Find companies:
Onsite Health Diagnostics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

Onsite Health Diagnostics Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work day
Staffing Specialist/Recruiter (Current Employee), Irving, TXAugust 12, 2014
Pros: helping other, co-worker, company lunches, benefits
Cons: long hours, manager, no raises, lacks tools needed to make sourcing more proficient, denies pto
Very fast paced and hands on. Souring for new techs to work our health screenings is very hard and I think it could be better with an ATS systems. I have learned so much since I've been in this position, how to interview individuals correctly, resume reviewing skills, sourcing via web for techs, keeping the seasoned techs scheduled for screenings. Coming – more... up with new ways to reach out to new techs. As far as management is concerned, I feel like that is my biggest reason for being on a job hunt again. Management is not good at all. My Co-workers are the greatest. The hardest part is when I have to staff screenings that need over 10 people. Then most I've ever had to staff on one screening was 40 techs. The most enjoyable part is being able to locate jobs for individuals that really need work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A flexible company perfect for supplemental income opportunities.
Registered Nurse (contractor) (Current Employee), Irving, TXAugust 6, 2014
Pros: flexible scheduling
Cons: limited work, lots of driving to remote areas, and delays in compensation
At Onsite I worked as a contractor RN performing health screenings which included height, weight, BMI, cholesterol, glucose, and blood pressure.
The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people and being able to help them identify potential risks to their health. I enjoyed counseling patients on their test results, and offering ways they can – more... improve their health through exercise, diet, and medical management.
The co-workers were contractor RNs, LPNs, and Phlebotomists from various parts of the country.
The hardest part of the job was that it was very fast paced and the amount of time spent with each patient was limited. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
biometric examiner
MEDICAL ASSISTANT EXTERNSHIP F/T (Former Employee), Irving, TXJune 20, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: not very consistant work
Perform Biometric health screenings to by use of finger sticks(capillary punctures) and venipuncture collections to check lipid profiles and glucose using choles-tech unit. Use calculators, and charts to determine BMI and hand held devices to determine BMI and body fat % after collecting height and weight. Counseling on how to improve or maintain their – more... levels of health data – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay far away
National Staffing Recruiter (Contract) (Former Employee), Irving, TXMay 19, 2014
Just Horrible!!! Very unprofessional..... horrible staff..... high turnover
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inefficient
National Recruiting Manager (Former Employee), Irving, TXJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: deaf ear
redundant, they did not appreciate ore respect the people that worked for them. They referred to MAs as over paid day laborers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary
Health screening technician (Current Employee), Greater Washington, DC areaDecember 11, 2013
Pros: nice people to work with.
Cons: pay doesn't cover gas for long driving distances, no breaks, payment descrepancies and no returned calls.
I was contacted to work for OHD at two events. I worked a total of 10 hours. I was told that my salary would be X amount per hour. When I received my payment, it was very short. I've contacted them to see why the discrepancy, but no calls have been returned. I hope they will. I would suggest that anyone wanting to work with OHD get a salary agreement – more... in writing signed by the recruiting agent there first before going to work with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Irving, TXDecember 3, 2013
Great place to be and work for. They are helpful and will work with you. They will teach you new things and help you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Contract position for Onsite Health Diagnostics
Health Screener (Former Employee), Irving, TXNovember 30, 2013
Pros: breaks, lunches, good management
Cons: temporary position
I enjoyed working for Onsite Health Diagnostics at the health fair in Wyomissing, Pa. Although it was a temporary contract position, I gained experience in obtaining vital signs, blood iron testing, and cholesterol testing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company sucks, still wanting on my pay.
Medical assistant (Former Employee), VaNovember 12, 2013
Pros: meet new people
Cons: no pay, they will stop emailing you about your pay and not pick up the phone.
I worked for them on oct 15th 2013 and today is 11/12/13 I have yet to get paid, I have a two year old and they wanted me to report at 5:45am I had to pay for a babysitter from 5:00am-3:30pm. This is very annoying and sad. If you want to work for free go ahead.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current Health Screener
RN (Former Employee), CaliforniaOctober 5, 2013
Pros: non
Cons: lousy compensation
The HR staff is unorganized with paperwork. I had to submit mines 3 times before they finally received it. Worked 4 days that took 1 month to pay, then forgot to pay for 1 day, received pay for 3 days. Had no record of the 4th day. Had to research day, then complete another time sheet. Waited another week before receiving pay. Was told I would get paid – more... 15 days after the event. No website with available jobs like other companies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed meeting new people
Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) (Former Employee), hendersonville ncAugust 13, 2013
to go to plants and do health screenings on the works there
finger sticks
weight
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Certified Medical Assistant/Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Irving, TXJuly 30, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: no direct despoit
Its a great company for bio Mertc health screenings you are able to travel all over the 50 states to work and meet new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience, fun, fast paced work environment
Independent contractor (Current Employee), Newark, NJJune 14, 2013
If you want to get to know new people and travel for pay this is a great job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great independen contractor comapany
Independent Contractor/ Health Screener (Current Employee), PAMay 22, 2013
Pros: amazing pay rate
Cons: have to be able to travel a lot
one of the best medical company that works with independent contractors. very well organized and always looking for work around your area. Great working environment for the staff and patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too much to say here
National Staffing Recruiter (Former Employee), Irving, TXMay 16, 2013
Pros: not much to say here
Cons: look at my review
The company is ran by a bunch of Airheads with little to no leadership skills at all. There is no HR Dept which means no compliance on anything. They purposely will not hire any more people to continue to operate as a small business to stay in that tax bracket. Very poor operation!!!!!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Onsite
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Dayton, OHMarch 18, 2013
The compensation was great and the hours were never extensive, however they varied anywhere from midnight to 5am and again from 11am to 3pm, this was based on the hours that the hiring employer runs on for their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Staff, good pay, and flexible hours
Certified Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Austin, TxOctober 22, 2012
Pros: friendly staff, good pay, and flexible hours
Cons: travel can be pretty far
The days start off with setting up equiptment and getting ready for patients. Co-workers are a great team and things get done quick and in an orderly fashion. Management is very helpful. The best part of the day is when we see patients and there really is down side.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor
Medical Assistant Contractor (Former Employee), Seattle, WAOctober 17, 2012
Able to learn different areas of the state during my short time with the company. Good experience with meeting so many people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job To Have!
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 12, 2012
I loved working for on site they are professional. Everything from the hiring process to the training was well taught
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work inviroment
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Boston, MAAugust 25, 2012
Pros: all of the job.
Cons: short brakes
A typical day at work right know is very fast pace and fun and exciting. I learn to assist patients and prepare them for test and evaluations on there health. My coworkers are nice to patience and very easy to talk to, I love that about them. The hardest part about the job I would say is that you have to have a thick skin to deal with patients that – more... are having a hard time in there health and keep your head up and if you can make them smile. The most enjoyable part of the job is helping patients and making the experience of being seen by a healthcare is nothing to fear. – less