OK TIRE Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Found 25 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everyone was nice and the workplace was a great environment.
Shop Hand (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB8 May 2017
I had alot of fun and also got alot of experience from working there life and workplace. Great people and outstanding team work. Loved working there would again for sure if i hadn't moved.
Pros
Good payouts, Good people
Cons
i walked to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adequate
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Rocky Mountain House, AB6 May 2017
Is a fast paced work environment, with little room for mistakes as mistakes can be dangerous and costly to the owner/operator aswell as the technician.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive hard working shop.
First Year Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Quispamsis, NB4 April 2017
I enjoyed my time at OK Tire, the guys were great there and always stayed on task but knew how to have a little fun at times! Great working environment would recommend!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was OK
Apprentice technician (Former Employee) –  Hammonds Plains, NS1 March 2017
Just like the name implys, OK tire is just that. OK. I got to do quite a bit there and the guys in the shop are ok. Lived close to the shop so that was nice
Pros
close to home
Cons
slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very family related business that takes care of everyone
TIRE HAND (Former Employee) –  Cold Lake, AB13 December 2016
Typical day fix tires and clean the shop, maybe do an oil change or two. I learned alot, still tons more to learn. Management was great and always helped out. co workers were amazing. hardest part of the job was keeping an after hours repair repaired. Most enjoyable part of the job was working with management.
Pros
1 hour lunches
Cons
low income
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good enviroment
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 November 2016
great environment with good consistent work. i was able to be train with vehicles, tools and engine mechanics. learned and developed great mechanical skills that were helpful
Pros
fun work
Cons
noisy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience in general maintenance had fun dealing with customers
Automotive Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Terrace, BC7 November 2016
attained a great deal of knowledge about tires and customer needs

learned how to do general brake repair and service

management of resources was sometimes a struggle

no storefront or phone support
Pros
1 hour lunches
Cons
no service writer and or reception
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Filing and answering phones
Part Time/Casual (Former Employee) –  Lacombe, AB28 October 2016
During the day I would answer phones and maintain a filing system that was used for parts and labour hours. Management was ok but they were sometimes rude in they're explanations. My co-workers ended up being very protective of me only because I was one of the only females working there at the time. I learned about the filing system and about the basics of customer service. My favorite part about this job had to have been when I answered the phones and got to learn about customer service.
Pros
got lunch every day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Comfortable
Auto Technician (Former Employee) –  Duncan, BC13 September 2016
• Diagnose and Repair
• Brakes and Drive Axles
• Welding
• Wheel Alignments
• Test Drive

Hardest part of the job:

• Issues with an employee

Most enjoyable part of the job:

• Co-workers
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Place
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Rimbey, AB8 September 2016
The typical day @ Ok tire, was overall an enjoyable workplace. Offering steady work pace. And a great learning experience. The employees respected each other and the management was how it should be. The hardest part of the job was not being close to home but the most enjoyable part of the job was being paid to learn. And help others.
Pros
Store Discount
Cons
No clock out lunch breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall fun and energetic challenging environment
Manager (Current Employee) –  Stony Plain, AB2 August 2016
OK Tire has been a great place to grow my skills in the customer service field, its a fast paced environment with many challenging jobs and duties of all variety in the automotive industry. I manage the store in all its duties in the day to day operations, including team management of the co-workers and customer relations, inventory, and accounting. The hardest part of my job is managing time to accomplish all of my job duties, time management is a must. Most enjoyable part is seeing a satisfied customer leaving knowing they are happy with the service and the products I have gave them.
Pros
Do not work weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun company
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Rimbey, AB18 June 2016
Fun company to work for if you don't mind getting dirty. they treat you like family and the job relies a lot on teamwork to get the job done as fast as possible.
Pros
good enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It ok
Tire technician (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB26 February 2016
very good job to start off at when you don't know how to change tires. you must be patient. Very hard work but good in the end.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work in a layed back environment.
Tire Repair Tech (Former Employee) –  Barrhead, AB25 November 2015
A enjoyable job for anyone who likes a fast paced work environment. and can keep busy with tasking oneself with helpful odd jobs and repairs around the shop during slower times and seasons.
Pros
Friendly management
Cons
Cold and dirty work in the winters when most busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love this company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Airdrie, AB28 September 2015
family run company.

Great company great employees. Very welcoming rated one of the best places in Airdrie.

great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with fast paced environment
Automotive Service Tech Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Lacombe, Alberta19 May 2015
Work was fast paced, learned to work efficiently. Worked alone sometimes, operated skid steer almost daily bringing tires in and out on pallets and doing other jobs with it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent family owned and operated business
Commercial Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 March 2015
Typical day includes visiting existing customer to see if they require more inventory. Cold call on new business to see if we can assist them in saving money through tire selection by developing a tire program.
Pros
no micro managing
Cons
highly competitive minimal buying power. Industry very price controlled
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great people and work
Inventory (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON19 February 2015
A typical day at work would consist of working in the warehouse and helping my supervisor move and organize tires as well as clean up the warehouse and move tires to their designated spot. Great job and amazing people.
Pros
Great management
Cons
Seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labour
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Grand Falls, NB30 October 2014
It's a great job, replacing windows and frames. But the boss's are very hard to work for, you're gone weeks at a time, if you have a family, i strongly advise you to look else where.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Foremen likes to laugh at labourers, others barely work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only for Co-op
Helper/Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON14 March 2014
Great place to work, co-workers were nice and they would show me many new things. I had gotten more experience on cars and how they work. Hardest part of the job is working on mini vans, because everything seems a bit cluttered and the job takes more than enough time. Most enjoyable part is to replace old tires with new ones, since there is a lot of machines to assist with replacing tires, it makes the job more enjoyable.
Pros
Machines
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OK TIRE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
4.0
Culture
4.0

CEO Approval

100%
12 ratings
Add your rating