Find companies:
One Touch Direct
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
115 reviews

One Touch Direct Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with great rewards for overachievers
Inbound sales representative for Verizon (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMay 16, 2014
Pros: workplace games, commission
Cons: short breaks, benefits
Typically, we take calls from Verizon Fios customers regarding their service, bills, or inquiries about becoming a new customer. I've learned how to communicated with people from all walks of life and build rapport. Also, I've learned how to increase productivity and up-sell products of which I represent. Management was helpful and understanding and – more... constantly kept the workplace fun by building a competitive environment. The hardest part of the job would probably be retaining a customer that has had a very bad experience with our services, which is ironically the most enjoyable part of the job as well. There's nothing more rewarding than knowing that you have ultimately been a person to vent to, someone who understands the customer's situation, and someone that has solved their problem in just one phone call. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inbound call solutions
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMay 14, 2014
This job was very fun and challenging. i am a people person so talking to so many different people was a pleasure
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work
T-Mobile Telesales Rep (Current Employee), Tampa, FLApril 16, 2014
I am currently still employed with one touch direct. A typical work day would be answering in bound calls for potential and new customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New installments tv,phone internet technical repairs
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLApril 15, 2014
It was an wonderful working environment and really got me started with customer service. A typical day at work with one touch was and very confusing want you to do so much with out the proper training and will pull u off the phone for not getting the correct all about sales my co-wokers was great. The company does have a way of picking great employees, – more... the most enjoyable this was meeting some great people in my life that taught me life lesson. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Call Center Rep. (Former Employee), Tampa FLApril 9, 2014
Quickly and Effectively solve customer challenges. Maintain quality control/ satisfaction records, constantly seeking new ways to improve customers service. My Co-workers was very helpful and polite and very kind to one another. Dealing with difficult customers was the hardest part of the job. the most enjoyable part was helping the customers solve – more... problems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
energetic work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLApril 3, 2014
answer in bound calls assist customer service and work with computers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and calm environment
Telesales Representive (Current Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 31, 2014
Typical day at work for me is coming in checking all updates and getting on the phones. Taking incoming calls and upselling to exiting customers. I learn how to talk to customer in different ways. My co-workers are GREAT! We are a family and we help each other out. Management is okay. My manager always tell me to make sure I have tried everything in – more... every possible way before approaching. The most enjoyable part of my job is talking to different type of individuals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for entry level sales
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 17, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, good environment
Cons: low pay, to many road blocks which prevent commission payout
Good Place to work for entry level sales but may not be a good fit for seasoned sales professionals.

Great Employees and very friendly atmosphere

Changes in commission structure are to often

Starting pay is low even with sales experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First call center job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 16, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: managment
Typical day at One Touch Direct, I had made way to many friends and I got to comforitable. What I learned from working at One Touch was never get to comforitable because they can let you go anytime they please. Managment was unorganized. My co-workers were all my friends, which did not do me to well in the end. The heardest part about this job was nothing – more... really just follow policies as well as rules. Most enjoyable part was the overtime. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teamplayers
Telesales Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 12, 2014
Pros: good job as needing overtime.
Cons: no raises
Educating customers about products. I learned about sales and products. Management was good. Co-workers were great and were Team players. Making conversions. Helping customers and calming them down after their bill or products was not correct.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great growing company
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 6, 2014
Energy filled employees looking to just make our customers day brighter all our customers knew myself and my associates
I learned to be efficient and in a timely manner how to really become a peoples person and i loved my coworkers and management
This company really opened doors for me
Most enjoyable part of the day is our occasional preshifts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
(T-Mobile Telesales) Sales Program (Former Employee), tampaFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: n.a
Cons: n.a
setting up services for new customers
training new employees and mangers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, Learn how to really sale merchandise.
Sales Representative/ Customer Service (Former Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 20, 2014
I typical day would involve me out-bound calling customers.I learned how to sale merchandise, and how to bond with customers.The hardest part was the number of calls.The most enjoyable part was my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for One Touch for 14 months. Run as far as you can.
Customer service agent for Verizon Cofee program (Former Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 2, 2014
Cons: the worst working environment i have ever encountered in my 62 years of employment
This company is the absolute worst to wrok for. They do not pay the commissions they promise, their systems crash consistently and when they do, you are ordered to log off by going into break mode for which you do not get paid. The revolving door spins faster than a jet engine. They discriminage against white, over 50 employees and older women. There – more... are currently 5 lawsuits pending against this company and two federal investigations in process. Run as far from this "company" and as fast as you can. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay , No Security
Telesales Representative (Former Employee), 4902 W Sligh AveJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: good hourly pay and overtime
Cons: 1 5min break, no job security
Your On The Phone Your Entire Shift Dealing With Mostly Angry Customers And People Who Just Want To Waste Your Time. I Learned That You . Really Have To Have Patients With A Job Like This. Management Is Okay , Some Are Unprofessional and Only Care If You Meet Your Quotas. The Hardest Part Of The Job Is Dealing With Rude , Nasty Customers , You Really – more... Have To Be Strong -Minded. The Most Enjoyable Part Of The Job Is Getting A Pay Check. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace listen to music and work with easy outgoing team also great incentives
verizon Sales Represenative (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 24, 2014
A typical day at work would be working with an outgoing team who are driven to make sales goal quoted for the day aslo high call volume everyday dealing/helping each customer in every way possible that you can whether its upselling them or just explaining their bill to them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Customer service Rep (Former Employee), Riverview, FLDecember 31, 2013
Fast paced call center that changes business contracts repeatedly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Customer Care (Former Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 26, 2013
 Interact with customers to provide information in response to inquiries about products and services and to handle and resolve complaints.
 Provide support to the sales team, ensuring all sales and service objective were met.
 Responsible for customer service in the digital equipment division, duties included answering customer queries, problem solving – more... and providing detailed information on new products.
 Worked with new customers in the development of new accounts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Giveaway prizes, great commission
Customer Service Representative and Team Lead (Current Employee), TampaDecember 18, 2013
Always a challenge at work never a dull moment, lot of opportunities for incentives. Also you can decide the amount on your check if effort is put into it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back, fun environment to work at
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 16, 2013
Pros: flexible scheduling
Cons: no benefits
- daily call volume was about 40-50 calls a day
- I learned key elements in pitching sales
- the management was very flexible and cooperative with its staff
- my co-workers were great to be around, everyone seemed to look out for each other
- the hardest part of the job I would say were losing some of the core sales.
- the most enjoyable part of the – more... day was stacking up great stats. – less

About One Touch Direct

OneTouch Direct was founded in 1998 and has been working with Fortune 500 clients ever since. Our company started as a small team – Read more