Find companies:
One Touch Direct
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
94 reviews

One Touch Direct Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teamplayers
Telesales Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 12, 2014
Pros: good job as needing overtime.
Cons: no raises
Educating customers about products. I learned about sales and products. Management was good. Co-workers were great and were Team players. Making conversions. Helping customers and calming them down after their bill or products was not correct.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great growing company
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 6, 2014
Energy filled employees looking to just make our customers day brighter all our customers knew myself and my associates
I learned to be efficient and in a timely manner how to really become a peoples person and i loved my coworkers and management
This company really opened doors for me
Most enjoyable part of the day is our occasional preshifts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
(T-Mobile Telesales) Sales Program (Former Employee), tampaFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: n.a
Cons: n.a
setting up services for new customers
training new employees and mangers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, Learn how to really sale merchandise.
Sales Representative/ Customer Service (Former Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 20, 2014
I typical day would involve me out-bound calling customers.I learned how to sale merchandise, and how to bond with customers.The hardest part was the number of calls.The most enjoyable part was my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for One Touch for 14 months. Run as far as you can.
Customer service agent for Verizon Cofee program (Former Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 2, 2014
Cons: the worst working environment i have ever encountered in my 62 years of employment
This company is the absolute worst to wrok for. They do not pay the commissions they promise, their systems crash consistently and when they do, you are ordered to log off by going into break mode for which you do not get paid. The revolving door spins faster than a jet engine. They discriminage against white, over 50 employees and older women. There – more... are currently 5 lawsuits pending against this company and two federal investigations in process. Run as far from this "company" and as fast as you can. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay , No Security
Telesales Representative (Former Employee), 4902 W Sligh AveJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: good hourly pay and overtime
Cons: 1 5min break, no job security
Your On The Phone Your Entire Shift Dealing With Mostly Angry Customers And People Who Just Want To Waste Your Time. I Learned That You . Really Have To Have Patients With A Job Like This. Management Is Okay , Some Are Unprofessional and Only Care If You Meet Your Quotas. The Hardest Part Of The Job Is Dealing With Rude , Nasty Customers , You Really – more... Have To Be Strong -Minded. The Most Enjoyable Part Of The Job Is Getting A Pay Check. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace listen to music and work with easy outgoing team also great incentives
verizon Sales Represenative (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 24, 2014
A typical day at work would be working with an outgoing team who are driven to make sales goal quoted for the day aslo high call volume everyday dealing/helping each customer in every way possible that you can whether its upselling them or just explaining their bill to them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place using the typical callcenter playbook
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONJanuary 8, 2014
Cons: inconsistant hours, terrible work environment.
They stiff you on bonus by taking away your valid sales that were read verbatim from material provided by them. When explained that I read the entire thing verbatim I was told the material I was given was wrong and was given a "new" set of pages that turned out to be the exact same material.

If you dont sell they send you home. All the top sellers – more... are given inbound queue priority so they set up a pyramid scheme where if you dont sell you get no calls and cant sell and get sent home.

In the hiring process they tell you that you get every other weekend off. Since they were comically overstaffed they decided to change that and you get every other saturday off. Cool but that every other week they keep you working sunday so they make you work 6 days a week every other week but then end up sending you home on your extra day worked. So they have people working more to combat being overstaffed. In what world does this make any sense.

Team managers that sit behind you and talk all day and do zero work. When they finally get around to doing the 5 minutes of work they need to do they yell and complain so loud that you cant even hear your customer on the phone because their spreadsheet was opening slowly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Customer service Rep (Former Employee), Riverview, FLDecember 31, 2013
Fast paced call center that changes business contracts repeatedly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Found new work
inbound/outbound telemarketer (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONDecember 26, 2013
Pros: long hours at first
Cons: shortened shifts
I started employment at Public mobile. One touch direct wouldn't keep giving me as much hours as I was offered at public mobile when I first began
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Customer Care (Former Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 26, 2013
 Interact with customers to provide information in response to inquiries about products and services and to handle and resolve complaints.
 Provide support to the sales team, ensuring all sales and service objective were met.
 Responsible for customer service in the digital equipment division, duties included answering customer queries, problem solving – more... and providing detailed information on new products.
 Worked with new customers in the development of new accounts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONDecember 20, 2013
Pros: great soups at lunch
Cons: trashed rooms
For me it was a great place to work. They worked your schedule around what other things you had to do in life. it was so good people where always nice. i wish i didn't leave the Hilton but sadly i had too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Giveaway prizes, great commission
Customer Service Representative and Team Lead (Current Employee), TampaDecember 18, 2013
Always a challenge at work never a dull moment, lot of opportunities for incentives. Also you can decide the amount on your check if effort is put into it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back, fun environment to work at
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 16, 2013
Pros: flexible scheduling
Cons: no benefits
- daily call volume was about 40-50 calls a day
- I learned key elements in pitching sales
- the management was very flexible and cooperative with its staff
- my co-workers were great to be around, everyone seemed to look out for each other
- the hardest part of the job I would say were losing some of the core sales.
- the most enjoyable part of the – more... day was stacking up great stats. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place and caring people.
sales representative (Current Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 13, 2013
this web site is a very helpful.
i have learn a lot and i have find a lot of opportunities for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management, poor work environment
Telesales Specialist/Customer Service/Sales Rep (Former Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 6, 2013
Pros: commission
Cons: short breaks, everyone is in everyones business, management sucks
supervisors never doing thier jobs, they logged you out the phones if you dont ask to go on break or lunch, systems always down, sent people home which cut work hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one touch direct
Telesales Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 30, 2013
Pros: open space, sitting
Cons: short lunch break
fun work place, very busy, nice tempature, good people the hardest part of the job was finding a clean seat i like that employees were able to take many breaks no set time plenty f help available if needed etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Working Environment
Sales Representative/Agent (Former Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 23, 2013
Pros: overtime
Cons: n/a
Very productive and Fun working environment! Bring able to communicate and talking on the phones were awesome! assisting costumers who needed help!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay with a Price.
Outbound Sales/ HR Recruiting Scheduler (Former Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 16, 2013
Pros: skies the limit pertaining to pay. (commission)
Cons: unprofessional behavior
Challenging workplace as call centers often are...Opportunity to advance within company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to work
Outbound Sales (Former Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 14, 2013
Pros: discounts
Cons: management
One-touch Direct is okay to work at for starting out on a call center.