Omnicell Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
products are superior
Systems Sales Director (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLJune 8, 2016
excellent people and products great atmosphere and culture recommend this company to anyone seeking employment superior technology and systems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New to Omnicell
Product Support Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Canberry twp PAMay 14, 2016
Omnicell bought our company and decided to change how things were done. They wanted everything to match how they had already done things.
Pros
stock option
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthcare company with great work culture
System Sales Director (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMay 4, 2016
Flexible company, great place to work with and great people. Great innovative products. Omnicell cares about their people. However there is little upward mobility
Cons
Little upward mobility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
Territory Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Mountain View, CAFebruary 25, 2016
Pros: Fun culture, growing company, great benefits

Cons: compensation does not compete against industry standards nor do promotion paths.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized management team - favorites
Operator (Former Employee) –  St. Petersburg, FLAugust 2, 2015
This is the most unorganized place I have ever worked.
Management team does not work together.
No one at local level seems to care. They are all looking forward to retirement. Hard to believe they make so much money with all the screw ups. Poor scheduling. You will not be allowed to make a difference. HR non-existent
Pros
none
Cons
all
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Working Environment
Technical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Waukegan, ILJuly 29, 2015
I fast paced working environment. Learned new skills and tackled new challenges daily. Gathered data logs, server setups, and provided support to hospitals and clinics all over the US that owned our patented equipment. Call Center support and troubleshooting for doctors and nurses using our advanced hospital equipment.
Pros
Fast paced work day
Cons
Too far from home
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning opportunities, and gym
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Waukegan, ILLJuly 26, 2015
Omincell environment is a culture mix and with great management employee relationships.

I enjoy the environment, because of the challenging opportunities that arise with every work day. These challenges pushes your ability to tackle outside as well as inside issue.

This environment gives me the desire to move up my learning curve to develop and enhance my skill sets.
Pros
Gym
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good experience with management and manufacturing team
manufacturer (Current Employee) –  milpitasFebruary 26, 2015
everyday i learn new things. Omnicell management teams is very co-operative with workers. and co-worker are very helpful. there is nothing to get hard to do.everything is enjoy-full.
Pros
picnic, night dj party, free lunch, sports events.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reimage Project
Reimage technician (Former Employee) –  Saint PetersburgMay 15, 2014
Reimage Project upgraded PC to windows 7. Helped end users with day to day errors and issues. Remapped drives and joined new machines to domain.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company you can work for!
Release Management Engineer Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mountain View, CAMarch 31, 2014
Professional, courteous culture.
Very organized.
Many special events and celebrations.
Pros
good vibe, feel appreciated
Cons
only a temp
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice team to work for
Electrical Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Mountain View, CAJanuary 23, 2014
People here are very friendly and nice to work with. What I learned most from this company is to successfully work in teams.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
Shipping Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mountain View, CAMay 7, 2013
Great Place to work. Spent 6 years 2 as full time and 4 as temporary.

Liked the company and job very much
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and Management
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Mountain View, CAJuly 19, 2012
Working in the production line, I was always focused on quality of the units and the most was time managment. When I was free, I used to go to the management to learn the SAP program.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for Improvement
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  The Woodlands (now closed)December 6, 2011
I worked on a project where there were some questionable behaviors by the project management. The firm does have hybrid onshore/offshore teams. They do bring staff over on 90-day L1s. I noticed the developers sometimes had issues while working and adjusting to a different culture. I really had no complaints about pay as I was paid under California law and that did make the sitation more tolerable. Very male-dominated work culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No8Report

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5