Find companies:
One Touch Direct
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
80 reviews

One Touch Direct Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company
Customer Service (Former Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 18, 2013
One Touch was good when I worked there but when they hired me back they were very unorganized. Like they did not call me until the day of training to let me know what time it was going to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Telephone Sales Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 2, 2013
Pros: great commission
Cons: short breaks
This was a great company to work for. I would handle inbound and outbound Verizon Wireless calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company where i can grow and my experience can be utilized to improve customer satisfaction.
customer service (Current Employee), tampa, flAugust 13, 2013
I will like to obtain a position that will enable me to use my strong organizational skills and ability to work well with people.
My typical day at work resolves problems by clarifying issues; researching and exploring answers and alternative solutions; implementing solutions; escalating unresolved problems. Sells additional services by recognizing – more... opportunities to up-sell accounts; explaining new features. I get along with all my co-workers and higher authority. The best part of my work is pleasing the customers because customer satisfaction is the most enjoyable part of my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forget your sanity
telephone representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 17, 2013
The only thing good about the this place is the money. It's a pressure cooker and your the meat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good call center environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 1, 2013
When I was working for One Touch this location had just opened up recently so there was a lot of disorganization and there was always a catch when it came to your commission which changed daily. The position itself was good, training was adequete and overall the position was a great advancement for some experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place to make a career
Customer Service Rep / Esclations manager (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 17, 2013
A typical work day can consist of systems being down. Errors with your timecard.
I learned that things changed on a day to day basis.
The managers don't like to do much work.
The co-workers made the job enjoyable.
The hardest part of the job was the mistreatment of all employees.
I loved having my weekends off and being able to work around school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place of employment!!!
Customer Service Associate - Call Center (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 12, 2013
This is a fast paced work environment. Here I learned to multi task, handle escalated calls, as well as welcome new customers to the company. The management is friendly and up beat very helpful as well. This is an ideal place to work if you like fast paced, multi tasking fun work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, Unorganized... but flexible
Customer Service (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 7, 2013
Pros:
flexible work schedules
unlimited overtime most times( with t-mobile)
dental/life/short term and long term disabilty after 6months
friendly staff

Cons:
only 5 minute paid breaks
no vacation/sick/or leave time
not eligible for health insurance until one year of employment
management is never on one accord
pay checks are ualmost ALWAYS incorrect
must – more... make up any break time over 5 minutes

co-workers are ghetto, drama filled , and problematic
negative work environment
stressful

Hardest part of job : back to back calls , and limited paid break opportunity; some people end up working 50 hrs a week just to obtain 40 hrs paid

The most enjoyable part of the job: its really hard to get fired at this job, they are really flexible as far as scheduling is concerned , and the money if you work hard is great – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, busy, and learning.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 3, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: far in distance
I was in training at the time. I enjoyed learning the phone system. Learning how to improve and move up to the next level
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a decent job
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMay 20, 2013
Pros: commission
Cons: enviroment
i think that the pay could be better for the amount of money you bring in the commission helps out a lot as long as you are making sales. overall the work environment could be a little more professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Billing & Sales Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), 4902 W Sligh Ave Tampa, Fl 33634April 24, 2013
Wonderful oppurtunity to gain experience & grow in this paticular field.. Flexible hours and great pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company should be on top 5 worst places to work in Tampa
account advisor (Former Employee), tampa,flApril 11, 2013
Pros: somewhere to have a job
Cons: terrible management
First off the people there are great dont get me wrong.During my first month of employment I made bonus as soon as I came out of training class which they paid the first check on time and accurate. Then the second bonus check period came around and I was supposed to be paid in the last week in december. Some how my stats disappeared and never got paid – more... until I raised hell and refused to work for a week, then they eventually paid me at the end of january...since then Ive had incorrect hourly and bonus checks. I finally decided to turn in my badge because enough was enough...til this day Im yet to receive my final check which was never sent to me...3days off work isnt much to me but "WOW" is all i can say...personally this company gets one star and thats for being somewhere to get a job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Customer Service/ Sales / Team Leader (Former Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 4, 2013
I recievd inbound and outbound calls on behalf of verizon wireless.
I learned how to handle irate customers and solve customer issues.
management were great
co-workers were friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive work place
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 17, 2013
Pros: great work experience
Cons: far from home
I provided customers with there needs and also made sure the customer was satisfied at all times. I have learned patience is the key to success. The team at onetouch is an outstanding group of people and motivating team. The hardest part of this job is when you can not help the customer but the most enjoyable part of it is when you can or find someone – more... who can help the customer – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice coworkers good benefits fair pay and advancement
X- Ray Tech/Medical Assisting (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 15, 2013
Pros: fair pay productive and good benefits
Cons: wasnt flexible with school
I met new people everyday. i removed staples and sutures I applied casts and splints. Management was nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned alot but racist co workers
X- Ray Tech/Medical Assisting (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 15, 2013
Pros: fair pay productive and good benefits
Cons: racist co workers
i was electrician helper on the service crew. I assisted electrician on service calls and some commercial projects. some of the co workers were open racist and let it be known. I made complaints to management but nothing was done about it. I enjoyed the work and pay but couldnt take
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've never work at a place that had ping pong tables
Customer Services Manager (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 7, 2013
I've lear so much when it comes to helping other in what ever situation they find them self in i also learn how to manage others
my co-workers was also awesome. the hardest part of the job was
if i could not help someone the most enjoyable part was being able to help others
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phone Sales Rep...
Phone Sales Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 5, 2012
My typical day of work was always a long hard day but eventually came out to be a perfect one. I've learned how to be a better person and how I would want to be treated if was the customer and not the employee. The whole entire staff was great. They worked with you so that you could accomplish anything you wanted during your time at the company. The – more... hardest part of the job was dealing with the customers. Some days I would get upset customers and try to satify their every need so that they could have a good product.The most enjoyable part of the job was talking so many diffferent customers and giving them them the best service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a good place to work but dont make it option number one
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 4, 2012
Pros: incentives and commission
Cons: management doesnt have some respect
a typical day at one touch is a very calm relaxing environment some of the management are not your typical management they are ok but not the best ive learned how to have patience and and a calm mind my co workers can be a little rowdy but they understand you on a one to one level the hardest part is having a customer curse you out the enjoyable part – more... is making a customer happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and laid back
csr (Former Employee), tampa flNovember 20, 2012
fun to work for a magazine company flexable hrs overtime and benifits