Find companies:
OpenText Corp.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

OpenText Corp. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional environment with Hard workers
Procurement and Renewal Analyst (Former Employee), ottawaOctober 22, 2013
This was an awesome place to work, however it was a time for change. Everyone works as hard as they play.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
FDDG Sales Support/Finance (Former Employee), WaterlooAugust 20, 2013
I gained much experience and knowledge from the Open Text culture and I am now looking to expand on that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable with leadership skill
Finance Compensation Specialist (Former Employee), Waterloo, OntarioAugust 7, 2013
Processed wide-world employees commissions calculations, and completed the AP process of cost associated to commissions’ payments. Prepared JEs and global accounts reconciliation with multiple currencies. Analyzed financial /commissions data and request from internal departments and manager, contributed to statistical, financial and accounting reports, – more... and coordinated year-end activities for internal/ external auditors. Led on various team projects. This job was prepared me strong in Excel and worked with a large data and knowledgeable on the company policies & plan provisions. It developed my communications services skill, and continued improvement, but also built up my leadership. I have enjoyed my work every single day and willing to help my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive International Workplace
Senior Treasury Analyst (Current Employee), Waterloo, ONJuly 30, 2013
Open Text is a very acquisitive company, so internal procedures and processes are constantly changing to confirm with new lines of business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-works and benefits
Renewals Specialist/Reference Coordinator (Former Employee), Waterloo, ONJuly 28, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: layoffs
This company, my department, had a great work life balance and fantastic team and co-workers. It was a very collaborative and team based environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work - just too far from home.
Senior Legal Assistant/Consultant (Former Employee), Richmond Hill, ONAugust 13, 2012
Pros: freedom and independence to do a great job.
Cons: richmond hill and oakville are too far apart to commute.
I worked there on a contract as a legal assistant/consultant in the law department. I was hired to train myself and others in creating a new corporate database. Management and my co-workers were wonderful. I worked with very minimal supervision and had my own office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chalenging Workplace, good benefits plan
Intermediate Accountant (Current Employee), Waterloo, ONJuly 19, 2012
Chalenging Workplace, good benefits plan, allways something to learn/study, very attractive for young employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with a diverse community
Real Estate Analyst (Current Employee), Richmond Hill, ONJuly 10, 2012
Excellent Employer
Excellent work environment
Supportive Managers to lead a successive career path
Extensive Training
Excellent online Tools
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Software Quality Engineer (Former Employee), ChicagoApril 9, 2014
Overall a good company. Management seems a bit out of touch though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant Executive & Strategy Changes Impair Growth
General Manager, Healthcare Business Unit (Current Employee), Home OfficeMarch 26, 2014
Pros: lots of technology
Cons: inconsistent strategy
Tough to grow at OpenText. Acquisitions have taken place without a plan for integrating the acquired technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Content Specialist (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: work is consistant
Cons: supervisors are personally judgmental.
Open Text is a great place to work but the Supervisors arent exactly honest people and they do not have their staffs best interest in mind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no summary
Principal Software Engineer (Current Employee), irvine caDecember 16, 2013
nice place to work and love working here
nothing more to say
good management
good working env
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global company with great opportunities and work-life balance
Director EMEA Program Management (Current Employee), Hoofddorp, NHNovember 29, 2013
Pros: secondary employment benefits
Cons: compensation plans
This global software company is continue to grow and will be the leader in Enterprise Information Management. The management is making quite some changes to make the company ready to support its customers even better. You have to be able to adjust to changes which can be hard sometimes. In all the offices you will find great co-workers that are always – more... happy to help. There is a lot of work pressure but enough time to create a good work-life balance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent teamwork culture
Product Specialist - Sub Contractor (Current Employee), Fortaleza, CENovember 23, 2013
Very nice workplace. Good balance Work/Life. The managers are available to discuss and open to hear and value your opinion.

We are one big team focused on delivery the best user experiance for our customers. Everyone is prompt to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ping Pong Table
Tier II Help Desk (Current Employee), Norcross, GANovember 17, 2013
It is very good. My co-workers are friendly, management is very friendly. The hardest part of the job is readjusting to new co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff
Indexer, Auditor, Prepper (Former Employee), Santa Fe Springs, CAAugust 9, 2012
I enjoyed working here. It was repetitive work which i enjoyed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Long Term Opportunity
Software Engineer IV (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 2, 2012
Pros: competitive people to work with, good compensation and benefits, great executive leadership
Cons: acquisitions results in too many separate units within organization, slow progress due to formal performance review
- Good Work Environment, Work/Life balance
- Stable company with good products
- Friendly People
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great company to work for.
Market Development Representative (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAMay 17, 2012
Pros: flexability with work schedule
Cons: they had to downsize
I loved working for this company. Was always busy and excited to go to work everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning opportunity
Principal Consultant (Current Employee), USAMay 1, 2012
Pros: you will learn a lot and the salary is descent
Cons: no raises, lots of travel
As a consultant with Open Text you will be challenged and you will learn a lot. I highly recommend working there if you can handle the travel. However, the management is poor, the consultants are not treated very well in many instances, there are no raises and there is little opportunity to move up - so after a few years you will probably want to move – more... on. But it is a great opportunity to learn a lot and to challenge yourself. It is very possible that the management will improve. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and faced pace envirement, great management department
indexing,auditing,prepping roll film (Former Employee), santa fe springsJanuary 31, 2012
Pros: great place to work, everyone enjoyed their job
faced paced envirement,all employees great to work with, everyone seemed to enjoy their position.

About OpenText Corp.

OpenText is the leader in Enterprise Information Management (EIM). Our EIM products enable businesses to grow faster, lower – Read more