Find companies:
Omni Hotels
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
151 reviews

Omni Hotels Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Dining Room Attendant (Current Employee), Dallas TexasDecember 8, 2014
I enjoy dealing with different people hearing different stories when i work as a bar tend
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great staff to work with, fast paced environment
Social Catering Manager (Current Employee), New Haven, CTNovember 26, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: long hours
The Omni Hotel has a great work environment. You are constantly working with a diverse group of people. It is a very supportive environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FIND A BETTER PLACE TO WORK
groundskeeper (Former Employee), FORT WORTH TXNovember 21, 2014
Pros: hands on experience
Cons: poor direct management, groundskeeper doesnt have any worth to department head
The worst job experience ive ever encountered. Sexually harassed by director's secretary after reporting this to director i was shouted at and berated. I was falsely accused of things i had no idea how to respond to if i ever had a chance. I was truly afraid of what would happen if i had not walked away. All in all the groundskeeper for this department – more... is not an important part of their "success" just an in house custodian for other engineers. I was told by the groundskeeper before me that the position is treated as disposable. It all made sense since i was never trained and was only showed what to do to fill in for other engineers. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME with this company at this position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace and environment
Server (Former Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 5, 2014
Pros: free food, discounted rates for out of town omni hotels
My typical day at work would consists of waking up at 4:00 a.m. to make it to work at 5:45 a.m. as well as setting up the self serve all you can eat breakfast buffet.

I've learned that even in casual dining, you have to work quickly because it can also be a fast paced job. When you're working for tips, it can be a "dog-eat-dog" world but you have to – more... maintain a level head attitude.

Management was awesome; everyone was so caring and welcoming to our needs. We were more like a family than a job team.

My co-workers were great. When I first got there, I was a bit inexperienced, however, everyone was willing to work with me as much as possible. Although, a specific person became a little greedy, she was still a great help.

The hardest part of the job would be splitting tables between two servers. Everyone is out to get their own money, so not too many servers are friendly when it comes to taking tables and tips.

Everything was enjoyable about Omni. The people were welcoming and friendly. The food was great, as well as hospitality. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work life balance
Executive Sous Chef (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 21, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: promotions are made to quickly
Great benefits. Family atmosphere. Fun place to work.
Good options for transfering to different properties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A review of the Omni Park West
Banquet Server/Hostess (Current Employee), Farmers Branch, TXOctober 7, 2014
Pros: lively environment, great staff, opportunity to meet new people and make lifelong friends, as well as try a variety of cuisine.
Cons: the pay could be better, standing the entire shift, commute is a bit longer than i would like.
A typical day at the Omni entails: Greeting guests and fellow co-workers, booking reservations, answering guests inquiries, giving directions to other locations/venues within the hotel, ect. I have learned valuable customer service skills, as well as how to multi- task in a sometimes demanding environment. Management has changed over from one person, – more... to another a few times within the last year; but is decent at handling guests and employee needs and concerns. The hardest part of the job, is not taking the complaints of irate guests personally, although I do assume responsibility for my actions. The most enjoyable part of the job, is meeting new people, and getting an opportunity to try a variety of cuisine from around the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a ok place to work.
Housekeeping (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 7, 2014
A day at work is alright. The more is not all that good at all. But the working staff is good to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and very little appreciation.
Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee), 9th and Pine Street, Saint Louis, MissouriOctober 7, 2014
At the day's onset,of a typical work day, I review daily requirements and set priorities.
I look forward to dealing with challenges and try to learn from all new as well as repeat experiences.
I mostly worked alone and didn't rely on management for daily or routine work assignments.
The most enjoyable part of any job I did is the sense of accomplishment – more... from completion of the task, performing follow-up and moving on to new challenges. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company with a powerful culture.
Front Desk Agent/Front Desk Trainer/PBX Agent (Current Employee), Irving, TXSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: great team, fantastic culture
Cons: unsteady hours, working weekends
Omni has such a great culture that allows their associate and staff to take ownership of all situations. This culture alone gives associates empowerment to take care of their guests to their best ability, which also reflects in guest satisfaction. The Omni Family works so well together as a team, and it makes work days pass by very quickly. The hardest – more... part of the job is often the unsteady schedule, as it is in any hospitality industry job, but this is fully disclosed during the initial interview process. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing how happy guests are during and after they stay at the Omni! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Save yourself the trouble...DON'T DO IT!!!!
Professional Bartender (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 4, 2014
Pros: the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Cons: management inconsistent and not helpful, inconsistent pay, extremely long hours.
Probably the worse corporate bar experience in my entire professional career. The hours are too long, the pay is split regardless as to who worked harder for gratuities, there is inconsistent management, the general manager is completely not helpful, and they have no value for the people that work hard for them day end and day out. Management carries – more... on as if they employ children and not adults! If you're lucky, you can get on with banquets and avoid the hassle, but the main hotel bar is a headache and a set up for failure. Fortunately, the staff from almost every department, were some of the most genuine, hardworking, team players that I have ever encountered. Too bad the people that hire and fire don't know it.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff was nice but the work short
Server Assistant (Former Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: easy work
Cons: not enough hours.
I worked there for four months but the didn't have enough hours so I Can't base an opinion on this job but the company would not allow me more hours or to work in another department to compensate for what I needed to earn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment with great work/life balance
Business Travel Sales Manager (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 26, 2014
Pros: work/life balance, free meals, hotel travel rates
Cons: n/a
Great hotel in the heart of Old City Philadelphia. The management cares about the employees and provides a great work atmosphere. I would recommend this hotel as a great place to learn the industry and get jump start on your career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large convention hotel, fun place to work.
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 26, 2014
This is the largest hotel I ever worked in. Everyday was something new, but exciting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardest part of the job
Barista/ cashier (Former Employee), downtown LAAugust 19, 2014
Pros: benefits.
Cons: managers where not always there when needed.
It was very difficult for me to take care of 20 customers at once on my own. it was a very small coffee shop in the hotel, and sometimes I would get very busy and I was on my own. I was always able to manage, but it is very important for me that my customers leave happy. I never liked to make them wait. Thankfully most people was very understandable. – more... So far it was a good experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth opportunties & great employee benefits
Purchasing & Receiving Coordinator (Current Employee), Nashville, TNAugust 15, 2014
Management wants to see associates succeed. Many opportunities to grow and give back to the community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Honor Bar Supervisor (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 1, 2014
Ensuring our guests receive the best service possible
Management cares about staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
am cafe server (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 16, 2014
Pros: dicsounted meals
Cons: good benefits
go in early morning with smile
learned how to get my own informations
bad scheduling and communication
s from managers

some co workers din't care about team work
hardest part try to created team work
give good service and get smile from my guest
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant workplace, Hard to move up to leadership positions.
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Broomfield,COJuly 9, 2014
Pros: $1 lunch, looks good on resume, standard health insurance benefits.free coffee
Cons: location, no hours during winter, extremely profit driven
Underpaid in housekeeping department compared to competitors base pay, Laundry department work has unrealistic goals that are never met leading to shortages in materials essential to guest room cleanliness. Room inspectors (supervisors) make the same ($12/Hr) as banquet servers (non-management) even though the inspectors have a lot of responsibility – more... and duties to attend to. Many leadership positions are held by people who only got the job because of whom they are loyal to, not because they are the best person for the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review
Cocktail server (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 7, 2014
Pros: opportunity for advancement-step up program
Cons: short breaks
Its been a pleasure working at Omni .Greta management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and lots of products from scratch
PASTRY #1 LEAD (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 4, 2014
Pros: great coworkers
Cons: management not organized at all
They allowed you to create on your own d eserts and take care of you responsibilities

1 2 3 4 5

About Omni Hotels

Omni Hotels and Resorts creates genuine, authentic guest experiences at 50 distinctive luxury hotels and resorts in leading business – Read more