OPA Of Greece Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reallyenjoyed working at opa
Owner/Manager (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC11 October 2017
it was really a good job enjoyed working there as an owner/manger always learning new things meeting new people good environment
learned so much at opa
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
food counter supervisor (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 August 2017
it was fun working at this store and very friendly people around you
it wasn't tiring job you can meet good people and very humble staff,it was unforgettable experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work as per my availability and work requirement
FOOD ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC4 August 2017
Its always a productive day for me to work at OPA. Learn new things every day. Has been able to maintain work life balance. Has been able to learn customer handling more efficiently.
Pros
Suits my time.
Cons
May be same repetitive menu every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work environment
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK28 February 2017
A day full of fast paced work, very busy and stressful but also very rewarding when the line is gone and you can see the happiness in the customers. I learned to use a grill and to deal with difficult managers. The hours were very good but it was definitely a hard place to get used to if you have thin skin as they say. You need to be able to handle a lot of criticism and high intensity work.
Pros
good hours
Cons
high levels of criticism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to gain experience
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC28 February 2017
I worked as a server, Supervisor and then as a Manager. Usually worked in the evening and closing. It is was a busy store and enjoyed working a lot with my co workers and Boss.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at.opa
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB10 February 2017
I been working here almost 7 years and great to work .. cuz you.learn how to speak costumer even.more .. and Ppl I work with know how to . respect each other ... we balance our work so we get everything. Done faster ... I learn a lot while workin here and I learn more skills. .
Pros
fee. lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Opa
Cashier/Cook/Food Prep (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ON20 December 2016
They are a very friendly workplace. They make you enjoy coming to work day to day. Times do get stressful but there are a lot of relaxing down times to clean and organize which is my favorite time of the day. We all treat each other as family and always respect one another.
Pros
Comfortable, friendly environment.
Cons
Short hours when part time because we are a small business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to meet and interact other people
CREW (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK11 September 2016
a typical day at work is long but fun
i learned how to cut vegetables
the management is quite good
my co-workers can be rely on and easy to be around with
the hardest part of the job is trying to please everyone but that's basically every workplace
the most enjoyable part of working at Opa would be meeting new friends
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long standing hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
full service fast food restaurant
SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 July 2016
challenging job so far, you need to be fast, clean, accurate and smart, can able to work with the staffs and owner and can socialise with the customer, greet and thank you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodective and fun workplace
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 May 2016
Senior staff trained me very nicely.
Loved those days of working. Supervisor was nice and co-workers were awesome too. I loved working there too.
Pros
Interating with lot of customers
Cons
Less Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management
Business Support Executive (Current Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB3 November 2015
Good management with fabulous service and feed back.

I love to work there, the job environment, culture and ethics.

I have learned so many achivements things from there which helps me to move ahead.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Front Counter Attendant & Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 March 2015
1.Greeting customers
2.Taking customers orders
3.Receiving payment and making change
4.Packaging food for take-out and eat-in orders
5.Stocking of work station
6.General cleanliness of work station and restaurant lobby (floors, walls, counter surfaces, etc)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I became an organized individual and able to collaborate with other members to achieve common goal.
Grill Cook (Current Employee) –  Polo Park Winnipeg1 March 2013
A very challenging position of being a grill cook because you need the presence of mind to prepare everything that the cashier says. Also, I need to adjust on the very fast paced environment to meet orders.
Pros
free meal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OPA Of Greece. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.8
Culture
3.8