OpenText Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional environment with Hard workers
Procurement and Renewal Analyst (Former Employee) –  ottawa22 October 2013
This was an awesome place to work, however it was a time for change. Everyone works as hard as they play.
Was this review helpful?YesNo23Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
FDDG Sales Support/Finance (Former Employee) –  Waterloo20 August 2013
I gained much experience and knowledge from the Open Text culture and I am now looking to expand on that.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable with leadership skill
Finance Compensation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, Ontario7 August 2013
Processed wide-world employees commissions calculations, and completed the AP process of cost associated to commissions’ payments. Prepared JEs and global accounts reconciliation with multiple currencies. Analyzed financial /commissions data and request from internal departments and manager, contributed to statistical, financial and accounting reports, and coordinated year-end activities for internal/ external auditors. Led on various team projects. This job was prepared me strong in Excel and worked with a large data and knowledgeable on the company policies & plan provisions. It developed my communications services skill, and continued improvement, but also built up my leadership. I have enjoyed my work every single day and willing to help my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive International Workplace
Senior Treasury Analyst (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON30 July 2013
Open Text is a very acquisitive company, so internal procedures and processes are constantly changing to confirm with new lines of business.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-works and benefits
Renewals Specialist/Reference Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON28 July 2013
This company, my department, had a great work life balance and fantastic team and co-workers. It was a very collaborative and team based environment.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes4No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 July 2013
Great company to work for, and great team
Fast pace env, which you learn from
great co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work - just too far from home.
Senior Legal Assistant/Consultant (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON13 August 2012
I worked there on a contract as a legal assistant/consultant in the law department. I was hired to train myself and others in creating a new corporate database. Management and my co-workers were wonderful. I worked with very minimal supervision and had my own office.
Pros
freedom and independence to do a great job.
Cons
richmond hill and oakville are too far apart to commute.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chalenging Workplace, good benefits plan
Intermediate Accountant (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON19 July 2012
Chalenging Workplace, good benefits plan, allways something to learn/study, very attractive for young employees
Was this review helpful?Yes4No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with a diverse community
Real Estate Analyst (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON10 July 2012
Excellent Employer
Excellent work environment
Supportive Managers to lead a successive career path
Extensive Training
Excellent online Tools
Was this review helpful?Yes4No9Report

Want to know more about OpenText?

Ask a question

See more OpenText reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OpenText. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 109 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4