Find companies:
OHL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
129 reviews

OHL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow and not caring
Auditor (Former Employee), chambersburg,paDecember 24, 2013
management is careless about their employees thoughts and concerns
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OHL is only out for their own benefit.....
Sr. Operations Manager (Former Employee), Ontario, CADecember 20, 2013
Overall OHL was a company that worked their employees to much and we had no work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
LTO (Former Employee), winchester, vaDecember 18, 2013
Pros: ...
Cons: tmtl
Supervisors are lazy, bad communication throughout the building, over worked, not enough bodies on forklifts, a lot of ignorance, too many bosses I'm pretty sure everybody who works there is a supervisor. Bad business practices. Good luck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Labeler (Former Employee), Ontario, CADecember 13, 2013
Pros: not hard work
Cons: sometimes pickers wont bring anything to label, which still counts against you. overtime is mandatory
Expected to label at least 250 boxes an hour. Sent home if you dont. Unfair because i was fired after getting sent home twice. My friend got sent home four times but still works there...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Material Handler (Former Employee), New Smithville, PADecember 11, 2013
typical day at work: come in at the beginning of your shift, set up your station, pull a box off the line and begin your day.
The hardest part of the job was the weather condition, it was always cold and we had to work in coats which was really uncomfortable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair starting pay but no room to expand once hired on.
Picker/Packer (Former Employee), Mount Juliet, TNDecember 10, 2013
Clean open warehouse with decent benefits but after your initial 90 days there is really not much room for you to grow in this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it would have been great if
maintenance (Former Employee), Fontana Ca.December 3, 2013
Pros: good friendship w/co-workers co-workers
Cons: poor supervision in a fast pace working enviroment, dangerous
if they were willing to do better in people relations(employees) this place could have been the best in their field,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, exaughsting, work
Auditor / Receiver (Former Employee), TNNovember 30, 2013
Pros: getting the product to the customers.
Cons: hours, not that great benefits
Working at OHL I was an Auditor and a Receiver. As an Auditor I made sure that stores had the correct perishable/ non-parishable food product, items, and quantity of each . As a Receiver I received perishable/ non-parishable food product, items, and quantity of each into the facility. My duties consisted of, verification of the product, and quantity – more... and quality of the product, and year end inventory. I was trained in AIB audits, and became fluent in LMS Red Prairie. I had a total number of 3 ½ years of experience using our WMS system called Synapse. The management was very serious and professional, but not all of my co-workers were. The hardest part of my job was making sure I had everything like the numbers, labels, and skew codes correct. I didn't really enjoy this job, but if I had to choose something I enjoyed I guess it would be the fact that I was apart of the process of getting our product to our customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and great place to work at!
Order Selector/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Breinigsville, PANovember 26, 2013
I loved coming in to work everyday and all the tasks that i was given and i loved my co workers and my boss's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive atmosphere
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Plainfield, INNovember 25, 2013
manage and facilitate associates
manage start up and end of shift reports
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall not a bad company.
Forklift lift operator (Former Employee), Jedburg, SCNovember 20, 2013
Pros: i enjoyed operating forklift
Cons: i gained some weight
ohl was not a bad company to work for, i just needed to find something better that pays more money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced enviorment.
Order Puller, Inventory control (Former Employee), Grand Prairie, TXNovember 12, 2013
fast paced production enviorment.
Team based order pulling staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Hours
Material Handler (Former Employee), York, PANovember 2, 2013
Pros: good work
Cons: no hours
Work was ok but didnt like the hours and shifts had available
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
Coordinator (Former Employee), Plainfield, INOctober 31, 2013
Pros: coworkers
Cons: management
a ok place to work. liked my coworkers i new my job and what was expected of me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to work at.
Picker/Packer (Current Employee), Breinigsville, PAOctober 31, 2013
A typical day at work is busy cold and fast paste. Management it not a plus put they try there best. My co workers is fun to work with drama free. the hardest part of the job is just the cold..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I got to learn how to load trucks and pick orders.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Statesville, NCOctober 29, 2013
Pros: learned how to load trucks and hand held computers.
Cons: i didnt get to stay long enough to show them what i could do, the job was a temporary job.
I drove a forklift to pick orders and staged them to be loaded on trucks.I learned how to use hand held computers to take picked merchandise out of inventory. The co workers were very friendly and willing to help if you had a problem.The hardest part of the job was it was very steady and you never got a break.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly & helpful co-workers
Customer Service (Former Employee), Fond du Lac, WIOctober 28, 2013
Pros: hours were perfect
plenty of work to make the day go by, hours were perfect, learned a new computer program to enter orders
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not safe
Operator 1 (Former Employee), Coppell, TXOctober 23, 2013
Too much favoritism, low pay no room for advancement. Out of 3 shifts, 2 shifts did all the work while the 1st does nothing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 17, 2013
Pros: got lots of overtime.
Cons: some days had to go home early.
The work was not always steady but they would let us go to other
departments so we could get our 40 hours.
Co-workers were difficult to get along with.
Un-air-conditioned building, horrible!
Learned alot of good work experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ready
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 11, 2013
Pros: availible overtime
A typical day at OHL is being job ready and that's also what I've learned in that position

About OHL

OHL is one of the largest 3PLs in the world, providing integrated global supply chain management solutions. Founded in 1951 and – Read more