Find companies:
One Touch Direct
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
117 reviews

One Touch Direct Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Brandon, FLOctober 9, 2014
i enjoyed working here best it was a great family and business i loved my pay they treated us all equal sad i had to relocate
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Verizon
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 3, 2014
Pros: work environment
Cons: lack of benefits
Working with Verizon Billing and renewing contract giving customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large call center
Telephone Sales Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: huge call center
Cons: large turn over
• Effectively handled inbound & outbound calls; avg: 60-80 calls per day and
• Update and/or negotiate billing for Verizon Wireless customers
• Renewed contracts and upgraded phone products
• Interacted with business partners to resolve customer issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Telephone Sales Representative (Current Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: friendly atomoshere
Cons: not alot poss growth
Answering incoming Verizon customers calls. My co-worker are hard worker and family are very important to them,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
oh wow the best job i have had by far
Customer Service (Former Employee), tampa flSeptember 15, 2014
my review on this is that this job had alot of enthusiasim
very fun place to be at
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Account Advisor (Current Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 29, 2014
Pros: good managers
Cons: not much communication between departments
Management helpful and encouraging
Music and incentives given
Drawings and games sometimes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Sales and Commutation (Current Employee), tampa flAugust 28, 2014
My Responsibilities as a sales rep is to insure that the customer is getting the services that they are paying for at an affordable price. Sale the customer upon their wants and needs and make sure I sale the value of the product that they are getting. As customer service, to make sure the customer’s bill is correct and also they are satisfied with – more... their services. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This compan is a joke.
Call Center Customer Service/ Data Entry (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 27, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: everything you name!
I worked with One Touch Direct.. This is the type of job you don't work here unless you really have to, to bring in money until you get a better offer. It's not for everyone. Some people love this company and MOST don't. A few reason why is because they are disorganized and unstable with work balance. The job security is not good. They have a revolving – more... door. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good work environment
customer service representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 22, 2014
just an all around great place. the job gets frustrating at times but the co-workers are always there to cheer you up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Operations Specialist (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 10, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks, healthcare
Trust is the defining principle of great workplaces — created through management’s credibility, the respect with which employees feel they are treated, and the extent to which employees expect to be treated fairly. The degree of pride and levels of authentic connection and camaraderie employees feel with one are additional essential components.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work!!!!
RECEPTIONIST (Current Employee), TampaAugust 8, 2014
Pros: atmosphere, people, benefits, management
One Touch Direct is a fantastic company that provides a strong foundation for any individual's career. I obtained a skillset and knowledge that no other program can and this will greatly benefit me in my future endeavours. I cannot thank the company enough for all that they have invested in me during the course of the past several years. The work is – more... always interesting.Love the atmosphere and the people that I work with. My co-workers are wonderful. We work as a team every day and help each other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 23, 2014
Pros: unlimited overtime
Cons: insurance was very expensive.
This was a family oriented place and everybody looked out for each other and I like that alot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for entry level help desk
Level 1 Service Desk Analyst (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 27, 2014
Pros: convenient hours and learned a lot.
The experience is priceless for anyone who is just starting off in IT. I learned a lot about troubleshooting, how to use a ticket system, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment , payroll issues
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 19, 2014
It was an okay company the only problem I had was the compensation issues.It got the point that i wasn't seeing the money I would earn for my sales payroll issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive work environment
Account Specialist (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJune 17, 2014
Pros: the morning shift; hours 9am-6pm
Cons: otd only pays 5 minutes out of both 15 minute breaks.
With great optimistic co-workers; we work together as a team to learn from each other in order to prosper and increase sales revenue. The only difficult part of the job is making contact with customers during their business hours. However, with continued positivity and ambition, we are able to assist customers with renewing their contract and making – more... the customers happy by providing them with special renewal promotions. The most enjoyable part of the job is the environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Verizon Home Services Customer Service (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 13, 2014
Pros: easy systems to operate
Cons: call room would get out of hand, unmanaged.
Receiving incoming calls from people across the country needing Help for their FiOS system.
Co-workers were pleasant but a little rowdy.
Helping people young and old in need was very satisfying.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast moving
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJune 12, 2014
inbound calls all day ,, 10hr day shift with a 1 break of 20mins and 1 lunch which is 30mins
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At times it can be a fun workplace
Customer service, sales (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJune 11, 2014
Basically , day start off log into phone & computer , get coffee , go to the restroom ,, take some calls , take a break within about 2 hour of the day ,,, learned different steps to progressing in the job , management my supervisor is awesome ,always there when she is needed , co-workers are all around never a time where your alone .. Hardest part about – more... the job is sometimes when your explaining a situation and customer needs help but wont even let you assist them because they figure they already have figured it out . The most fun part is my team in general people are so generous , energetic and have a lot of fun within our area – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Professional
Telephone Sales Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 5, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: do not pay for your 15 minute breaks, not professional, read my review and you shall see all the "cons" about this place.
One Touch Direct is not a place where you can grow.They constantly are hiring people and letting people go.They tell you that the position your applying for is "customer service",but as you continue to work there they tell you that your purpose is to sale,not customer service. They want you to resolve any issues with the customer but you have 9 minutes – more... to do it and if you don't they then start rushing you off the phone and the supervisor/manager/team lead yell at you on the floor while your on the phone with the customer and most the time the customer's can hear it and get upset. The overall establishment is NOT professional. This is a job you can have for a few months while your looking for a better one. If you don't meet you sales quote each month,then start looking for another position because you wont be there for long. 95% of the time trainees end up leaving or getting fired before they can work on the floor by themselves. They state that they will coach you to help you become better where your not so good at,but that never happens no one coaches you to become a better agent. If your numbers aren't on point everyday they send you home early (before your shift ends) and that starts to effect your money. They tell you that there is "unlimited over time" which there is,BUT again if all your numbers aren't on point they send you home. When I mean numbers, I mean being on the call to long (length of being on the phone is 9 minutes,not a minute longer), haven't gotten a sale in 1 or 2 hours,you transferring a customer to the correct dept. (if you transfer to many customers to the right dept. you get sent home early),you actually able to resolve the customer's issue at hand...etc. This is a place you have to be careful with. I wouldn't recommend it unless, you need something for like 3-4 months.Also, if there are no calls they send you on breaks and lunches that come out of YOUR pay. You get 2 15 minute breaks,but the company only pays for 5 minutes of those breaks,so the other 10 minutes is coming off your check and lunch isn't paid for either.If the system goes down for 2 or 3 hours,they tell you to go to lunch and you wont get paid for the time your out,you know like 2 or 3 hours.So then you either have to stay another 2 or 3 hours to make up for it or come in on your day off to make it up.But that's if you don't get sent home early for your stats not being on point. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enviroment
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 4, 2014
Pros: great employees
Cons: short
productive work place fun environment fast paced sales love my co workers we was like a family

About One Touch Direct

OneTouch Direct was founded in 1998 and has been working with Fortune 500 clients ever since. Our company started as a small team – Read more