Ocean Trailer Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to work
Trailer Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC2 January 2017
Some of the staff are good people and I learned a lot from them about how to repair and maintain trailers. I am not sure what else to say about the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ocean Trailer leads in Transport Trailer & Repair
Service Co-Ordinator (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC26 November 2016
Ocean Trailer is all about full service to their customers, employees and community. The management is experienced, fully knowledgeable and hard working. The Ocean Trailer Management fully supports the staff and teaches full aspects of the industry. The hardest part of my time with Ocean Trailer was leaving to take employment closer to home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Trailer Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC6 November 2016
I work for this company two years,my job is very responsible.
I work as Trailer body repair:repair exterior,interior and body frame.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad place to Work at but there is definitely something wrong with management
Transport trailer technician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 August 2016
It's pretty good place to work,good co-workers,foreman was pretty good guy but management is definitely bad,stomping on workers due to their poor work and incompetence...
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, good yard foreman, friendly shop foreman
Shunt Driver (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 October 2015
Start my shift at 0600, check yard for misplaced trailers (trailers that clients would drop anywhere, instead of having to back up into correct stalls.[ some of the new drivers admit they don't know how to backup a 53' trailer]).
I learned that if a client pays good money to the company, that some safety protocols will be over looked. (ie; glad hands will not release if trailer breaks away from tractor).
Yard foreman was easy to get along with, good communication with shop foreman.
The company did throw in a barbeque once a month, during lunch time.
Most of the office staff was pleasant and courteous, upper management was profit driven, and I felt like a number not an employee.
Pros
free lunch once a month, company health benefits
Cons
cramped driving conditions, large yard with no extra lighting installed for night shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment, easy crew to get along with.
H.E.T apprentice (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 July 2015
I enjoyed working at ocean trailer good management, were always willing to teach you how to do your job right and safely.
Pros
good pay and the hours were long.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced enviroment
Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 February 2013
There are so many aspects to the enviroment here. As a rental business, we cater to customers in so many areas, sometimes solely in one department and sometimes combined with other departments. Above all, customer relations is the key to success!
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB15 April 2012
Team work. Very good place to work. The pay is not the greatest but an excellent place to learn and grow your career
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Calgary Ab20 February 2012
Ocean trailer was a great place to work and grow as a mechanic. The pay is right on par with other shops of its nature. The staff and management were good to deal with. Unlike alot of shops the owners take the time to get to know there employee's
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report

See more Ocean Trailer reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ocean Trailer. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8