Find companies:
Optima Communications
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

Optima Communications Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Optima
Telemarketing Representative (Former Employee), Whitby, ONNovember 4, 2014
Working at Optima one gets to work and goes immediately to the phones. Team Leaders are someties available to assist with issues and help improve in any areas. KNowing your ptoduct is important.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work
Customer Contact Agent (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: sunday shifts
Good support manager with a friendly support staff. Had to meet daily sales goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of the job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 19, 2014
Most days I get in early so I can prepare myself and be ready for the daily calls. On a typical day last week, we had a late change from management on a campaign. I was asked to put in more hours in order to achieve the objectives of the campaign. We are measured by our sales quotas; as well as the quality of our calls; hence I cannot afford to slack – more... even for a day because you are measured on a day to day basis; on how you perform each day – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay
None of your business (Current Employee), Whitby, ONJuly 20, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: no benefits for long term employees and no room for growth once you hit the ceiling that's it.
Overall it's an ok place to work. Good people.decent pay. Good location for me. Free parking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 26, 2014
In a typical day, I learn more about the costs of electricity and other services associated with a Toronto based utility service provider. My co workers are great to work with and helpful.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the one on one interaction with customers, and being able to assist them be it by providing general information or making a – more... correction on, or helping them better understand their electricity bills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
o.k. place
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 17, 2014
telephone sales. inbound and out bound sales. fixed shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good call centre
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 8, 2013
Somewhat enjoyable work helping people with hydro accounts. Nice people, supportive management, low pay.

Company is focused on speed, as per client requirements, and not necessarily customer needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is pleasant and freindly working environment both for experienced and new commers
Customer contact representative (Current Employee), whitbyNovember 4, 2013
Optima communications is great place to work for someone aspiring a career in call centre. It is customer and client driven enviroment which teaches how to balance between both to excel in the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its was great fun at workplace everyday almost. As I enjoyed the interaction with the customers over phone.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 13, 2013
Good to be in the company and i have learnt to communicate in good english by interaction with different kinds of customers
the management was fantastic. Always cooperative
Co workers were awesome and we great to know about.
Hardest part was to reach the weekly target very very rarely.
the most enjoyable part is interaction with customers and to reply – more... for their n number of queries regarding the product. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not recommend working here
Customer Contact Representative (Current Employee), Whitby, ONJune 3, 2013
Cons: not enough hours
Summary says it all, training is inadequate, hours can change without notice, most management doesnt care about their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less than satisfactory work experience
Telemarketer (Former Employee), Whitby, ONMarch 6, 2013
Pros: telesales experience, good staff.
Cons: it's telesales.
It's a shame that the staff on some campaigns are so sweet, and my supervisors for half of my time at Optima were fabulous. The work is telesales (I wasn't expecting the world), however I never received a 'full time' position even though I was hired on to be, and I was shuffled around and told to learn new campaigns entirely and separated from my team – more... not even a week out of training.

There is no job security, no benefits, and some possibilities of doing well if you can sell your brother his own sneaker first. All of which I expected from a telesales position, however being shorted on all of my pay cheques, and promised a wage I never received leaves a sour taste. The upper management don't care who you are, even if you're making thousands of dollars for their clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energy Driven
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: free coffe and doughnuts every weekend
Cons: always enjoy long hours given to me
Its fun t work with different people from different cultures
I learnt how to serve customers in more manageable way
Co-workers always appreciates me , because I give them a helping hand in something's that they don't understand sometimes when it comes to dealing with a customer over the phone.
The hardest part of my job is when a co-worker doesn't like – more... me, it really gets me nervous.
The most enjoyable part of my job is when I provide the bet customer service to customers and they rate me high. And getting the employee of the month award. It boosts my energy to work harder. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Whitby, ONFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: poor hourly pay
workshops to help you improve, had great Co-workers everyone was on teams with very friendly and approachable managers and team captains, hard part of the job was actual making the telephone sales because it was a telemarketing sales job,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Optima Review
Inbound Senior Team Specialist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 26, 2013
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: long hours
Organized weekly sales reports for clients to track product success
Assisted customers via email/telephone. Managed a wide variety of customer service and administrative tasks to resolve issues quickly and efficiently. Coaching and scheduling.

The Management was always available.

My co-workers were excellent and we still stay in contact.

I had to – more... carry a cell phone and emergencies were always occurring during my off time.

Customer satisfaction. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Optima
Customer Care Agent (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: long hours
Cons: selling death insurance
- as soon as we get to work, we jump on phones
- outbound call center, program was entitled Scotia Life
- contacted previous and existing customers of Scotia Bank the services of their Accidental Death Insurance
- the hardest part was dealing with the negative reactions by customers, and being hung up on
- enjoyable part was the environment, aswell – more... as the helpful training team – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Bilingual customer service representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 23, 2012
I used to work at Optima Communications and it was a great experience.People and managers were very helpful and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Optima Communication
Auditor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 23, 2012
Pros: very diverse
Cons: short hours
A typical day at work was, i get there at 5.30pm and start auditing calls, i would hold the sales with mistakes and call the customers back and try to make the sale.

my coworkers were very diverse and very fun to work with. they were friendly and helpful. the hardest part of my job was nothing. i go used to everything i do in a day and it was pretty – more... easy for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not sure if you had a job the next day
Business to Business Credit Advisor (Former Employee), Whitby, ONOctober 16, 2012
Pros: no pros with lunch
Cons: breach of confident.
manager was very abusive and did not feel any need to keep anything private that was said to her.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, more independent
Telemarketer (Part-time) (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 24, 2012
Pros: work around schedule, amazing pay
Cons: monotone work
The pay was great and the work environment was also very stable. The job was more independent but still quite enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Phone Sales Representative (Former Employee), Oshawa On.September 21, 2012
Nothing special just a good job with good hours and great people.