Find companies:
OCS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
111 reviews

OCS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
industrial cleaner (Former Employee), plymouthMarch 28, 2014
the company was ok however when there wasnt any work they would lay people off
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing positive
security guard (Former Employee), solihullMarch 25, 2014
I can't say anything positive about OCS. Poor wages, poorly trained guards and poor management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review summary
Cleaner (Former Employee), glasgowMarch 21, 2014
was okay to work for within hospital doing cleaning duties and other task required.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work in.`
customers service assistant (Current Employee), bristolMarch 15, 2014
Pros: hour lunch.
Cons: long hours i.e till 8 at night.
typical day at work - hard working dealing with customers every single minute of every day weather it was asking you for a shop within the shopping centre, a drunken man for a chat,or a question about Bristol.
i would have to deal with complaints from a day to day basis, i would have to de deescalate a situation before it got out of hand and interrupted – more... other peoples shopping experience.
i also had to deal with the phones ringing, asking for directions,shop names and numbers,about the fissility's,and also directing phone calls to the right people, whilst producing gift cards for customers that asked for them, cashing up, dealing with money every night, opening and closing, and being at least 2 hours alone on the desk either morning or night. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Assistant (Former Employee), lahoreMarch 10, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: no
7 days in a week
i learn lot
management not good
co worker are good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Commerical Cleaning (Former Employee), Hamilton, NMarch 6, 2014
Pros: just get the job done
Cons: 2 or 3 hours a day
I learn't how to use equipment and what cleaning is all about. I was always on my own had no help just had to get the job done as quickly as I could.

I learn't to use different cleaning equipment, and what it was used for.

Dusting shelves, etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ocs was good now rubbish
auditor (Former Employee), southeastMarch 5, 2014
Pros: old days
Cons: the management
I worked for ocs for years and it used to be a great job for the hours and pay.but now u have noob heads as managers and they dont have a clue.they want yes men with zero hour contracts that will say no to 10 or 12 hour days for no extra pay.its such a shame I had to go but I can't work with kids doing a mans job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
Customer Service (Former Employee), Stansted Airport, ENGMarch 3, 2014
Not much to learn, didnt speak to any management. money was poor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nights, long hours and lots of travelling
Supervisor (Former Employee), Churchill, ENGMarch 3, 2014
Cons: travelling, long hours, 7 days a week.
Travelling the length and bredth of the UK and Ireland. Working 16hr nights 7days a week. Need I say more?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Grounds Maintenance Operative (Former Employee), Dudley, ENGFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: the team!
Cons: there are no cons!!!!!!
manager was great his door was allways open the most enjoyable part of the jop was going into work !
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Cleaner (Current Employee), Birmingham International Airport, ENGFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: f
its good place to work . its not that hard to work and they paying good salary too only problem is zero contract
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Housekeeper (Former Employee), swanseaFebruary 18, 2014
..............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job no support
Security Officer (Permanent) (Current Employee), south eastFebruary 12, 2014
Managment have been very unprofessional at times, the area manager and a security officer started a relationshipo now he is a manager within as litle as a few months, you can make your own decisions they have planty of work and some of the sites are rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great company to work with too much supporting supervisors and other staff
Cleaner (Current Employee), Grafton, NFebruary 6, 2014
one day i got some very good comments from nurses that she is very good at her part they need me only in their ward as i helped them in every way :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working Offshore,a Challenge
Lead Operator (Former Employee), Offshore OperatorJanuary 30, 2014
I enjoy running loops, i have learn about different equip.and working with people and third party.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a relaxed place where u can get on with your job
Cleaner (Current Employee), Pitstone, ENGJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: travel to get there
Cons: not enough hours
i get on everyone at where i work and if any problems they will help you . my manager is very understanding and will inform you if problems have incured or needs improving
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work enviroment but long hours
accuracy scanner (Former Employee), all around u.kj and irelandJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: you get to see alot of the u.k
Cons: some jobs can last up to 16 hours or more, and travil on top.
Ocs is a good company, I worked with Ocs when i was at collage as a cleaner in the bank of scotland and offices. They were very good with me for study leave and over time when i could fit it in. I rejoyed Ocs in the retail sector. The job i joined with came to an end but yet ocs made sure i still had a job with the company. You dont work your life around – more... ocs they work around you. This is a very rear thing in a company but i feel it is one of the resons that i would recommend the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job too have
Stock Controller (Former Employee), nationwideJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: travelled
Cons: unpaid travelling
got too meet many people whilst working here,
and many different plcaes whilst under employment at ocs only downfall was the extremely long hours and unpaid travel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a nice plase to work.
Cleaning Supervisor (Former Employee), Aberdeen, SCTJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: enjoyed my work
Cons: there was no cons
I had to supervised staff. did cleaning of the offices toilets buff floors.order cleaning products, got on well with co- workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn a lot.
Patient Related. (Current Employee), Basildon, ENGJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: learning the facts.
Cons: unsociable hours.
My day to day job role can be busy and some days quiet depending on the flow of the ward. I learn so much everyday I take on information such as what to give a certain patient and what not to do. my co workers are very helpful all tho you do get your workers that can not give a help in hand from time to time. The hardest part of my job role is keeping – more... the patients and staff happy and maintaining the hospital within such a short mount of hours.The most enjoyable part of the job has to be taking in information. – less

About OCS

OCS Group is an international facilities services provider, employing over 56,000 people worldwide. It provides a wide range of – Read more