Find companies:
Omni Hotels
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
150 reviews

Omni Hotels Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun workplace
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 30, 2014
Pros: one token to pay for any kind of lunch.
Cons: uniforms
Productive with different people to work with an good place for advancements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We take care of our guest
Room Service Supervisor (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 26, 2014
Pros: free lunch prepared by the chefs
Cons: elevators run slow
We make sure our guest our enjoy their Omni experience. We treat as they are apart of our family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT ENOUGH PAY
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 25, 2014
Pros: enviroment
Cons: the hotels
I DONT LIKE TO WORK IN A HOTEL. THEY DO NOT PAY ENOUGH. THE COMPANY IS A BEAUTIFUL HOTEL. I JUST DONT LIKE THE HOTEL BUSINESS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult venue for career growth
Food and Beverage (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXJune 22, 2014
I have been a faithful omni employee for a while now. The hospitality industry is definitely not for the squeamish or impatient. Showing your efforts as a positive team player is difficult and not enough for promotion. The omni is a wonderful place for summer work or a stepping stone to a higher position but for long term career I implore you to look – more... else where. Unless your in a higher position or one that has heavy tippers the pay scale is not generous at all for a four diamond hotel. A little over minimum wage that is about it. The hardest part of the job is maintaining a placid non hostile attitude when situations get ridiculous ( and trust me they will). The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with the nice repeat guest and friendly coworkers if you focus on that your day will always been fine. You have to walk on eggshells due to policies and assumptions of others so if your still interested in applying best advice I can offer is keep your head down, remember that your opinion may be asked for but is not wanted, stay in uniform leave as soon as your shift is done and learn what the term "grievance means". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they requir to much from there staff
Waitress (Former Employee), Fernandina Beach, FLJune 21, 2014
Pros: good tips.
Cons: not worth the hours put in
being 3 months pregnant they wanting me to serve poolside at 12pm the hottest part of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Omni Interlocken
Receptionist (Former Employee), Broomfield, COJune 16, 2014
Pros: great management great employees
Cons: short breaks
My typical day at the Omni was to give the best service to every guest who come into our resort and give them the best stay on their visit and have them want to come back to stay with us
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Manager (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJune 9, 2014
It's a lovely place to work but I'm ready for a change. I learned how to communicate and be a team player. My coworkers are great team players and have eachother's back always. The most enjoyable part of my job is making people's stay enjoyable!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work at
Security Officer (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJune 3, 2014
I started off everyday walking about the hotel making sure that everything was locked up and that it was safe for the guest to be in the co workers was fun to work with and the hardest part of the job was is making sure that if people got up on time if they did not get the wake up call the most enjoyable part of the job was working with the NFL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with abilities to travel
DIRECTOR OF ROOMS (Former Employee), Bretton Woods, Bedford, Pa; Manhatten, NYJune 2, 2014
Pros: traveling
worked on Task Force to assist with implementation of processes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Motivated Work Environment
Market Research Coordinator (Current Employee), Irving, TXJune 1, 2014
Work days at the Omni Mandalay Hotel in the position that I am currently in starts at 8am and end between 4:30 and 5:30pm. Each day starts by running reports and distributing them out to the entire sales team to get ready for their morning meeting. Throughout the day several reports will be ran and exported to Excel for editing. These reports will be – more... used by managers, directors, and the General Manager to get through daily meetings and to prepare for these meetings. I've learned that in order for a large, nationwide company to be successful, all employees (no matter what department) must be fully devoted to their position. When one position is out of working order, the entire hotel is thrown off. The people I work with at the Omni Mandalay are all great and very inspiring. The coworker environment here is very team oriented and feels like a family at many times. I love fast pace, multi-tasking jobs and that's exactly what I work with at the Omni Mandalay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospitality Lost Prevention Officer
Loss Prevention Officer (Former Employee), Irving, TXMay 28, 2014
A typical day at work was making sure the guest and employees where safe and also most importantly have a hospitable stay and work environment. Here I have learned to put guest first and treat them with a higher level of customer service that makes their experience at the hotel a memorable one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have recently been re-united with post education but found it hard to balance my full time hours with work hours.
Housekeeping Houseperson (Former Employee), New Haven, CTMay 9, 2014
Pros: free lunch, compensation
Cons: all of the above
A typical day would include checking in and grabbing a radio, ready for the incoming calls. I start my day usually stocking the floors then i will empty garbage and/ or bring down un wanted pillows or linen. Mid day, i usually get a few guest calls in which i stop what i am doing to attend their needs. I vacuum a few floors everyday but this is only – more... when i work the morning shift. I am on the lower end of the seniority list so i found it extremely difficult to balance my school life with a full time work life. It is manageable, but extremely exhausting. I did not however understand the work ethics by those superior to me in work status. I did not like the favoritism or the humorous excuses given by management. As this is my first full time job experience, i found myself indifferent with certain policy. If you are not careful, certain incidents can be blown completely out of proportion, especially when you tend to move faster than others. Enough for now as i find myself moving on from my position in search for career driven opportunities. I will thank the Omni for my initial employment and wish the best for what seems to be an upcoming success rate. Thanks! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and friendly workplace
Room Attendant (Former Employee), Washington, DCMay 6, 2014
Pros: benefits
Omni had a strong team and they were flexible with employees. They assisted with transfers from hotel in different locations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to learn and grow
Restaurant Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMay 1, 2014
Pros: training and benefits
Cons: very heavy work load. bad work/life balance. pay is low for the industry
Good company to thrive in if you are starting in the hospitality industry. They offer lots of training and encourage upward mobility of their associates.They also offer good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Gift shop supervisor (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 23, 2014
It's a good place to work if you are part time. Or want to advance in food and beverage industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Historic hotel with great potential for the future
Bartender (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 22, 2014
Great work environment. Omni employees know they are providing a reliable product, and work diligently to uphold the standards we've set for ourselves. The hotel is 101 years-young, so there are the typical issues some may expect. It's a living machine most of the time though, and you can always expect consistency with the staff. Management is currently – more... restructuring, and hopefully some attention from the upper echelon in Omni will get them fully staffed and functional in the near future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
in need of new management
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 5, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short checks, double standards for certain employees
The management team was incapable of keeping up with communication. A typical day consisted of mishaps with guests due to the miscommunication and the lack thereof. The management team showed favoritism to certain employees as far as company policy and standards go. They also are known to short many people on their hours with the excuse that if the – more... employee doesn't notice then it isn't their fault. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere with plenty opportunities for advancement
Ideal Services Agent (Current Employee), Dallas, TXApril 4, 2014
The staff is very helpful. I enjoy being apart of the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with benefits
Cook II (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 30, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: too many days off.
I prepared food for the company. I was a line cook for Omni for six months. I enjoyed working with my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Rounds Cook (Former Employee), Newport News, VAMarch 5, 2014
I enjoyed every part of working for this company. Flexible schedule and great management

About Omni Hotels

Omni Hotels and Resorts creates genuine, authentic guest experiences at 50 distinctive luxury hotels and resorts in leading business – Read more