Find companies:
OHL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
143 reviews

OHL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job
Task Coordinator (Current Employee), Lebanon, TNJuly 14, 2014
In a typical work day I would come in, log on to the computer and begin prepping the work for the operators. After the start of shift I will assign and monitor all work that needs to be done in my department, handling any issues that may come about along side my Lead and Supervisor. I have learned to work with Synapse and how to work in a corporate – more... environment. I have learned many leadership skills and other odds and ends in some of our other departments.We have decent management. I won't complain because considering everything that is thrown on them on a day to day basis they still hold it together and finish successful. We've gained a lot of new outside management but they should be fine when we get them up to speed.The co-workers are majority good hardworking people trying to make a honest living. The hardest part of my job is separating myself from the pickers and drivers. I'm very close with the employes, considering that i started from the very bottom of the company. I feel like i understand them and see their point of view on a lot of aspects that others of the leadership team don't. The most enjoyable part of the day would have to be working in a decent environment with awesome people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Descent Job
Dock Worker (Current Employee), Plainfield, INJuly 12, 2014
Was an ok job. hard work. ok pay.co workers are descent. management was cool.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
temp service (Current Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 12, 2014
like most ware houses its not a bad place to work. team members were helpful and wanted to make it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I make sure all customers were happy before they left the office
Operational Lead (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 9, 2014
I enjoyed making the company alot of money. I loved to worked for that company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look busy
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJune 27, 2014
Pros: advancement
Cons: short lunches, terrible benefits
The company means well but has a terrible way of accomplishing it. The management doesn't care about you nor your personal life; just as long you work the full 10-12hr shift. There are times you will not be busy but you better grab a broom and look busy because time is money as the supervisors would say. Your job is always at stake and any wrong move – more... or gesture would put you out the door. As long as you keep your mouth shut, stay on your feet, and keep working then you will have no problems. The best positive is there are chances to advance and quickly. You can start at 9per hour and jump up to 12-15 dollars per hour in a matter of months if you play your cards right and impress the right people at the right time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Intern Lead (Current Employee), Plainfield, INJune 13, 2014
i liked my jobs benitfits are great..alot of hours..alot of time on yuor feet.. if u like being away from ur family every holiday and every weekend then its the perfect job,,nut i want a life dont want to work 60 hrs a week anymore
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job stability
Ware House Worker (Current Employee), Plainfield, INJune 12, 2014
This is a great place to work and learn, there is always a chance for advancement and promotion opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Working Environment
Warehouse training (Former Employee), Riverside, CAJune 10, 2014
I learned a lot about warehouse that i didn't know before and it became very helpful because i can now use that knowledge for future careers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE WORKER UP TO THE TASK.
Forklift operator (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 9, 2014
I ENJOY WORKING AND KEEPING AND GETTING THE JOB DONE AND STEPPING UP DOING THE HARDEST PART.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor team work and management
Warehousing (Former Employee), Excelsior Springs, MOMay 28, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: mangement and attitude of supervision
I worked for this company for over three years and never received the compensation that i was promised from day one. Totally unorganized and Management was very unprofessional
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere to work in
Transportation Planner for OHL (Current Employee), Greenville, SCMay 20, 2014
OHL is a great company to work for. Unfortunately with the home office being in Tennessee and being located in Greenville I am removed from alot of my co-workers, but this is to be expected when you are on site for a customer. I have thoroughly enjoyed my time with OHL and have learned many things that will help me further develop my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work or.
OPERATIONS SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), Ontario, CaliforniaMay 1, 2014
OHL was a great company to work for with great advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Packer (Former Employee), Breinigsville, PAApril 10, 2014
Pros: good lunches
Cons: short breaks
on a typical day at work i would just do my work and i dont lose track of what i did cause everythone there is
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent job opportunity
Warehouse Worker- Task Manager (Current Employee), Mount Juliet, TNApril 4, 2014
Pros: staying current on modern technology and release dates
Cons: no home/ family life
A typical day is 10/12 hour shifts. We learned the ever-changing culture of apple electronics. Management consisted of 2 floor supervisors above me and I managed 20-30 people on the floor nightly. The co-workers were hard workers for me. The hardest part of the job was an undefined schedule. The most enjoyable part of the hob was staying current on – more... the modern technology. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management team
Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Breinigsville, PAApril 1, 2014
Pros: forklift certification, not so bad pay
Cons: depending on what account you're in supervisors are terrible and don't do their jobs.
Work was alright but some supervisors play favorites and are incompetent and are not suited for their jobs. It's all about who you know not what you know.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work..but doesn't pay 80(
lol.. not going to happen (Current Employee), Romeoville ILMarch 25, 2014
Pros: great work place
Cons: could work on a better insensitive package for more $
2 Year employee. I'm still with the company.
This would really be a great place to work for a
long time but if you are expecting to make more then $12-$13 hour as a lead don't waste your time. The only people making $ are tge supervisors and managers. HR is great and the employees are fantastic to work with. management is good but in all business its – more... about communication. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OHL good job
forklift operator (Former Employee), Edwardsville ILMarch 23, 2014
Pros: good lunchs
Cons: good breaks
I would have loved to stay with them but it was a temp job.And all the co-worker got along just fine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OHL was a very good company to work for.
FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee), Memphis, TennesseeMarch 15, 2014
Pros: nice hours
Cons: high turnovers
It was nice working at OHL. Nice environment. The hours was great. There was lots of over-time. You worked in every area. Great supervisors and the training was remarkable. I worked in receiving, picking, replenishing, put-away and cycle-counting. I enjoyed the 12
years I spent at OHL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY
Material Handler II (Former Employee), La Vergne, TNMarch 6, 2014
Cons: too many to list here
DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY LIES TO EMPLOYEES DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management!! poor communication!!
order selector/ forklift operator (Former Employee), chamberburg, paMarch 1, 2014
Pros: weekend shift
Cons: poor management and communication
You are definitely made to expendable. Very unprofessional upper management.

1 2 3 4 5

About OHL

OHL is one of the largest 3PLs in the world, providing integrated global supply chain management solutions. Founded in 1951 and – Read more