Find companies:
OHL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
160 reviews

OHL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company has a lot of problems and issues with leadership. Pay is very low for the work and hours put in each day..
Inventory Control Specialist (Current Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: you can work as many hours as possible most days
Cons: unexpected mandatory work days or long 12 hr days.
No cleanliness, over worked employees, under paid, no appreciation nor acknowledgment from the management staff for the hard work and dedication for the workers, and especially those who have been with the partnered company Wassertrom for years. You never know what it will be each day when you come to work. There is way to many issues that continue – more... to be ignored, because their main concern is shipping and receiving. The inventory is a huge mess. The hardest part is never knowing if they when you come to work and the staff tell you its mandatory weekends or 12 hour days. The enjoyable part is only some of the people I work with are good smart and dedicated hard working workers, who want to help fix problems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great fun place
Vendor Merchandising Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Coppell, TXSeptember 8, 2014
everyday was very different I had a lot of responsilities, I loved my co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a good company but they don't believe in raises and everything has to work in a budget.
Lead Operator 1 (Current Employee), Coppell, TXAugust 26, 2014
Pros: it becomes routine and is easy to maintain most of the time.
Cons: the 30 minute break, the low pay, the thought of feeling unappreciated.
I clock in at 2pm....we have a company meeting on all the things that went right and wrong on the day before. I drop the accessory orders and pick some of the orders myself, after that's complete I take my first break. I come back and start to unload the vendor truck as they come including Bana Box, Motivating Graphics, and etc.......I also have to – more... keep the employees busy during the day which includes loading Bales, empty pallets, and aluminum pallets. Then I have to go in the system WMP and process the orders as well as look up locations if we come across shortages. Getting the orders verified and staging the product on lines 25 and 26. At the end of the night we have to putaway the vendor material in specific location. We turn in our activity logs at 9:30pm. The last hour we are making sure everything is cleaned and we do what is called a shift handoff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a huge diversified workforce
Operations Lead (Former Employee), Kent, WAAugust 25, 2014
Great place to start out and move up in company. They reward you for your hard work and your dedication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long
QC/ Quality check (Former Employee), coppellAugust 17, 2014
we never knew what out hours were going to be. we could work 12 hours one day with one 15 min break and a 30 min lunch. Management did not care how the employs felt.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting CO workers
Processor (Current Employee), Chambersburg, PAAugust 12, 2014
Pros: two paid 15 minute breaks and a half hour unpaid lunch
Cons: not fast enough pace and uncertain work amount
since i started here at OHL i have met many new and interesting people. many of whom i cannot understand fully due to the fact they speak spanish. my manager has been the most uplifting part of my experience here at OHL. When i first started the hardest part of the job was getting the energy and speed to do my job as quickly as i could, over time i – more... learned what it was like to be behind on a task and have to work harder to get it done. that helped me become faster at my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work, Terrible Management
IC Specialist (Former Employee), Auburn, WAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: free starbucks coffee
Cons: terrible management
Place is great to work, fun employees, great people. Management does not like to support the hourly employees and intentionally withholds information about hours, advancement opportunities, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Busy At Work
Material Handler (Former Employee), Chambersburg, PAAugust 6, 2014
Pros: lunch was 1hr
Cons: didn't train me on how to use a electronical walker for order selector
Unloading Loading Boxes & Putting Labels On The Items As In Structured,Co Workers Were More Strict & Harsh At The Job Site.Hardest Part Of The Job Was Searching For The Labels But I Picked Up The Pace After Learning,Enjoyable Part Was Learning The Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
niceplace to make money.
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 4, 2014
it was a good place to work far as making some nice money and meeting many different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goood
Picker/Packer (Former Employee), Chambersburg, PAJuly 29, 2014
it was ok not a favorite job,heat was rough and heavy lifting alone..pay was not the best
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a poor man's job
inventory control (Former Employee), fort worth, txJuly 18, 2014
Pros: made friends
Cons: everything
This company has no concern about their employees.if you have a problem and report it, you get fired. They over pay unqualified workers and underpaid qualified workers.people with families cannot make a living working in this company unless you are upper management. The work was tiring in the breaks was too short.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job
Task Coordinator (Current Employee), Lebanon, TNJuly 14, 2014
In a typical work day I would come in, log on to the computer and begin prepping the work for the operators. After the start of shift I will assign and monitor all work that needs to be done in my department, handling any issues that may come about along side my Lead and Supervisor. I have learned to work with Synapse and how to work in a corporate – more... environment. I have learned many leadership skills and other odds and ends in some of our other departments.We have decent management. I won't complain because considering everything that is thrown on them on a day to day basis they still hold it together and finish successful. We've gained a lot of new outside management but they should be fine when we get them up to speed.The co-workers are majority good hardworking people trying to make a honest living. The hardest part of my job is separating myself from the pickers and drivers. I'm very close with the employes, considering that i started from the very bottom of the company. I feel like i understand them and see their point of view on a lot of aspects that others of the leadership team don't. The most enjoyable part of the day would have to be working in a decent environment with awesome people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Descent Job
Dock Worker (Current Employee), Plainfield, INJuly 12, 2014
Was an ok job. hard work. ok pay.co workers are descent. management was cool.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
temp service (Current Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 12, 2014
like most ware houses its not a bad place to work. team members were helpful and wanted to make it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I make sure all customers were happy before they left the office
Operational Lead (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 9, 2014
I enjoyed making the company alot of money. I loved to worked for that company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look busy
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJune 27, 2014
Pros: advancement
Cons: short lunches, terrible benefits
The company means well but has a terrible way of accomplishing it. The management doesn't care about you nor your personal life; just as long you work the full 10-12hr shift. There are times you will not be busy but you better grab a broom and look busy because time is money as the supervisors would say. Your job is always at stake and any wrong move – more... or gesture would put you out the door. As long as you keep your mouth shut, stay on your feet, and keep working then you will have no problems. The best positive is there are chances to advance and quickly. You can start at 9per hour and jump up to 12-15 dollars per hour in a matter of months if you play your cards right and impress the right people at the right time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Intern Lead (Current Employee), Plainfield, INJune 13, 2014
i liked my jobs benitfits are great..alot of hours..alot of time on yuor feet.. if u like being away from ur family every holiday and every weekend then its the perfect job,,nut i want a life dont want to work 60 hrs a week anymore
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job stability
Ware House Worker (Current Employee), Plainfield, INJune 12, 2014
This is a great place to work and learn, there is always a chance for advancement and promotion opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Working Environment
Warehouse training (Former Employee), Riverside, CAJune 10, 2014
I learned a lot about warehouse that i didn't know before and it became very helpful because i can now use that knowledge for future careers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE WORKER UP TO THE TASK.
Forklift operator (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 9, 2014
I ENJOY WORKING AND KEEPING AND GETTING THE JOB DONE AND STEPPING UP DOING THE HARDEST PART.

1 2 3 4 5

About OHL

OHL is one of the largest 3PLs in the world, providing integrated global supply chain management solutions. Founded in 1951 and – Read more