Find companies:
One Touch Direct
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
120 reviews

One Touch Direct Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company I have encountered
Service Desk (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONDecember 10, 2014
Pros: 3rd party benefits
Cons: everything except what is mentioned above
You will work here if you are desperate. Most of the employees here are desperate except for a few who are fortunately treated well. This company doesn't have a good work culture environment. This company doesn't have good moral standards. This company doesn't even have standardized process in relation to training, information dissemination, policy – more... and benefits (except for the external benefits provided by their 3rd party contractor). Management feel like they are royals and you are the pawn. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun enviroment
Sales representative (Former Employee), St Catharines ONSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: music while working
Cons: not loud enough music while working
A great place to work fun environment with positive people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely terrible
Sales (Former Employee), St catharinesJuly 2, 2014
Cons: everything
Worst management that doesnt do anything , sits on their butt all day and blasts music, employees do all the work and commission structure is like a hard math equation.

You are expected to push customers to the point where they yell at you, and when you make sales , dont even expect a dime extra commision while they take the rest.

Terrible unirganized – more... place to work where everyone says something different. i hope i saved plenty of people from making a terrible decision in their life

I wish i could gove a zero rating but i had to give at least 1 star. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OTD
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONApril 6, 2014
Pros: 50/50 draws every friday
Cons: not study work
One Touch was an on call place is was not a good place to work the boos never helped out the job was not that hard the job was no fun and the best part was i made sum good friends in the short time i was there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place using the typical callcenter playbook
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONJanuary 8, 2014
Cons: inconsistant hours, terrible work environment.
They stiff you on bonus by taking away your valid sales that were read verbatim from material provided by them. When explained that I read the entire thing verbatim I was told the material I was given was wrong and was given a "new" set of pages that turned out to be the exact same material.

If you dont sell they send you home. All the top sellers – more... are given inbound queue priority so they set up a pyramid scheme where if you dont sell you get no calls and cant sell and get sent home.

In the hiring process they tell you that you get every other weekend off. Since they were comically overstaffed they decided to change that and you get every other saturday off. Cool but that every other week they keep you working sunday so they make you work 6 days a week every other week but then end up sending you home on your extra day worked. So they have people working more to combat being overstaffed. In what world does this make any sense.

Team managers that sit behind you and talk all day and do zero work. When they finally get around to doing the 5 minutes of work they need to do they yell and complain so loud that you cant even hear your customer on the phone because their spreadsheet was opening slowly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONDecember 20, 2013
Pros: great soups at lunch
Cons: trashed rooms
For me it was a great place to work. They worked your schedule around what other things you had to do in life. it was so good people where always nice. i wish i didn't leave the Hilton but sadly i had too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hours, great incentives, great summer job
Sales Representative (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONJuly 3, 2013
Pros: good co workers and good hours and commission/incentives
Cons: no job security, stressful at times
A normal day at One Touch Direct was basically attending your computer and calling customers. We usually called current customers, but once in a while we handled inbound customer service calls. It did get quite stressful time to time when you're trying to reach your quota for the week. Most managers were easy to work with and provided great daily incentives – more... for people who made sales. My training class consisted of 20 people in April, and by the time i left One Touch Direct, me and one other person were the only people remaining from the training class. Basically, there really isn't job security at one Touch Direct, however its a great summer job with great hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical call center
telephone sales agent (Former Employee), st. catharinesMay 28, 2013
Pros: great co workers
Cons: unreliable, bad management, stressful, low pay
When I first started out with the company it was a decent place to work. My co-workers on my campaign were amazing to work with. Unfortunately the same couldn't be said of management as they were the cause of us losing our campaign. While some people were kept and moved to other campaigns, I lost all my hours, and was put on call. I went from 40 hours – more... a week to only 5 hours over 3 weeks. I was forced to quit but later found out other employees were allowed to be laid off so they could get funding to go back to school.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: fun/laid back
Cons: not enough break
Laid back. I liked my manager. Good place to work overall but long hours and not enough lunch and break time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO NOT WORK HERE!!!!!!!
Sales Representative, Full Time Employment (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: no pros!
Cons: too many to name
A terrible place to work. They have a tendency to not meet their employees needs such as reasonable time off requests. And whatever time you miss, they force you to make up that missed time. The management discriminates certain against employees they do not like. Meaning they play the favourites game.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad mangement disorganized company
Outbound calling Sales FullTime (Former Employee), st catharinesSeptember 21, 2012
Pros: full time hours
Cons: no room for growth and appreciation of good work
not good campaign...no options for growth no flexibility no team work..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great place if you don't mind unprofessionalism
Supervisor (Current Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 18, 2014
The lack of professionalism is rampant there. Despite having to pass a drug test to work there people smoke pot in the parking lot all day long. The management team is fair and offer a lot of support if you want it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere at time sales drawings
CSR (Current Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 16, 2014
Pros: contest spirit day co-workers
Cons: not a long lunch break no floor support /supervisor when you need them
At One Touch you need to expect the unexpected on a daily bases,
The experience that enjoy my co-workers love them to pieces. Looking for help when you need help but once you can solved your own problem with out floor support/supervisor then you know you've accomplished the hardest part of your job. The training class to see what we should be improving – more... on to successful do our job correctly – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
TSR for Verizon FiOS (Current Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 14, 2014
Cons: everything
this place is terrible. so much favoritism. and its so run down in there. the environment is dirty. the supervisors are never there and don't help even when they are. they make different schemes every month so they can take your commission. $9.00 an hour for customer service, sales, and retention?! come on. its a terrible place to work. don't work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesonme
Verizon Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 8, 2014
It's a great company with a rich heritage and history. Though they have sold off portions of their business over the course of the past decad
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful family & great benefits
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 19, 2014
Pros: benefits, free lunches, pto etc
Cons: penalized for not doing ot, occurrence system etc
Humana is a wonderful company with a lot of great benefits. They provide Health Insurance & they also have some customer service appreciation days. The only negative aspects of the company is that you are penalized for not being able to complete mandatory OT & their occurrence metric system sucks !
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
straight forward job
sales representative (Current Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 18, 2014
Pros: spiffs that were only givin based on sales not good attendance or for being "most helpful"
Cons: to many to list
a year of my life was givin to that job i was at least 45 mins early every day and no one seemed to notice or care i was temporarily promoted without a pay raise and as soon as finances became tight i was quickly put back to my original position
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at One Touch Direct promoted self-responsibility and independence.
Telephone Sales Representative (Former Employee), Brandon, FLNovember 10, 2014
Coming into work at the appointed time, I had the responsibility to manage my time when taking breaks, stay up to date on the current Verizon Wireless promotions and to consistently maintain a positive attitude and productive performance. The hardest part about my job was that I always wanted to work as many overtime hours as possible, but I couldn't – more... always do so. The most enjoyable part of the job was that I had the flexibility to take a break when needed, we had team support from the supervisors and co-workers, and using my technological skills on the computer to do my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desk sales
Telesales Call center/Verizon wireless (Former Employee), Tampa,FLNovember 7, 2014
Pros: great pay and unlimited overtime
Cons: short breaks when your on the phone the entire time
Own desk, very quiet, friendly management, and on the phone all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexiable and relaxed Work Place
Trainer/ Developmental Facilitator (Current) (Current Employee), Tampa, FlOctober 29, 2014
A typical day at work consist of helping others become better agents, I actually learn a lot from my agents because they all are different in many ways. My co-workers are al team players and we get along very well, we have a close relationship with each other. the hardest part of the job is to see people with great potential leave. However, I really – more... enjoy teaching new hires the material to become a great agent and ready to make money as soon as they hit the floor. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About One Touch Direct

OneTouch Direct was founded in 1998 and has been working with Fortune 500 clients ever since. Our company started as a small team – Read more