Find companies:
Olive Garden
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,582 reviews

Olive Garden Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Utility Specialist (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLJuly 9, 2014
A typical day included washing dishes, cleaning floors, taking out the trash. I learned how to work hard while I was working at olive garden as well as the importance of time management. I had great co-workers I got along with everyone and made friends with a lot of people. The hardest part of the job was sometimes working hours past closing time. The – more... most enjoyable part of the job was having the independence to get the work done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Waitress/Server (Current Employee), Springfield, OHJuly 9, 2014
Unfriendly environment, poor pay. Managers are not friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced family enviroment
Service Professional (Current Employee), Addison, TXJuly 8, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: money was inconscistant
Working at Olive Garden is a great place to work being a student. The hours are amazing and the money is pretty good. The people there are like family and treat everyone with respect. The teamwork at Olive Garden really makes it a fun place to work while doing a good job. The best part of the job is the hours while the worst part is the pay is not always – more... the same. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
efficient and very productive
Sales Representative/ Server (Current Employee), Auburn Hills, MIJuly 8, 2014
Responsible for leading, coaching, and mentoring 1st Assistant Manager, Managers, Supervisors, Crew Trainers, and Crew Members. Always committed to supervise and help areas in need and ensure speed of service for the dining room area, desserts area, drive through, kitchen, and prep area. Enforcing Restaurant Policies and Procedures while Serving quality – more... food, and problem solving are my strengths. My 9 years of experience have helped me develop a strong sense of Customer Service and Hospitality. Taking care of customers’ complaints, injuries, and foreign objects in food are some of the examples that have strengthened my hospitality service. Planning solutions, promoting teamwork, and promoting safe practices are some of my responsibilities as a leader. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Server (Current Employee), Maple Grove, MNJuly 7, 2014
Pros: employee purchase plan
Cons: profit sharing, bonus plan, and benefits
Focused Server successful at multi-tasking and delivering prompt and friendly service to all customers. Maintains a positive attitude and a great sense of humor during peak hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work.
Server (Current Employee), Austin, TXJuly 7, 2014
Over all I love working at olive garden. The co workers are friendly and it's almost always busy so I usually make a lot of money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fun workplace!
Server (Former Employee), Chino, CAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: company discount and paid vacation
Olive Garden had the best staff when I worked there. Everyone was generally in a great mood, and our guests felt it. Management always supported us, and helped us whenever possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast place
Line Cook (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 7, 2014
fast enviorment go out there way for the guest and always willing to teach new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terribly managed.
Sever, Trainer, Busser, Production (Former Employee), New Hartford, NYJuly 5, 2014
Pros: some employees were nice
Cons: terrible managers, and food quality.
The management was more concerned with sales and percentages rather than quality of food, cleanliness of the building, and work ethic of the staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Values
Culinary Manager and Service Manager (Current Employee), Gaffney, SCJuly 5, 2014
Never the same. Fast paced. I learned how to do inventory of entire restaurant. Learned Culinary skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
CULINARY MANAGER (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJuly 5, 2014
Excellent, great work environment. Great responsibilities. excellent training program
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice entry way into serving
Server (Former Employee), Morrow, GAJuly 5, 2014
Pros: 50% off meals, breaks, room for advancement
Cons: iffy insurance, management
This job is what got me into serving and as bad as I had it here, I'm glad I pulled through it. Coworkers were great, but iffy at times. Management was always cheery and uplifting until a new manager came in. Many people left after the fact, but I stuck around. Soon, with new management and new coworkers meant new problems. Mostly stress. It had gotten – more... so bad, that it took a toll on my health and I developed a medical issue that I now have to live with. All because of unnecessary stress. I'm not saying to not work there, but more as with any job you have, know where your quitting point is before it's too late. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to serve
Server (Former Employee), Langley, ENGJuly 4, 2014
Pros: super structured
Cons: hours are inconsistent
Management was superb. It was fair and consistent.
The working environment was very professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Host
Host (Current Employee), DORCHESTER, MAJuly 3, 2014
I am the first person the guests see . I greet them and then bring them to where they will be eating
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work if you need flexibility.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Virginia Beach, VAJuly 3, 2014
Pros: its a well known resturant so even in slow seasons its busy
Cons: unreal expectations
OG was a good place to work throughout college and beginning job search, but the companys changing and it's making it difficult for hourly team members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Host
Host (Former Employee), Poughkeepsie, NYJuly 2, 2014
Responsibilities were greeting the guests with bright smiles and welcoming vibes and ensure that the family environment made them feel at home. Others were seating tables, keeping the lobby area presentable, and helping other employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work and meet new people
Waitress (Former Employee), Surprise, AZJuly 1, 2014
Pros: 25% off a meal with you and your family all darden restaurants
Cons: you're not garenty any percent of the checks
I really enjoyed myself work for Olive Garden. Checking in, normally was easy, having your tables sat was overall in a time appropriate manner. The guest were nice and friendly, not too many bossy people. The back of the house ran pretty smoothy. The environment was overall pleasant, people working together and getting the job done. The hardest part – more... about working, in my opinion, is when you have been triple sat and attending everyone's needs in a timely manner. The most enjoyable part is when it goes smoothy for you, orders in correct, food coming out in a timely manner, everything working out for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OG
Line Cook (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALJuly 1, 2014
Pros: good managment
Cons: heat
Olive Garden was an okay place to work. The environment is fast paced and hot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a really fun but stressful serving job
Server (Former Employee), Montebello, CAJuly 1, 2014
Unlimited soup and salad is not the business when you are a server. The job was really busy on the weekends and the managment staff was great.There was also great benefits and really nice perks like 50 percent off employee meals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Energy and productive environment
Waitress/Server (Current Employee), Brea, CAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: discounts on food
During my work experience at Olive Garden i have learned a higher quality of service which i have learned from a strong influential staff and management team. All of my coworkers are highly productive and knowledgeable of our restaurants standards. One of the most enjoyable parts of my job is seeing that my guests are happy and enjoying themselves. – more... It gives me a sense of accomplishment when i know that i am doing my job right and allowing people to feel comfortable and taken care of. – less

About Olive Garden

Olive Garden is the leading restaurant in the Italian dining segment, with 469 restaurants, more than 56,000 employees and $1.6 – Read more