Olymel Employee Reviews

Found 80 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
olymel
Commis d'entrepôt (Former Employee) –  levis12 July 2017
j'ai aimé la compagnie et le salaire étais bien les gens étaient super gentilles/
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manoeuvre de production
Manoeuvre de production (Former Employee) –  Trois-Rivières, QC7 July 2017
Les horaires sont quand même fixe, bonne assurance collective,l'ambiance de travail est très agréable la compagnie n'offre pas beaucoup de poste alors le journalier peut à être demander à faire plusieurs postes dans la même journée.Travail très physique selon les postes.
Pros
ambiance de travail, congé les fins de semaines
Cons
le salaire/heures, peu d'ouverture de poste attitré
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien dans l'ensemble
Superviseur (Former Employee) –  Saint-Esprit, QC21 June 2017
J'ai passé deux belles années avec une belle équipe travaillante, il régnait une belle ambiance et esprit d'équipe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superviseur et planificateur de la production
Superviseur/planificateur de production (Former Employee) –  Trois-Rivières, QC9 June 2017
Excellente expérience comme superviseur et planificateur.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job with great people, five days a week 8 hours. minimum break times.
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB1 May 2017
On My first day I've learned how to hose down the machines, walls, floors, bins, I was a sanitation worker which means I must hose down bloody machines, floors, walls, bins, etc. The staff are all friendly and are great to make you understand what your role is when you are apart of their team and job title. There are three steps to clean your area that you are assigned to. step one is hose down all the bloody, floors, machines, walls, bins, anything you are told to do. step 2 is sanitation, you must use PPE which will be assigned to you once you start. step 2 is using a chemical substance that is used to foam and spray over all your assigned area that you have hosed from step 1. step 3 is repeat of step 1 hose down again using hot water to get rid of foam. make sure you get rid of all the blood in any tight spot while you take your first step then foam which is step 2. then step 3 the rinse down. They take their cleaning serious. if you were to be hired for this position as a sanitation worker your hour would be from 5pm to 1:30 am.
Pros
Bring your own lunch. weekly pay. 15.00 an hour. if your trying to get busy this job is for you.
Cons
getting wet from water. bring extra clothes. getting sick is a possiblitity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everday at olymel
packer (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON18 April 2017
olymel is a very safe place to work.
when going into olymel you know that you may be a bit chilly, but its full of fun and loving people just like yourself. everyone welcomes you into their olymel family.
Pros
last break
Cons
the first part of your shift is a drag
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Cornwall, ON9 April 2017
It's a great place has alot of benefits. It's days and the union is real good there
You get promoted if your a hard worker you get a certain amount of sick days. Which is good you get monthly and yearly bonuses.
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
Toouch drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays well,
Sudent Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON20 March 2017
I was a temporary worker. The job itself was alright. But they threatened to fire me for asking to take a day off to attend a funeral. They constantly emphasized how much they needed me to work (which is why I was not allowed days off), but randomly sent me home, gave me random days off, and I essentially worked 4 days in 3 weeks in the month of June.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place and free time
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB18 March 2017
this unique food plan in red deer, helps a lot of this community members. In case of time, no one in the plan will agree how we spent our daily activities all our time is between home and work daily till, weekends.
Pros
job
Cons
administration
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trés bon
Opérateur Machines à boites (Former Employee) –  Saint-Esprit, QC12 March 2017
Un milieu de travail très bon et on développe ses connaissances .
Pros
tranquilité
Cons
loin de ma maison
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport

Want to know more about Olymel?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail productif
Journalier (Current Employee) –  st-henri-de-lévis, QC26 February 2017
mon travail consiste a être sur une ligne de production alimentaire. on travail en équipe et sur rotation de poste au 30 minutes. on peut être transférer dans tout les départements quand il y a une baisse de production. Environnement réfrigéré, travail physique dans certains postes.
Pros
Bonne assurances et fonds de pension
Cons
Environnement réfrigéré, travail physique
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and develop quality
Journalier (Former Employee) –  Saint-Hyacinthe, QC9 February 2017
Its a great place to develop some new interesting skills.
Wheter its speed or putting your best methods of work for a better quality on the meat product.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
condition de travail est exelent
Opérateur (Former Employee) –  Saint-Esprit, QC26 January 2017
avec le systeme de travail chez olymel avec des poste de rotation cest super sympa
Pros
on a un salle a manger tres equiper
Cons
la convention sur des horaires de travail a etre ameliorer
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a hard job,you dont stop moving and you work in a freezer
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB9 December 2016
first thing to do is wear your uniform ,get all your working equipments
and you go stand on the line waiting for it to start.
you will doing the same movement over and over for 7 hours
its a hard job so we get a break every 2 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good work place to be with.
Production Lead Hand (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB3 December 2016
During my typical workday, I am responsible for overseeing my teams as they progress in what they have doing such as finishing their job task.
I've learned that you should have a grand vision. Be competent take care of your people.Say what you mean.Lead by example.
You should have a good relationship with them
I had an excellent professional relationship with my co-workers, which gelled quite nicely with the company environment. People assisted one another.We worked as a team to solve problems and learned new skills to reach our team objectives.
The hardest things of my job are that you can't easily leave your job without anyone replacing you when you want to leave.
Getting the job done. I always need at least half an hour to be quiet. Only after that I can be again myself .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail à la chaine
Emploi Saisonnier Étudiant (Former Employee) –  Sainte-Rosalie, QC21 November 2016
Formation concentrée sur la productivité
travail étudiant à la chaîne
Pros
horaire de travail
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Olymel St-Hyacinthe
Employé (Former Employee) –  St.-Hyacinthe, QC17 November 2016
Pendant environ une trentaine d'années j'ai travaillé là et après avoir passé ma vie dans cette boîte et avoir connue l'évolution sur plusieurs années.J'ai vécu beaucoup de situations et de grands changements et d'incertitudes sur l'avenir de l'usine et aussi avoir subit deux grèves et un lock- out et avoir faillit connaître une fermeture en 2005 et avoir baisser de salaire et faire beaucoup de concession pour pouvoir garder notre emploi.

Quand on a eu la mauvaise nouvelle du vendredi noir , le 5 août 2016 et que notre usine allait fermé en partie , j'ai trouvé cela très dur. Parce que j'aimais beaucoup ma job et mes consoeurs et confrères de travail et aussi mes boss de plancher. On était une grande famille. j' ai été toujours présent et motivé à faire mon travail du mieux que je pouvais car je croyais cela important pour conserver notre emploi.

Point de vue de la sécurité à l'usine , c'est sûr , qu' il y avait des lacunes sur des points comme par rapport aux piétons et les transpalettes car les deux étaient dans le même corridor. Heureusement on a été chanceux , on a pas eu beaucoup d'accident par rapport à ce problème.

J'ai été chanceux , je n'ai pas eu beaucoup d'accident de travail , bien sûr c'était une job avec beaucoup de gestes à répétitions.Mais j'étais habitué à ça.
Pros
Programme de points sur la présence au travail.
Cons
Pertes du REER collectif, baisse de salaire en 2005, climat d'incertitude en rapport à la survie de la shop
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Condition difficile
Journalier (Former Employee) –  Saint-Esprit, QC7 October 2016
Bonne avantage sociaux , mais l'employeur manque beaucoup de respect envers sont employer , une des principal raison de ma démission
Pros
Avantage sociaux
Cons
Patron peu reconnaissant
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ce que j'ai appris
Journalier (Current Employee) –  Sainte-Rosalie, QC21 August 2016
J'ai appris à avoir confiance en moi et à discuter avec les gens autour de moi pour être moins timide
Pros
Les pauses communes
Cons
Le diner trop court
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
familliale
desosseur (Current Employee) –  Saint-Hyacinthe, QC10 August 2016
c'est une entreprise vraiment agréable a travailler.ils sont très réceptive envers leurs employer.mais c'est avec regret de ne pas pouvoir continuer avec l entreprise du a la fermeture de l usine de saint hyacinthe.
Pros
les heur de travail
Cons
la fermeture
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Olymel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 83 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

74%
31 ratings
Add your rating