Find companies:
Octagon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

Octagon Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Norwalk, CTDecember 1, 2014
Good company to start working for. Young people, fun happy hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very young office
BMW Product Specialist, GKL+ (Current Employee), Norwalk, CTNovember 30, 2014
Pros: travel
Great place to work for a young professional. Everyone is relaxed and professional. Jobs get done and it is a very positive place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced agency that allows employees the opportunity to flourish
Senior Account Executive (Current Employee), Norwalk, CTOctober 1, 2014
Enjoyable place to work with a great team atmosphere
Strong sense of community
Teaches employees a great deal
Industry leader
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to start off in out of college
BMW Un4gettable Test Drive, Event Trainee (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: per diem & company expense card
I enjoyed the constant travel and the experience I gained as an event trainee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Octagon Review
Senior Account Executive (Current Employee), Huntersville, NCJuly 23, 2014
Pros: culture
Cons: salary
Good work environment, learn event management skills and budget management, good supervisors, great co-workers

A lot of travel, long hours, little reward, low compensation

Most enjoyable is the experience of leading major events
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revolving Door
Senior Account Executive (Current Employee), Norwalk, CTJuly 18, 2014
Great opportunities are available for recent college grads to work on national marketing campaigns. Unfortunately, beyond that it is quite a revolving door. Entry and mid level employees seem to last no more than 2-3 years unless they advance quickly (which is really rare) due to lack of competitive salaries and benefits, poor communication from management – more... and poor work-life balance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Operations Assistant (Former Employee), Cary, NCApril 2, 2014
learned a lot about organization and working with vendors. had to do a good job with planning and implementing while at the same time keeping on schedule. learned to work with many different people. used a multitude of different computer programs to keep organized and better help me do my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to network
Event Coordinator (Former Employee), Rogers, ARMarch 17, 2014
Most days are spent interacting via conference calls or sending emails. Travel is required in the event department and they do a great job of taking care of their employees on the road. The starting salaries are not too great and it takes some time to work your way up. Long hours are required so if you are entering at a low level be prepared to work – more... a lot and get paid a little. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship position
Event Volunteer (Former Employee), Austin, TXFebruary 25, 2014
Worked with college game day as an intern. Great experince and networking
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier and sales
Sales Representative (Former Employee), philippinesFebruary 24, 2014
help the customer and assist them with the needs of the computer gadget and some of the software products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Octagon
Account Director, Merchandise & Licensing (Current Employee), Norwalk, CTNovember 30, 2013
Octagon is a top notch corporation and is the global sports marketing arm of the Interpublic Group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy industry, great staff
Event Coordinator (Former Employee), Huntersville, NCMarch 3, 2013
Exciting company with opportunities for upward mobility; however, compensation not commensurate with experience and not as competitive as other industries

April 25, 2013

What is the hourly wage for a new employee...Event Coordinator?

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and supportive environment that thrives on creativity
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Norwalk, CTFebruary 22, 2013
Octagon encourages creative input from employees at every level. Management is genuinely interested in listening to and implementing suggestions for improvement. Co-workers have a great sense of teamwork and together deliver exceptional service to clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but hard work with popular corporate clients
Event Coordinator- BMW (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTSeptember 17, 2012
As a touring event coordinator it was 100% travel but made me more organized and mastered my communication skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Gained confidence
Club Promoter (Former Employee), Street TeamJune 29, 2012
As I was a club promoter, I was typically working from 10pm to 2am trying to promote club events and drinks offers at the club I was working for. During my time here I gained a lot of confidence talking and approaching people asking them where they were heading and if they were unsure, telling them the offers of the club. As we were all on the streets – more... late at night, we all learnt to trust each other and work as a team helping one and other if someone was struggling, we found working in couples were easier as if one person forgot something 9 times out of 10 the other person would remember it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Turnover
Senior Revenue Accountant (Current Employee), Norwalk, CAMay 3, 2012
Pros: leftover lunches from client meetings
Cons: working there
Not a place you want to work if you seek work/life balance. Inexperienced management.

About Octagon

Octagon is the world’s largest sponsorship consulting practice and a pioneer and leader in athlete and personality representation – Read more