Find companies:
Oracle
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
448 reviews

Oracle Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worklife Balance
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 1, 2014
This company not only emphasize on the quality of work, but also presses hard on the off work activities like sports.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To many people are leaving
Technical Support (Current Employee), emeaApril 13, 2014
Pros: great people and athmosphere
Cons: salary is lower than average in the region
To many people are leaving the company because of low salary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a vividly working environment with fun co-workers
GLOBAL CUSTOMER CARE ANALYST (Former Employee), DalianDecember 27, 2013
Our cubicle in the offices fulls of laughters and energies, we enjoyed working there as much as helping our customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of work as always
Service Delivery Engineer at ACS (Current Employee), Moscow, ONNovember 13, 2013
A typical day consists of a lot of work, consumed by customer troubles with production databases (more the 150 instances)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Company
Principle Support Analyst - ACS (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: easy access to oracle sources
Cons: poor employee satisfaction focus
- Typical Day at work:
Customer onsite activity, upgrade, patching, problem troubleshooting, process review, migration.

- Learned:
Customer oriented behavior, troubleshooting techniques, standard process.

Management:
- Customer focus.

Co-Worker:
- Distinct, everyone in his own tasks, usually helpful if needed.

Hardest part of the job:
- Every customer – more... has its own issues, needs lots of organization to keep focus.

Most Enjoyable part:
- Lots to learn, continuous challenge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome sales training
Senior Technical Sales Representative - Middleware (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 13, 2013
Told that I would be a better sales consultant than a straight salesman.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and challenging place to work.
Consultant (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 18, 2013
Excellent!
Overall a good company to work with.
Good HR benefits.
Good learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training
Training Manager (Current Employee), Dublin, DSeptember 30, 2014
Good space for autonomy and working on own ideas.
No micro managing
Great opportunity to travel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oracle/Sun Microsystems
Sr. Field Service Engineer (Former Employee), Seattle Wa.September 29, 2014
Pros: had plenty of downtime during the week
Cons: working on equipment that was not part of your knowledge base.
Well organized and respectful to work positions within the architecture of the local computer service division. The work force was plentiful and knowledgeable for individual support during a difficult time. Management was always accessible for any problems in work related areas. We all had to do crazy on call rotations during the year but it was always – more... fair and evenly distributed. The majority of the time all workforce personnel took time to work with others when a job required long hours to complete. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Business Analyst (Current Employee), NYSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: good working environment
Cons: salary not competitive
Good & Productive working environment, Good Training Programs, But Salary NOT competitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Sr. Revenue Analyst (Current Employee), Pleasanton, CASeptember 24, 2014
Good work life balance, reasonable work load. Very busy quarter end schedule and interesting projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Redwood City, CaliforniaSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: gym at work, young environment
Cons: location inconvenient
Learned self-motivation and drive.
Managed enterprise accounts, provided customer support, prospected.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with.
Assembly Technician (Former Employee), Hillsboro, ORSeptember 23, 2014
Learned the manufacturing side of building and supporting systems. I grew into a area lead coordinating the builds for the night. Learned the Lean Manufacturing system, and implemented it in our area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team mates are nice
TECHNICAL ANALYST (Current Employee), Redwood Shores, CASeptember 22, 2014
I learned consultation skill and professional technical support skills.
I have a deep understanding of Oracle RightNow CX CRM product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good company to work for but it is very stressful
Senior Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Redwood Shores, CASeptember 22, 2014
Pros: i can learn a lot of knowledge and work with very brilliant people
Cons: very stressful environment
I like this company, I can learn a lot by working here. but it can be very stressful at a time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of opportunities, Enthusiastic professional team
Project Coordinator-OPN Operations, EMEA (Former Employee), Bucharest,RomaniaSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: dynamic motivated team, state of the art technology, career development plan
Cons: lack of training
My experience with Oracle was a great one. I left the company to relocate in the USA for an MBA. A team of dedicated, enthusiastic and creative professionals. The job was very dynamic, diverse and brought a lot of opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Software Engineer
Senior Software Engineer, Open Systems Disk (Current Employee), Broomfield, COSeptember 19, 2014
Trouble shoot field issues
Work with manufacturing to resolve component failures and test coverage
Great co-workers
Most enjoyable aspect of job is sense of accomplishment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Sales Team Leader (Former Employee), Bogota, ColombiaSeptember 16, 2014
Excellent place to work under global model and Tier 1 solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and benefits, lack of communication
Sr. Manager, Oracle Support (Current Employee), Boston, MASeptember 15, 2014
Pros: work from home, great pay and benefits.
Cons: expected on call 24/7/365
Lack of communication of long term plans and strategy and how it affects individual groups. Great pay and flexible hours and ability to work remotely.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good foot in the door
SENIOR TECHNICAL ANALYST (Current Employee), Broomfield, COSeptember 8, 2014
Sungard provided me with a good foot in the door in the tech industry and gave me invaluable skills to provide me a future in the industry.

1 2 3 4 5

About Oracle

Oracle is shifting the complexity from IT, moving it out of the enterprise by engineering hardware and software to work together—in – Read more