Find companies:
ON Semiconductor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
44 reviews

ON Semiconductor Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A factory in semiconductor industry
NPI Sourcing Specialist - Contract (Former Employee), Burlington, ONJuly 3, 2012
Pros: nice colleagues
Cons: business growth is very slow
- There are a lot of things need improve to follow up Global Fortune 500 companies, the management level is in the same level of Chinese OEM companies
- People are very nice and gentle
- Business growth is very slow
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and multi-races workplace
Equipment Engineer (Former Employee), MalaysiaNovember 20, 2014
Pros: time flexibility for my level
Cons: sometime took long hour to settle certain issues.
The working environment is very good where everyday we will interact with other people such as our co-workers or subordinates either regarding on our daily tasks or simply just to build a good relationship among others where the staff are coming from multi-races background. As equipment engineer I've learned a lots from my mentor and co-workers in order – more... to maintain our machines to be in the best condition throughout the year and to make sure it able to produce the products as per market demands. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable workplace from the moment you walk in
Test Engineer Intern (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 30, 2014
I enjoyed every minute I spent working here. The people were brilliant, friendly and always willing to help. I was sad that my internship had come to an end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Fine
Summer Design Intern (Former Employee), San Jose, CAOctober 21, 2014
Pros: stable
Cons: not much money, no much opportunities
Work is fine there : 8 hours for work days. Don't need much extra hours on work. Can't see upgrade opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
in between priavte and public sector culture. a bad mix of both
DIgital Design Intern (Current Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 2, 2014
8 t0 4 work hour which usually extend to 6. YOU MIGHT END UP WITH GOOD OR BAD MANAGER.

difficult to tackle non executive employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable and friendly
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee), Phoenix,AZAugust 19, 2014
A typical day involved running several different processes,including wet etch,inspection,aligning,coating and developing wafers.I learned all processes involved in running a photo glass operation.The management co-workers were all helpful and fun to work with.The hardest part was adjusting to changes that occur during your days off.Learning new things – more... and working with other team members was enjoyable and fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace and oriented
Supply Chain Analyst and Business Planning (Current Employee), Carmona, CaviteAugust 10, 2014
Pros: free shuttle and have meal allowance
Cons: extended hours of working provided laptop at home
Its is a very conducive place at work. I learned about supply and demand as well as dealing with customers. The management is also nice and pleasant but with regards to co-workers, they are approachable and easy to deal with. The hardest part of being a supply chain analyst in a semiconductor is being pressured to meet what you commit to customer just – more... to meet hit requirements but the most enjoyable part is you are learning on what you are doing and also you acquire knowledge to all people you are dealing with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging work for everyday
Executive Secretary (Former Employee), Carmelray, PhilipinesApril 21, 2014
Pros: free meal
Cons: long time in travelling from my place to my workplace
A typical day at work for me at the office is reporting directly to General Manager doing all the task that he need for the whole day and doing all administrative work as necessary. What I learned in this company is to be independent, to be an organize person. Base in our management its ready good they give all the benefits for the employee that necessary – more... for them. In my co-worker they all politely they try to help you if you don't know what you will do. Actually I don't have hardest part in my work in ON SEMICONDUCTOR I really enjoyed to be part in this company, the managers, supervisors, colleagues, staff are also friendly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productve fair place to work
Manufacturing Associate III (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 1, 2014
Pros: benifits
Cons: working holidays
While working for On I would run furnaces and acid hoods moving production in a timely fashion keeping furnaces loaded at all times. I felt that our team worked well together covering for each other during lunch and breaks. The hardest part of this job was working out a schedule to keep all furnaces loaded since the run rates vary, didn't want two or – more... more unloading at same time. The most enjoyable part of this job was the people I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Corporate
Manufacturing Supervisor (Current Employee), Gresham oregonMarch 13, 2014
Pros: good corporate benefits
Cons: promotions limited by strict affirmative action policy
Sanitized. Stringent Affirmative Action policy helps minorities and women. Not a good place for white men to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ON Semiconductor
Video Production Internship (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 5, 2014
In a typical day at ON I am responsible for producing training videos and capturing video of seminars which I take back to my office and edit. I've learned alot about autonomy and working in the corporate setting. My managers were very understanding and helpful as were my co-workers. The most enjoyable part of the job is that I get to do what I love – more... which is videography and photography. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good internship program
Customer Service Operations Intern (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZFebruary 19, 2014
Enjoyed working at ON, given the opportunity to learn with an experienced team, very good program to manage their interns and create community amongst the interns, participated in community service work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Team Player
Manufacturing Technologist (Former Employee), Manila, PhilippinesJanuary 8, 2014
Good security measures over the plant.
Jobs is enjoyable, all employee are supporting everyone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High output with a friendly atmosphere
Temporary engineer (Former Employee), OudenaardeJanuary 7, 2014
PROS
High output
Friendly and communicative co-workers regardless of deadlines
Short decision to acting time

CONS
Only relatively older colleagues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Manufacturing Specialist (Current Employee), Gresham, ORJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: micro-managing
The company often has seasons of work and slowdowns, hiring and firing people at will. The benfits have been dropped dramatically due to 'Obamacare'. But good people do work here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a good place to work
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 17, 2013
Pass down meetings before every shift. Management, supervisors and co-workers are all helpful. Nice cafeteria. I like the twelve hour shifts and the long week ends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ON Semiconductor is fast paced
Product Engineer (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 4, 2013
Breaking the tradional bureacracy, ON Semiconductor fosters decision making at the lowest levels.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
200mm Wafer/Semiconductor Manufacturing Specialist (Current Employee), Portland, ORNovember 10, 2013
Pros: great start in microelectronics
Cons: not the best pay or pay advancement
Good company with many opportunities to move into Semiconductor jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun clean room environment
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 11, 2013
Using joysticks to align a mask over a silicon wafers and expose them to a UV light.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, good ol'boys at heart
Applications Engineer (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: technical talent is deep. it helps if you speak french or chinese
Cons: managerial talent is shallow. it helps to speak french.
Phoenix is too dam hot, but liked the job. ON has just run out of things to sell.

1 2 3

About ON Semiconductor

ON Semiconductor (Nasdaq: ONNN) is driving innovation in energy efficient electronics, empowering design engineers to reduce global – Read more

ON Semiconductor Photos