Olymel Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail impeccable
employe (Former Employee) –  Saint-Hyacinthe, QC18 October 2017
entreprise avec beaucoup de potentiel milieu de travail très agréable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Équilibré et constant
Saumure / Épice (Former Employee) –  Saint-Henri, QC11 October 2017
Travail stable, 8h par jour, pendant 5 jours du lundi au vendredi.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
moyen
Laveur (Former Employee) –  Drummondville, QC12 September 2017
moyen je travaillait de nuit et je nétait plus capable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere, good work environment and good benefits
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON6 September 2017
Olymel was a great workplace with a lot of opportunities to gain knowledge in many areas. the people were friendly, the environment was nice and the benefits were great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environement alimentaire
mecanicien industriel/electromecanicien (Current Employee) –  Berthierville, QC2 September 2017
un peut tane du poulet salmonelle direction douteuse
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
olymel
Commis d'entrepôt (Former Employee) –  levis12 July 2017
j'ai aimé la compagnie et le salaire étais bien les gens étaient super gentilles/
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manoeuvre de production
Manoeuvre de production (Former Employee) –  Trois-Rivières, QC7 July 2017
Les horaires sont quand même fixe, bonne assurance collective,l'ambiance de travail est très agréable la compagnie n'offre pas beaucoup de poste alors le journalier peut à être demander à faire plusieurs postes dans la même journée.Travail très physique selon les postes.
Pros
ambiance de travail, congé les fins de semaines
Cons
le salaire/heures, peu d'ouverture de poste attitré
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien dans l'ensemble
Superviseur (Former Employee) –  Saint-Esprit, QC21 June 2017
J'ai passé deux belles années avec une belle équipe travaillante, il régnait une belle ambiance et esprit d'équipe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superviseur et planificateur de la production
Superviseur/planificateur de production (Former Employee) –  Trois-Rivières, QC9 June 2017
Excellente expérience comme superviseur et planificateur.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Olymel is a average workplace depending if you get along with your supervisors or not.
Boiler Operator (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB5 June 2017
I loved working with Olymel until they hired the current maintenance supervisor, who has harassed me due to my gender and ultimately left the workplace. The people are excellent, my shifts were regular and had every weekend off and I loved my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job with great people, five days a week 8 hours. minimum break times.
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB1 May 2017
On My first day I've learned how to hose down the machines, walls, floors, bins, I was a sanitation worker which means I must hose down bloody machines, floors, walls, bins, etc. The staff are all friendly and are great to make you understand what your role is when you are apart of their team and job title. There are three steps to clean your area that you are assigned to. step one is hose down all the bloody, floors, machines, walls, bins, anything you are told to do. step 2 is sanitation, you must use PPE which will be assigned to you once you start. step 2 is using a chemical substance that is used to foam and spray over all your assigned area that you have hosed from step 1. step 3 is repeat of step 1 hose down again using hot water to get rid of foam. make sure you get rid of all the blood in any tight spot while you take your first step then foam which is step 2. then step 3 the rinse down. They take their cleaning serious. if you were to be hired for this position as a sanitation worker your hour would be from 5pm to 1:30 am.
Pros
Bring your own lunch. weekly pay. 15.00 an hour. if your trying to get busy this job is for you.
Cons
getting wet from water. bring extra clothes. getting sick is a possiblitity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everday at olymel
packer (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON18 April 2017
olymel is a very safe place to work.
when going into olymel you know that you may be a bit chilly, but its full of fun and loving people just like yourself. everyone welcomes you into their olymel family.
Pros
last break
Cons
the first part of your shift is a drag
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Cornwall, ON9 April 2017
It's a great place has alot of benefits. It's days and the union is real good there
You get promoted if your a hard worker you get a certain amount of sick days. Which is good you get monthly and yearly bonuses.
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
Toouch drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays well,
Sudent Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON20 March 2017
I was a temporary worker. The job itself was alright. But they threatened to fire me for asking to take a day off to attend a funeral. They constantly emphasized how much they needed me to work (which is why I was not allowed days off), but randomly sent me home, gave me random days off, and I essentially worked 4 days in 3 weeks in the month of June.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place and free time
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB18 March 2017
this unique food plan in red deer, helps a lot of this community members. In case of time, no one in the plan will agree how we spent our daily activities all our time is between home and work daily till, weekends.
Pros
job
Cons
administration
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trés bon
Opérateur Machines à boites (Former Employee) –  Saint-Esprit, QC12 March 2017
Un milieu de travail très bon et on développe ses connaissances .
Pros
tranquilité
Cons
loin de ma maison
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail productif
Journalier (Current Employee) –  st-henri-de-lévis, QC26 February 2017
mon travail consiste a être sur une ligne de production alimentaire. on travail en équipe et sur rotation de poste au 30 minutes. on peut être transférer dans tout les départements quand il y a une baisse de production. Environnement réfrigéré, travail physique dans certains postes.
Pros
Bonne assurances et fonds de pension
Cons
Environnement réfrigéré, travail physique
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and develop quality
Journalier (Former Employee) –  Saint-Hyacinthe, QC9 February 2017
Its a great place to develop some new interesting skills.
Wheter its speed or putting your best methods of work for a better quality on the meat product.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
condition de travail est exelent
Opérateur (Former Employee) –  Saint-Esprit, QC26 January 2017
avec le systeme de travail chez olymel avec des poste de rotation cest super sympa
Pros
on a un salle a manger tres equiper
Cons
la convention sur des horaires de travail a etre ameliorer
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a hard job,you dont stop moving and you work in a freezer
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB9 December 2016
first thing to do is wear your uniform ,get all your working equipments
and you go stand on the line waiting for it to start.
you will doing the same movement over and over for 7 hours
its a hard job so we get a break every 2 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Olymel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 89 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3