Find companies:
OCS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
120 reviews

OCS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical days work
Ambi Lift Driver (Former Employee), manchester airportMay 15, 2014
Pros: outdoor, no two days the same, great environment
Cons: summer peak period can be long and tiring
no two days the same, controllers would assign us jobs. It was down to us to decide which job to be completed first or decide how best to carry out the jobs so that airlines can leave on time.

We'd pick up passengers from the terminal and transport them to the aircraft and vice versa. The vehicle we driver were Class 2 vehicles, we'd drive on apron – more... roads sharing the same space with other vehicles and planes.

Once at the plane we'll get vehicle into position and raise the body the vehicle up to the plan door.

The hardest part the job is to be alert and be aware surrounding, since we'd be crossing live taxiways with planes criss crossing us all the time.

We worked as a team, even more so with other companies within the airport as we fight for the same place around planes. We all have a job to do and try our best to get job done so plane leaves on time so we help out and agree best way to stay out each others way or how best to share the same space. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Domestic (Former Employee), Preston, ENGMay 12, 2014
learning to give best standards of services to customers at all times
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Women Management
General Person to blame (Former Employee), GaydonMay 7, 2014
Pros: you can laugh at catering staff doing facilities management
Cons: two faced women managers
Clueless management mostly run by women. Basically all scared of the client. 8 managers 6 staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long an slow business
Security Guard (Former Employee), Pentwyn cardiffMay 6, 2014
Pros: met different people
Cons: long unsociable hours
Long unsociable hours, use of cctv, more experience within customer service,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for students
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Glasgow, SCTMay 3, 2014
Pros: 0 hours so could stay employed while at university
Cons: travelling around all the time, not stationary for long, no guaranteed work.
A typical day as a merchandiser would normally just be to travel to a selected store and fill shelf's. Working on systems would involves going around the store creating merchandising plans for large companies.
The management are very friendly and understanding.

The most enjoyable part is just meeting new people at each store.
Hardest part is 0 hour – more... contract and all the travelling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Specialist cleaner (Former Employee), Preston, ENGApril 29, 2014
cleaning driving
that i would work for them again
good managment
good co workers
none
coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for a lot better companies
Traffic Supervisor (Current Employee), NECApril 25, 2014
Cons: work life balance, salary
Poor work life balance
Lack of Staff
Long time to recruit
Poor support
Will happily stab you in the back
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
welcome break,motor way stop off,big place.
cleaner (Former Employee), barking & surrounding area's,30+ miles away.April 13, 2014
Pros: got driven to sites, many miles away
Cons: long hour.
very long hours,12hrs shift,,2.5hrs travel.very busy place,24/7 opening.had to sleep there once,van broke down,were'nt worth going home,for 3hrs,then out again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a nice job.
Stock Counter (Current Employee), London, ENGApril 7, 2014
Pros: different locations, variety.
Cons: hard on your feet because your standing for long hours.
You can work at your own pace, you apply for each job by email and look up the location on Google Maps. It's quite absorbing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
industrial cleaner (Former Employee), plymouthMarch 28, 2014
the company was ok however when there wasnt any work they would lay people off
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing positive
security guard (Former Employee), solihullMarch 25, 2014
I can't say anything positive about OCS. Poor wages, poorly trained guards and poor management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review summary
Cleaner (Former Employee), glasgowMarch 21, 2014
was okay to work for within hospital doing cleaning duties and other task required.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work in.`
customers service assistant (Current Employee), bristolMarch 15, 2014
Pros: hour lunch.
Cons: long hours i.e till 8 at night.
typical day at work - hard working dealing with customers every single minute of every day weather it was asking you for a shop within the shopping centre, a drunken man for a chat,or a question about Bristol.
i would have to deal with complaints from a day to day basis, i would have to de deescalate a situation before it got out of hand and interrupted – more... other peoples shopping experience.
i also had to deal with the phones ringing, asking for directions,shop names and numbers,about the fissility's,and also directing phone calls to the right people, whilst producing gift cards for customers that asked for them, cashing up, dealing with money every night, opening and closing, and being at least 2 hours alone on the desk either morning or night. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Assistant (Former Employee), lahoreMarch 10, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: no
7 days in a week
i learn lot
management not good
co worker are good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Commerical Cleaning (Former Employee), Hamilton, NMarch 6, 2014
Pros: just get the job done
Cons: 2 or 3 hours a day
I learn't how to use equipment and what cleaning is all about. I was always on my own had no help just had to get the job done as quickly as I could.

I learn't to use different cleaning equipment, and what it was used for.

Dusting shelves, etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ocs was good now rubbish
auditor (Former Employee), southeastMarch 5, 2014
Pros: old days
Cons: the management
I worked for ocs for years and it used to be a great job for the hours and pay.but now u have noob heads as managers and they dont have a clue.they want yes men with zero hour contracts that will say no to 10 or 12 hour days for no extra pay.its such a shame I had to go but I can't work with kids doing a mans job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
Customer Service (Former Employee), Stansted Airport, ENGMarch 3, 2014
Not much to learn, didnt speak to any management. money was poor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nights, long hours and lots of travelling
Supervisor (Former Employee), Churchill, ENGMarch 3, 2014
Cons: travelling, long hours, 7 days a week.
Travelling the length and bredth of the UK and Ireland. Working 16hr nights 7days a week. Need I say more?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Grounds Maintenance Operative (Former Employee), Dudley, ENGFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: the team!
Cons: there are no cons!!!!!!
manager was great his door was allways open the most enjoyable part of the jop was going into work !
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Cleaner (Current Employee), Birmingham International Airport, ENGFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: f
its good place to work . its not that hard to work and they paying good salary too only problem is zero contract

About OCS

OCS Group is an international facilities services provider, employing over 56,000 people worldwide. It provides a wide range of – Read more