Find companies:
One Touch Direct
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
95 reviews

One Touch Direct Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely terrible
Sales (Former Employee), St catharinesJuly 2, 2014
Cons: everything
Worst management that doesnt do anything , sits on their butt all day and blasts music, employees do all the work and commission structure is like a hard math equation.

You are expected to push customers to the point where they yell at you, and when you make sales , dont even expect a dime extra commision while they take the rest.

Terrible unirganized – more... place to work where everyone says something different. i hope i saved plenty of people from making a terrible decision in their life

I wish i could gove a zero rating but i had to give at least 1 star. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OTD
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONApril 6, 2014
Pros: 50/50 draws every friday
Cons: not study work
One Touch was an on call place is was not a good place to work the boos never helped out the job was not that hard the job was no fun and the best part was i made sum good friends in the short time i was there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place using the typical callcenter playbook
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONJanuary 8, 2014
Cons: inconsistant hours, terrible work environment.
They stiff you on bonus by taking away your valid sales that were read verbatim from material provided by them. When explained that I read the entire thing verbatim I was told the material I was given was wrong and was given a "new" set of pages that turned out to be the exact same material.

If you dont sell they send you home. All the top sellers – more... are given inbound queue priority so they set up a pyramid scheme where if you dont sell you get no calls and cant sell and get sent home.

In the hiring process they tell you that you get every other weekend off. Since they were comically overstaffed they decided to change that and you get every other saturday off. Cool but that every other week they keep you working sunday so they make you work 6 days a week every other week but then end up sending you home on your extra day worked. So they have people working more to combat being overstaffed. In what world does this make any sense.

Team managers that sit behind you and talk all day and do zero work. When they finally get around to doing the 5 minutes of work they need to do they yell and complain so loud that you cant even hear your customer on the phone because their spreadsheet was opening slowly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONDecember 20, 2013
Pros: great soups at lunch
Cons: trashed rooms
For me it was a great place to work. They worked your schedule around what other things you had to do in life. it was so good people where always nice. i wish i didn't leave the Hilton but sadly i had too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hours, great incentives, great summer job
Sales Representative (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONJuly 3, 2013
Pros: good co workers and good hours and commission/incentives
Cons: no job security, stressful at times
A normal day at One Touch Direct was basically attending your computer and calling customers. We usually called current customers, but once in a while we handled inbound customer service calls. It did get quite stressful time to time when you're trying to reach your quota for the week. Most managers were easy to work with and provided great daily incentives – more... for people who made sales. My training class consisted of 20 people in April, and by the time i left One Touch Direct, me and one other person were the only people remaining from the training class. Basically, there really isn't job security at one Touch Direct, however its a great summer job with great hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical call center
telephone sales agent (Former Employee), st. catharinesMay 28, 2013
Pros: great co workers
Cons: unreliable, bad management, stressful, low pay
When I first started out with the company it was a decent place to work. My co-workers on my campaign were amazing to work with. Unfortunately the same couldn't be said of management as they were the cause of us losing our campaign. While some people were kept and moved to other campaigns, I lost all my hours, and was put on call. I went from 40 hours – more... a week to only 5 hours over 3 weeks. I was forced to quit but later found out other employees were allowed to be laid off so they could get funding to go back to school.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: fun/laid back
Cons: not enough break
Laid back. I liked my manager. Good place to work overall but long hours and not enough lunch and break time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO NOT WORK HERE!!!!!!!
Sales Representative, Full Time Employment (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: no pros!
Cons: too many to name
A terrible place to work. They have a tendency to not meet their employees needs such as reasonable time off requests. And whatever time you miss, they force you to make up that missed time. The management discriminates certain against employees they do not like. Meaning they play the favourites game.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad mangement disorganized company
Outbound calling Sales FullTime (Former Employee), st catharinesSeptember 21, 2012
Pros: full time hours
Cons: no room for growth and appreciation of good work
not good campaign...no options for growth no flexibility no team work..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 23, 2014
Pros: unlimited overtime
Cons: insurance was very expensive.
This was a family oriented place and everybody looked out for each other and I like that alot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for entry level help desk
Level 1 Service Desk Analyst (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 27, 2014
Pros: convenient hours and learned a lot.
The experience is priceless for anyone who is just starting off in IT. I learned a lot about troubleshooting, how to use a ticket system, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment , payroll issues
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 19, 2014
It was an okay company the only problem I had was the compensation issues.It got the point that i wasn't seeing the money I would earn for my sales payroll issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive work environment
Account Specialist (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJune 17, 2014
Pros: the morning shift; hours 9am-6pm
Cons: otd only pays 5 minutes out of both 15 minute breaks.
With great optimistic co-workers; we work together as a team to learn from each other in order to prosper and increase sales revenue. The only difficult part of the job is making contact with customers during their business hours. However, with continued positivity and ambition, we are able to assist customers with renewing their contract and making – more... the customers happy by providing them with special renewal promotions. The most enjoyable part of the job is the environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Verizon Home Services Customer Service (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 13, 2014
Pros: easy systems to operate
Cons: call room would get out of hand, unmanaged.
Receiving incoming calls from people across the country needing Help for their FiOS system.
Co-workers were pleasant but a little rowdy.
Helping people young and old in need was very satisfying.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast moving
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJune 12, 2014
inbound calls all day ,, 10hr day shift with a 1 break of 20mins and 1 lunch which is 30mins
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At times it can be a fun workplace
Customer service, sales (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJune 11, 2014
Basically , day start off log into phone & computer , get coffee , go to the restroom ,, take some calls , take a break within about 2 hour of the day ,,, learned different steps to progressing in the job , management my supervisor is awesome ,always there when she is needed , co-workers are all around never a time where your alone .. Hardest part about – more... the job is sometimes when your explaining a situation and customer needs help but wont even let you assist them because they figure they already have figured it out . The most fun part is my team in general people are so generous , energetic and have a lot of fun within our area – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Professional
Telephone Sales Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 5, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: do not pay for your 15 minute breaks, not professional, read my review and you shall see all the "cons" about this place.
One Touch Direct is not a place where you can grow.They constantly are hiring people and letting people go.They tell you that the position your applying for is "customer service",but as you continue to work there they tell you that your purpose is to sale,not customer service. They want you to resolve any issues with the customer but you have 9 minutes – more... to do it and if you don't they then start rushing you off the phone and the supervisor/manager/team lead yell at you on the floor while your on the phone with the customer and most the time the customer's can hear it and get upset. The overall establishment is NOT professional. This is a job you can have for a few months while your looking for a better one. If you don't meet you sales quote each month,then start looking for another position because you wont be there for long. 95% of the time trainees end up leaving or getting fired before they can work on the floor by themselves. They state that they will coach you to help you become better where your not so good at,but that never happens no one coaches you to become a better agent. If your numbers aren't on point everyday they send you home early (before your shift ends) and that starts to effect your money. They tell you that there is "unlimited over time" which there is,BUT again if all your numbers aren't on point they send you home. When I mean numbers, I mean being on the call to long (length of being on the phone is 9 minutes,not a minute longer), haven't gotten a sale in 1 or 2 hours,you transferring a customer to the correct dept. (if you transfer to many customers to the right dept. you get sent home early),you actually able to resolve the customer's issue at hand...etc. This is a place you have to be careful with. I wouldn't recommend it unless, you need something for like 3-4 months.Also, if there are no calls they send you on breaks and lunches that come out of YOUR pay. You get 2 15 minute breaks,but the company only pays for 5 minutes of those breaks,so the other 10 minutes is coming off your check and lunch isn't paid for either.If the system goes down for 2 or 3 hours,they tell you to go to lunch and you wont get paid for the time your out,you know like 2 or 3 hours.So then you either have to stay another 2 or 3 hours to make up for it or come in on your day off to make it up.But that's if you don't get sent home early for your stats not being on point. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enviroment
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 4, 2014
Pros: great employees
Cons: short
productive work place fun environment fast paced sales love my co workers we was like a family
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company - not classy, doesn't do right thing
Sales Manager (Former Employee), Buffalo, nyMay 29, 2014
Pros: gifts, contests
Cons: mis-leading on everthing. only pay 4 hours for holiday - but doesn't disclose this duri
Constantly changing commission plans - tells prospective candidates one thing about pay - which is totally mis-leading and pays out another.

On T-Mobile program - One Touch Direct only gets paid by billable hours - not conversion rate - so it is like they don't want too many reps to hit 100% of commission. If they do, then they lower the payouts per – more... sale.

Makes absolutely no sense as a business model if you want to keep a growing, forward thinking work-force.

Only pay 4 hours for holiday - but doesn't disclose this during interview - is only one example of everything they do wrong. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay, poor unskilled and untrained management, unprofessional atmosphere
Sales Representative for VerizonFios (Current Employee), Tampa, FLMay 19, 2014
Its a great job to start if you have no work experience at all. The call center is very unprofessional. Management plays loud music while you are on a call, customers complain about it but management do not care.

Low pay, commission payout is the lowest I have ever heard.
.50% (half of 1%) pay out if you exceed your goals.

The most enjoyable part – more... for me was speaking with customers and making sales. – less

1 2 3 4 5