OK Tire Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB7 February 2018
Great co-workers/bosses. Increased my mechanical knowledge vastly and will use this knowledge for the rest of my life. Good atmosphere and very rewarding job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place
Tire Technician (Current Employee) –  ok tire port kells24 January 2018
best place and awesome management to work for. good pay and benefits with opportunities to grow. the management value their employees. 5 stars out of 5 for them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Southey, SK18 January 2018
Good work place and love talking to people. Anf learning lots from the mechanic that was there .and learning new tbings everyday wad amazing and kots of hands on hands
Pros
Some times
Cons
Yes long tires if needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dishonest, backstabbing, lying, cheating managers and a depressing work environment
Tire sales (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB18 January 2018
This place has dishonest, backstabbing, lying, cheating managers and a depressing work environment, they are constantly gossiping behing employees backs and the threat of you loosing your job for no reasonable reason is always on your mind.
Pros
Occasional free lunches during the busy season is the only pro to working there.
Cons
Terrible ownership, even worse management and dishonest work practices
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
O.K. Tire Associate
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Lacombe, AB26 December 2017
Working for O.K. Tire, Lacombe was an awesome experience. My co-workers at the time were hard-working and generally happy individuals. My management team were organized and meticulous. Everyone worked with each other, as opposed to against, to reach the end goal of customer satisfaction. Worked slowed down, so unfortunately, they couldn't afford to keep me on. I have no bad feelings towards O.K. Tire, Lacombe, I recommend their services to everyone I meet.
Pros
Family owned and operated. - Extra care taken in services.
Cons
Location. - They need a bigger building and parking area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright workplace
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Whitecourt, AB29 November 2017
Not much to say, a lot of sitting around waiting for customers, and getting yelled at for no reason. Manager was always in a bad mood. Didn't get much training, felt like I was just there to help with the first snow rush.
Cons
Horible management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team
Tire Technician/Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB16 August 2017
Awesome place to work for. Great friendly staff, awesome ownership and competitive wages. Work environment is easy and shop is kept in great conidition.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience was too short
Auto Apprentice Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 August 2017
Did not have the time to to be trained as the training was a bit too much for me. I was nervous and therefore was making mistakes that did not go too well with management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Shop good crew
Jr. Technician (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC18 July 2017
The crew at OK Tire are a great group of people. They deffinetly know their stuff.
it was a pleasure to show up to work each day. most of the customers were quite pleasant as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fair review
General Manager / Shareholder (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, AB25 May 2017
This was a business that I originally opened and managed for 10 years. As a new business I started from the beginning and this business was profitable after the first year. I left because I was bored in the industry and wanted to try something else.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good environment
Automotive Service Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON16 May 2017
Your constantly looking over your shoulder. You will get blamed for something you didn't even do. They do not pay well enough for the job that they want you to do.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours, hostile work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everyone was nice and the workplace was a great environment.
Shop Hand (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB8 May 2017
I had alot of fun and also got alot of experience from working there life and workplace. Great people and outstanding team work. Loved working there would again for sure if i hadn't moved.
Pros
Good payouts, Good people
Cons
i walked to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adequate
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Rocky Mountain House, AB6 May 2017
Is a fast paced work environment, with little room for mistakes as mistakes can be dangerous and costly to the owner/operator aswell as the technician.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vrey good place to work
Lube technician/tire repair (Former Employee) –  Black Diamond, AB22 April 2017
I enjoyed working there, had fun, learned a lot about the job, did have trouble with bigger truck tires, smaller vehicle tires were no problem. I have no problem with the staff, got along very well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive hard working shop.
First Year Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Quispamsis, NB4 April 2017
I enjoyed my time at OK Tire, the guys were great there and always stayed on task but knew how to have a little fun at times! Great working environment would recommend!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Owner/Operator/Accountant (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC3 April 2017
I am the owner of this location; therefore, this would be bias review. From what my team tells me, this is a fun place to work and we are very flexible with one another.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work while you look elsewhere.
Distribution Manager-Ontario (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON23 March 2017
Management was over your shoulder daily asking questions instead of dealing with your previous responses. They had great teammates in the field, management was disjointed and confused.CEO has incredible contempt for the stores, absolutely thinks they are all stupid.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
No direction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced environment
Mechanic/Shop Foreman (Current Employee) –  Evansburg, AB19 March 2017
Great place to work. Small town shop and that is the feeling through and through. You get to know your customers on a first name basis. Would recommend anyone to work here.
Pros
Secure job. Work/home life good balance
Cons
No advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was OK
Apprentice technician (Former Employee) –  Hammonds Plains, NS1 March 2017
Just like the name implys, OK tire is just that. OK. I got to do quite a bit there and the guys in the shop are ok. Lived close to the shop so that was nice
Pros
close to home
Cons
slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work if you do ur own work and dont disregaurd the rules
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB24 January 2017
I liked the place and work zone
theres room for improvements
great co-workers there
you will learn a lot if you want to and will improve day to day on things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OK Tire. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 73 reviews
524
424
315
24
16

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture