Find companies:
One Touch Direct
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
108 reviews

One Touch Direct Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun enviroment
Sales representative (Former Employee), St Catharines ONSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: music while working
Cons: not loud enough music while working
A great place to work fun environment with positive people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely terrible
Sales (Former Employee), St catharinesJuly 2, 2014
Cons: everything
Worst management that doesnt do anything , sits on their butt all day and blasts music, employees do all the work and commission structure is like a hard math equation.

You are expected to push customers to the point where they yell at you, and when you make sales , dont even expect a dime extra commision while they take the rest.

Terrible unirganized – more... place to work where everyone says something different. i hope i saved plenty of people from making a terrible decision in their life

I wish i could gove a zero rating but i had to give at least 1 star. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OTD
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONApril 6, 2014
Pros: 50/50 draws every friday
Cons: not study work
One Touch was an on call place is was not a good place to work the boos never helped out the job was not that hard the job was no fun and the best part was i made sum good friends in the short time i was there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place using the typical callcenter playbook
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONJanuary 8, 2014
Cons: inconsistant hours, terrible work environment.
They stiff you on bonus by taking away your valid sales that were read verbatim from material provided by them. When explained that I read the entire thing verbatim I was told the material I was given was wrong and was given a "new" set of pages that turned out to be the exact same material.

If you dont sell they send you home. All the top sellers – more... are given inbound queue priority so they set up a pyramid scheme where if you dont sell you get no calls and cant sell and get sent home.

In the hiring process they tell you that you get every other weekend off. Since they were comically overstaffed they decided to change that and you get every other saturday off. Cool but that every other week they keep you working sunday so they make you work 6 days a week every other week but then end up sending you home on your extra day worked. So they have people working more to combat being overstaffed. In what world does this make any sense.

Team managers that sit behind you and talk all day and do zero work. When they finally get around to doing the 5 minutes of work they need to do they yell and complain so loud that you cant even hear your customer on the phone because their spreadsheet was opening slowly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Found new work
inbound/outbound telemarketer (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONDecember 26, 2013
Pros: long hours at first
Cons: shortened shifts
I started employment at Public mobile. One touch direct wouldn't keep giving me as much hours as I was offered at public mobile when I first began
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONDecember 20, 2013
Pros: great soups at lunch
Cons: trashed rooms
For me it was a great place to work. They worked your schedule around what other things you had to do in life. it was so good people where always nice. i wish i didn't leave the Hilton but sadly i had too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hours, great incentives, great summer job
Sales Representative (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONJuly 3, 2013
Pros: good co workers and good hours and commission/incentives
Cons: no job security, stressful at times
A normal day at One Touch Direct was basically attending your computer and calling customers. We usually called current customers, but once in a while we handled inbound customer service calls. It did get quite stressful time to time when you're trying to reach your quota for the week. Most managers were easy to work with and provided great daily incentives – more... for people who made sales. My training class consisted of 20 people in April, and by the time i left One Touch Direct, me and one other person were the only people remaining from the training class. Basically, there really isn't job security at one Touch Direct, however its a great summer job with great hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical call center
telephone sales agent (Former Employee), st. catharinesMay 28, 2013
Pros: great co workers
Cons: unreliable, bad management, stressful, low pay
When I first started out with the company it was a decent place to work. My co-workers on my campaign were amazing to work with. Unfortunately the same couldn't be said of management as they were the cause of us losing our campaign. While some people were kept and moved to other campaigns, I lost all my hours, and was put on call. I went from 40 hours – more... a week to only 5 hours over 3 weeks. I was forced to quit but later found out other employees were allowed to be laid off so they could get funding to go back to school.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: fun/laid back
Cons: not enough break
Laid back. I liked my manager. Good place to work overall but long hours and not enough lunch and break time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad mangement disorganized company
Outbound calling Sales FullTime (Former Employee), st catharinesSeptember 21, 2012
Pros: full time hours
Cons: no room for growth and appreciation of good work
not good campaign...no options for growth no flexibility no team work..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execellent Work Enviorment
Telesales Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 10, 2014
For the short amount of time I was there I had a great time and got to know great people and I also participated in great projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Brandon, FLOctober 9, 2014
i enjoyed working here best it was a great family and business i loved my pay they treated us all equal sad i had to relocate
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Verizon
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 3, 2014
Pros: work environment
Cons: lack of benefits
Working with Verizon Billing and renewing contract giving customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large call center
Telephone Sales Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: huge call center
Cons: large turn over
• Effectively handled inbound & outbound calls; avg: 60-80 calls per day and
• Update and/or negotiate billing for Verizon Wireless customers
• Renewed contracts and upgraded phone products
• Interacted with business partners to resolve customer issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Telephone Sales Representative (Current Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: friendly atomoshere
Cons: not alot poss growth
Answering incoming Verizon customers calls. My co-worker are hard worker and family are very important to them,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
oh wow the best job i have had by far
Customer Service (Former Employee), tampa flSeptember 15, 2014
my review on this is that this job had alot of enthusiasim
very fun place to be at
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Account Advisor (Current Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 29, 2014
Pros: good managers
Cons: not much communication between departments
Management helpful and encouraging
Music and incentives given
Drawings and games sometimes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Sales and Commutation (Current Employee), tampa flAugust 28, 2014
My Responsibilities as a sales rep is to insure that the customer is getting the services that they are paying for at an affordable price. Sale the customer upon their wants and needs and make sure I sale the value of the product that they are getting. As customer service, to make sure the customer’s bill is correct and also they are satisfied with – more... their services. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This compan is a joke.
Call Center Customer Service/ Data Entry (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 27, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: everything you name!
I worked with One Touch Direct.. This is the type of job you don't work here unless you really have to, to bring in money until you get a better offer. It's not for everyone. Some people love this company and MOST don't. A few reason why is because they are disorganized and unstable with work balance. The job security is not good. They have a revolving – more... door. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good work environment
customer service representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 22, 2014
just an all around great place. the job gets frustrating at times but the co-workers are always there to cheer you up.

1 2 3 4 5