Find companies:
Optima Communications
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

Optima Communications Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 26, 2014
In a typical day, I learn more about the costs of electricity and other services associated with a Toronto based utility service provider. My co workers are great to work with and helpful.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the one on one interaction with customers, and being able to assist them be it by providing general information or making a – more... correction on, or helping them better understand their electricity bills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
o.k. place
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 17, 2014
telephone sales. inbound and out bound sales. fixed shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good call centre
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 8, 2013
Somewhat enjoyable work helping people with hydro accounts. Nice people, supportive management, low pay.

Company is focused on speed, as per client requirements, and not necessarily customer needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is pleasant and freindly working environment both for experienced and new commers
Customer contact representative (Current Employee), whitbyNovember 4, 2013
Optima communications is great place to work for someone aspiring a career in call centre. It is customer and client driven enviroment which teaches how to balance between both to excel in the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its was great fun at workplace everyday almost. As I enjoyed the interaction with the customers over phone.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 13, 2013
Good to be in the company and i have learnt to communicate in good english by interaction with different kinds of customers
the management was fantastic. Always cooperative
Co workers were awesome and we great to know about.
Hardest part was to reach the weekly target very very rarely.
the most enjoyable part is interaction with customers and to reply – more... for their n number of queries regarding the product. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not recommend working here
Customer Contact Representative (Current Employee), Whitby, ONJune 3, 2013
Cons: not enough hours
Summary says it all, training is inadequate, hours can change without notice, most management doesnt care about their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less than satisfactory work experience
Telemarketer (Former Employee), Whitby, ONMarch 6, 2013
Pros: telesales experience, good staff.
Cons: it's telesales.
It's a shame that the staff on some campaigns are so sweet, and my supervisors for half of my time at Optima were fabulous. The work is telesales (I wasn't expecting the world), however I never received a 'full time' position even though I was hired on to be, and I was shuffled around and told to learn new campaigns entirely and separated from my team – more... not even a week out of training.

There is no job security, no benefits, and some possibilities of doing well if you can sell your brother his own sneaker first. All of which I expected from a telesales position, however being shorted on all of my pay cheques, and promised a wage I never received leaves a sour taste. The upper management don't care who you are, even if you're making thousands of dollars for their clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energy Driven
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: free coffe and doughnuts every weekend
Cons: always enjoy long hours given to me
Its fun t work with different people from different cultures
I learnt how to serve customers in more manageable way
Co-workers always appreciates me , because I give them a helping hand in something's that they don't understand sometimes when it comes to dealing with a customer over the phone.
The hardest part of my job is when a co-worker doesn't like – more... me, it really gets me nervous.
The most enjoyable part of my job is when I provide the bet customer service to customers and they rate me high. And getting the employee of the month award. It boosts my energy to work harder. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Whitby, ONFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: poor hourly pay
workshops to help you improve, had great Co-workers everyone was on teams with very friendly and approachable managers and team captains, hard part of the job was actual making the telephone sales because it was a telemarketing sales job,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Optima Review
Inbound Senior Team Specialist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 26, 2013
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: long hours
Organized weekly sales reports for clients to track product success
Assisted customers via email/telephone. Managed a wide variety of customer service and administrative tasks to resolve issues quickly and efficiently. Coaching and scheduling.

The Management was always available.

My co-workers were excellent and we still stay in contact.

I had to – more... carry a cell phone and emergencies were always occurring during my off time.

Customer satisfaction. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Optima
Customer Care Agent (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: long hours
Cons: selling death insurance
- as soon as we get to work, we jump on phones
- outbound call center, program was entitled Scotia Life
- contacted previous and existing customers of Scotia Bank the services of their Accidental Death Insurance
- the hardest part was dealing with the negative reactions by customers, and being hung up on
- enjoyable part was the environment, aswell – more... as the helpful training team – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Bilingual customer service representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 23, 2012
I used to work at Optima Communications and it was a great experience.People and managers were very helpful and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Optima Communication
Auditor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 23, 2012
Pros: very diverse
Cons: short hours
A typical day at work was, i get there at 5.30pm and start auditing calls, i would hold the sales with mistakes and call the customers back and try to make the sale.

my coworkers were very diverse and very fun to work with. they were friendly and helpful. the hardest part of my job was nothing. i go used to everything i do in a day and it was pretty – more... easy for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not sure if you had a job the next day
Business to Business Credit Advisor (Former Employee), Whitby, ONOctober 16, 2012
Pros: no pros with lunch
Cons: breach of confident.
manager was very abusive and did not feel any need to keep anything private that was said to her.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, more independent
Telemarketer (Part-time) (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 24, 2012
Pros: work around schedule, amazing pay
Cons: monotone work
The pay was great and the work environment was also very stable. The job was more independent but still quite enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Phone Sales Representative (Former Employee), Oshawa On.September 21, 2012
Nothing special just a good job with good hours and great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very boring sales driven
Customer Contact Agent (Former Employee), whitby,ONJune 7, 2012
You should work at this job if you have no other options left. Extremely sales driven no opportunity for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stifling and Oppressive Environment
Business Unit Director (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 7, 2012
Cons: unsupportive, stifling environment
Poor treatment of employees, very low wages, excessive workloads, lack of support or protection for employees. Employees are subjected to segregation and bullying by some of the company's executives and management and the President seems to ignore if not condone this behaviour.

There is very little room for growth or creativity. The salary levels are – more... some of the lowest in the industry and management is pressured to color the truth when clients (outsource partners) ask about agent salary levels. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place I have ever worked in
Outbound (Current Employee), WhitbyMay 21, 2014
Cons: never a straight answer, don't allow paid breaks, nor do they give 2 15min breaks on a 8 hr shift!!!
If you don' t have the same sales as you did the day before, your job is threatened every hour the next day to perform or you are out
Being bullied on a regular basis makes it for a difficult working environment
The place is disgusting, I have been there for about 2 months and not once have the lunch tables been washed, nor the washrooms cleaned properly
I – more... do not advise anyone working here, unless you enjoy being bullied and threatened on a regular basis, they do everything against Labour laws!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional Filthy Environment run like Middle School
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Toronto Hydro CampaignFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: some amazing reps
Cons: most disgusting & unprofessional environment i have ever worked in
Cockroaches running wild
Live mice traps in cafeteria
Outdated equipment & programs
Unprofessional and uneducated Mgmt & Leaders
Not customer focused, puts blame on campaign clients for things they are responsible for
Advancement is determined by who you are friends with not who's best qualified
Mgmt changes other ppls schedules with no notice to accommodate – more... their "friends", then say client did it
Their pay grade is disgusting as no annual increases and if you have an off month your pay can actually decrease. No benefits or paid vacations – less