Find companies:
OCS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
133 reviews

OCS Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee), Middlesbrough, ENGNovember 20, 2014
even though it was cleaning i rather enjoyed my time here friendly people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and environment
HR Business Partner (Current Employee), Bristol, ENGNovember 11, 2014
A typical day at work is busy, flexible, meeting people at different sites and location subject to strategical and tactical business needs. Meeting great people every day. Role is challenging from geographical and content point of view but I always rise up to the challenge. The hardest part of the job is seeing contract being lost and losing good people – more... and skill sets. The most enjoyable part of the job is the content, the people, flexibility and experience every day – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, hard culture
Cleaner (Former Employee), WellingtonNovember 6, 2014
Cleaning and dealing with clients.
Learnt that team work is important.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was placed in a great site at CBS studios
Security Officer/Field Supervisor (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 5, 2014
Inspected all news studios
Patrolled all areas of buildings
Escorted guests to their destinations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work if you like to travel
Stock counting (Former Employee), UKNovember 5, 2014
nice place to work, you meet different people everywhere you go. if you enjoy traveling you go around all of the UK. work can get draining after a long time of stock counting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst run Company I had worked for
Food Service Assistant (Former Employee), ManchesterNovember 5, 2014
Pros: there were none, apart from the fact that i left the company
Cons: no proper breaks, very poor working conditions, not enough staff. no organisation.
If I could have given this Company no star rating I would.

Mislead me from day one at the Interview.

Dishonest.

I was supposed to be a Food Service Assistant, I ended up Washing pots and heavy Pans most of the day, and shifting rubbish.

Not allocated proper breaks. The working conditions were dreadful, and not enough staff to do all the work that – more... was required.

Do not work for this Company, a very bad run Company indeed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
Mailroom (Current Employee), Takapuna, NNovember 4, 2014
Pros: good hours and lovely people
Cons: no back up when required
6am start. delivering milk, papers. turning on and cleaning coffee machines for the working day..sort and deliver mail and parcel, send courier notices to staff.
I have learn to respect every person that i meet in my day to day duties. Do not have much contact with managers as we are outsourced and they know we do our job well.
I have only 1 co worker – more... as i work on my own and he does the afternoon shift..we work well together when required..
I do not think there is a hard part in this job after 8 years.
The most enjoyable part is the good mornings as people pass through my work area.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff are of no importance at all. management employ people who are not interested, don't work up to standards expected,
supervisor (Former Employee), north eastNovember 3, 2014
Pros: nothing is free. not even a decent break for long shifts in hot environment.
Cons: long days. working at over 16° with no concern from management
Not good at solving staff problems. Bullying, harassment, grievance procedure. Leave staff in a state of unhealthy mind because some supervisors bully staff. Everyone suffers as does the companys reputation. I can't believe the reviews on here. I thought it was only the site I worked on. Very sad for such a big company.
Come on OCS stop paying your – more... managers to sit on their butts booking holidays, house hunting and internet shopping while in the office. It is theft from the company. Wake up. Get on site see what really goes on. Reward your staff the real workers..p.s. not even a xmas bonus or xmas party! Discusting! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OCS
Stock counter/Merchandiser (Current Employee), plymouthOctober 29, 2014
Pros: new places, new people
Cons: not enough hours
I very much enjoy working for OCS the only downfall is there are only one or two shifts a week our driver is great my co-workers a great and the most enjoyable part about the job is travelling
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Office Staff or Any Computer related works (Former Employee), Ormoc City, P08October 14, 2014
Pros: free staff house
My position is Warehouse Clerk; I also assist the issuance of office supplies, and diesel monitoring. I am processing all the paper works, and documentation of weekly and monthly reports of the company.

I am a hardworking and trustworthy worker, very organized, quick learner, flexible and versatile when it comes to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Two days are never the same.
OCS DUTY MANAGER/SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), London Gatwick AirportOctober 9, 2014
Pros: good freindly team.
Cons: disrupted travel.
Very busy place to work at Gatwick Airport with up 50.000 passengers per terminal. So on a Daily service I would over see the supervisors deploying staff at 6am. Attend a managers meeting at 6.30am and 12.00 with airport staff to find out the daily figures and if there is anything planned for the day.

Planned meetings throughout the day and always – more... be ready to adapts to the situation as you never know what will happen next in this environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall awful AVOID AT ALL COST
merchandiser (Former Employee), all overSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: what pros.....
Cons: treatment, management, rubbish pay, hardly understood anyone all northern accents or people who were rude and spoke in forgien languages
awful company dont apply at all I lasted 4 shifts and got a better job with better benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
first attack fire fighter (Current Employee), Plymouth, ENGSeptember 4, 2014
management are terrible and they are constantly under paying and changeing routas with no notice
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was early mornings
cleaning superviser (Former Employee), Leeds, ENGAugust 28, 2014
Cons: woz from 6.30 am till 9.30
very good day at work. learned a lot, nice staff. l like cleaning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Liked Working At OCS. Its was a fun and nice working environment
Cleaner (Former Employee), Kia OvalAugust 28, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours & not enough being paid
A Day At Ocs is very Busy, Theres alot of things that need to be done and a lot of targets & goals u need to meet.
Ive learned that u just have to put your head down and just get on with things that need to be done, even if u dont want to do certain things. thats what works all about.
The people that i worked with were lovely and supportive and helped – more... me to get into the work routine very easily.
The hardest part of the job was Making sure that all areas are kept neat and tidy. And the enjoyable part of the job was working as a Team & seeing everyone at lunch knowing that everyone had met there targets and done what they had to do On Time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible to work for
Vending manager (Former Employee), CarlisleAugust 25, 2014
Having worked for. OCS for two years can only say they are a joke . Management have no idea what there doing . The less you do the more you are thought of had worked at the site in Carlisle for 15 years till they took over contract couldn't take any more of there poor respect for staff I have now left
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Badly Managed, Badly organised, badly funded and badly resourced
Movement Controller (Former Employee), Birmingham, ENGAugust 25, 2014
Cons: 12hour night shift with insufficient staff
The Management were detached from the work force. They would source insufficent staff for the busiest times of the day, and too many for the quieter times. Which equated in people being paid to sit idle, doing nothing, and when they were needed for the busy periods, they were gone home having finished their contracted hours.
There was a lot of in operation – more... bullying. Un-professional attitudes, passengers of certain ethnicities treated differently to others.

I learned how to manage complaints and how to deal with irate people in a professional, pragmatic and patient manner. Ensuring that any issue I would see through to fruition and that persons satisfaction. If it should be passed to management it would be swept under the carpet and not addressed.

The most enjoyable part of the job was when elderly or disabled passengers would thank us for the service we provided - stating that they would not be able to go on holiday if it werent for the service we provided. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team effort role
Cleaning (Former Employee), HeathrowAugust 19, 2014
Cleaning aircrafts
Busy paced environment. Good co workers, team motivate you throughout the day.
Learned when working in a team everyone needs to be on point and if not help each other
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AVOID!!!
Stock-taker (Current Employee), Kingston upon Hull, ENGAugust 17, 2014
Pros: hahahaha
Cons: everything
PACK YOUR BAGS AND EMIGRATE TO A FOREIGN LAND WHERE THIS COMPANY DOESN'T EXIST.
ZERO HOUR CONTRACT BUT FULL TIME HOURS HOWEVER ONLY GET PAID FOR A HALF OF THAT AS HALF IS UNPAID TRAVEL!!
"HEY LETS SIT IN A TIN CAN ON WHEELS FOR 5 HOURS AND THEN DO A SHIFT OF 5 HOURS AND TRAVEL BACK 5 HOURS.A 15 HOUR DAY! BUT WAIT I ONLY GET PAID 5!!! AND I GET PICKED – more... UP AGAIN IN 5 HOURS TO DO IT AGAIN! JUST STOP HERE SO I CAN JUMP OF THIS BRIDGE."
100% RESPECT EXPECTED BUT YOU GET 0%.
NO ORGANISATION
UNPAID WAGES AND MISSING SHIFTS A NATURAL OCCURRENCE
EVERYTHING IS YOUR FAULT EVEN IF ITS 100% NOT
TREATED LIKE SCHOOL CHILDREN WITH LEARNING DIFFICULTIES.
IN FACT THE ONLY GOOD THING ABOUT THIS COMPANY IS THE POOR BUGGERS WHO ARE IN THE SAME WHIRLPOOL OF S**T YOU ARE.

SWIM AWAY BEFORE YOU ARE PULLED IN!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaner
Cleaner (Former Employee), scunthorpeAugust 6, 2014
i would clean the toilets,changing rooms,showers and the office area and empty all the bins and any other jobs i was told to do.

1 2 3 4 5

About OCS

OCS Group is an international facilities services provider, employing over 56,000 people worldwide. It provides a wide range of – Read more