OfficeTeam Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 587 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deteriorated within the past 6 to 8 months.
Receptionist/Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB2 July 2017
After ten years of service as a temporary placement clerk, new management hired on and all of a sudden you go from a call first person to a never call person.
Pros
The pay clerks were very prompt in sending the ROE.
Cons
Communication with office management is attrocious.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Testing Programs
Administrative Assistant, Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB19 September 2016
Good experience working as an 'office temp'

I liked being able to work at different office environments and having the flexibility of working for shorter periods at each company. However, the stigma of being the 'temp' was not always favorable and did not always warrant getting the more desired job duties.
Pros
Flexibility of assignments and time spent in each job.
Cons
No security or permanent job status
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to find employment
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON26 February 2015
They were helpful in finding me contract work. They always follow up to see how the job is going or if you have any concerns. The agents are professional and always searching for suitable positions.
Pros
Helpful
Cons
contract work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Placement Agency
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 February 2015
I found the agents very interested in my career and most helpful in suggestions on improvements to my resume.
They are great for a self-confidence boost as well.
They are always friendly when I call in to inquire about placements re: a posted job on their website.
Pros
More eyes and ears open to what maybe available for employment opportunities for me.
Cons
Not enough companies registered with them closer to where I live.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something going, never boring
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC30 January 2015
Always busy learning new things. Good people to work with. lots of room for advancement. Something new happened everyday. not a boring place to work.
Pros
lunches with friends
Cons
wasn't any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Auditor
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON23 July 2014
This was a temporary position that I got through a temp agency,

The contract was short and task driven and once the job was completely, my responsibilities ended.

On the one hand you wanted to complete the work as quickly as accurately as possible however on the other, you knew the faster you completed the work, the sooner you will be looking for your next contract.

This type of work brings out the best in teamwork.
Pros
The work was fun
Cons
It was only contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review summary is I would definitely recommend Office Team.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg29 September 2013
I enjoy the fact that Office Team recognizes my higher credentials and do place me in a workplace where I can utilize my skills on a daily bases.

I really enjoy the professional side of the team at Office Team with quick reply and continual contact.

I am also paid at a Administrative Assistance pay without question and I have their respect for my hard work and as well they have mine for the honest efforts made by all parties.

Thank you.
Pros
Always placed where my skills are used and enhanced by experience.
Cons
Not enough long term placement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good exposure
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC19 September 2013
Learned more things in Excel
Good experience in Data entry
Learned good knowledge about Construction
Friendly co-workers
There was nothing hard in this job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Temp Agency
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 June 2012
Overall I have enjoyed working with Office Team that are very efficient and quick to find you a new assignment once you've completed assignment. Typically they do their best to match you with the right clients so far I have worked for the companies and I have picked new skills that are valuable.
Pros
efficient recruiters
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Administrative Assistant, Contract (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON17 May 2012
the staff is awesome. on a personal level or on a business level, they truly look out for you.

I can say that it is a job well done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
File Clerk, Regional Municipality of Durham (Former Employee) –  Oshawa13 April 2012
My placement with the Region of Durham was wonderful, fun and enjoyable. Even though I was doing temporary work through a Temp Agency, the employees made me feel as though I was apart of the team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more OfficeTeam reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OfficeTeam. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 587 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6