ONTARIO MEDICAL ASSOCIATION Employee Reviews in Canada

Showing all 8 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 9, 2015
What I really enjoyed about working at OMA was the fact that they offered mandatory in house classes in Microsoft Office to keep everyone up-to-date.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely professional organization that cares for the wellness of their employees.
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 24, 2014
An extremely supportive Human Resources and management team makes the OMA, a great place to work. The most difficult of tasks were made easier to approach knowing that you had a great team backing you.
Pros
salary; job work/life balance; job culture
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace with lot of in house education opportunities
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 13, 2014
One of the best employers in Toronto. Ideal for new immigrants,
Pros
friendly team/atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ontario Medical Association
Corporate Affairs (Current Employee) –  Toronto, OntarioApril 21, 2014
Senior Administrative Assistant - Corporate Affairs

Ontario Medical Association
-
October 2013 to Present

Senior Assistant to provide administrative support the Corporate Secretary & Senior Director,
part-time contract position.
• Organize meetings and prepare agenda packages.
• Record and draft minutes of Post Board Teleconference Meetings for assigned Assemblies and face-to-face meetings, as required.
• Determine relative importance and sensitivity of meeting discussions and identify appropriate actions.
• Prepare action lists and follow up correspondence.
• Provide back-up to Coordinator, Board of Directors.
• Attend Board and Council meetings as administrative support.
• Special projects as assigned.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my time working for the Ontario Medical association
Assistant Administrative Support/Reception (Former Employee) –  TorontoMarch 26, 2014
Management and staff was very supportive
A typical day was always busy
Pros
free lunches and fun activities
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of things to learn
Senior Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 22, 2013
There's a lot to learn and I am still learning and growing everyday at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
SENIOR ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT/EVENT (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 6, 2012
This was a great place, unfortunately, there were new changes in management, and a lot of employees were laid off including my immediate supervisor. I enjoyed my years there.
Pros
education, benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3

Overall rating

4.8
Based on 8 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture