Find companies:
OCI
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

OCI Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, Conference calls and driving to locations.
Construction Manager, LTE/NSB (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 13, 2014
Pros: company vehicle, breakfast and luch
Cons: parts of management.
My typical day, Preparing Site walks for upcoming builds, driving to existing projects for inspections and progress of work performed, safety and Q/A. I have learned how to manage several projects at one time documenting all progress and performing discussions with the GC's. I am Management i have learned to cover myself by documenting all progress – more... with our contracters, management always be different depending on the company. The hardest part of my job would have to be the constant change with national standards within the Telecom Industry. Most enjoyable part of my job is the completion of my sites and that everything went smooth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No fear of heights
Ground & Top Hand (Former Employee), oklahomaApril 21, 2014
Traveling, working long hours, climbing towers, following safely regulations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible time and Hours is a pluse
Translator (Current Employee), NashvilleJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: late to pay
Cons: flexibe
I enjoy to work with this company. It is diverse and fun to share my knowledge with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment
Site Engineer Trainee (Former Employee), CairoSeptember 11, 2013
learned how to manage in site problems and how to deal with a lot of jobs in short time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work environment
Project Coordinator (Current Employee), Englewood, COSeptember 1, 2013
This is the most chaotic environment. There is absolutely no direction and managers are allowed to harass employees on a daily basis. Worst place I have ever worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and hard work place
system engineer (Current Employee), BangaloreApril 29, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
too much of work pressure, not giving leaves properly and salary.they are always starch the work and here HR peoples are not good too much of self
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work as long as you can deal with being away from home.
Telecom Technician Lead Hand (Former Employee), Kansas City, KSOctober 16, 2012
Pros: free boarding and good per diem.
Cons: long breaks between time off.
Nice company trucks, a lot of work. Good foremans. You only get a week off for every 6 weeks worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prison
Lead Kitchen Worker (promoted) (Former Employee), Oshkosh, WIJune 8, 2012
Pros: good people
Cons: prison
when I worked at OSCI I was an inmate worker, i was in charge of an area that delt with fresh produce, it would have made a really good job if i had not been there as an inmate
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
welder
Welder (Former Employee), GAMay 4, 2012
pipe welded on new constuction on power plants in FL. they are a good company

About OCI

Everything old is new again for OCI Company. The former DC Chemical Company makes basic chemicals (soda ash, acetic acid, etc.), – Read more