their innovation. Many formally salary workers are now on an hourly basis. The salary can be so variable because they can squeeze – more... overtime and non-salary benefits such as car allowances that you can't rely on any Standard level of income. Middle management has no direction of its own and doesn't seem to communicate to its direct reports what executive direction is. This leaves an employee with no idea how much they're going to make on a regular basis in no feeling of accomplishment for anything you might do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of creative latitude
Senior Technical Writer (Current Employee), Burlington, MANovember 6, 2014
Pros: challenging tasks and topics with (mostly) realistic deadlines and expectations..
Cons: growing the group and providing necessary resources is not always the company priority.
I get to work with some of the smartest subject matter experts in the hardware and software industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Project Management Intern (Current Employee), Redwood Shores, CANovember 2, 2014
I love this opportunity where I have the chance to talk and negotiate with IRS officers. I also learned a lot by explaining tax concepts to my clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Company
Analyst (Former Employee), Bangalore IndiaOctober 28, 2014
Pros: employee benefits
It is a great company start your career with
There are ample and varied trainings for freshers to tone up their skill like Excel training, Accent training etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Sales Executive (Former Employee), Redwood CityOctober 23, 2014
Great departments
Great advancement
Great leadership
Great resources
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place!
Senior Internal Auditor (Former Employee), Broomfield, COOctober 22, 2014
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly recommend Oracle
Functional Consultant (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAOctober 20, 2014
Its great place to work where you feel proud to be an Oraclelites
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my career
Senior Field Engineer (Former Employee), Redwood City, CAOctober 20, 2014
Pros: flexibility to take care of customers as i see fit.
Cons: no enough (hardware) sales to sustain the smaller market in which i call home.
I most enjoyed not knowing what my day would be like. I could never predict what skill would be needed that day or what problems or issues might be presented to me to solve. I was given the flexibility to manager the customer experience from beginner to end, including logistics, arrival, repair, etc.

I mostly enjoyed my customers. They, in almost all – more... cases, became friends first and customers second. As a result, they were loyal to Oracle and I was loyal to them. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Oracle

Oracle is shifting the complexity from IT, moving it out of the enterprise by engineering hardware and software to work together—in – Read more