Find companies:
Oakley
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
80 reviews

Oakley Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience ar oakley
Returns Lead (Current Employee), Mira LomaNovember 15, 2014
A typical day at work for Oakley is always a great challenge
I learn to be a team player, open minded and always to adapt and evolve.
Management takes into consideration employee feed back and takes care of their needs.
My coworkers are exceptional individuals that love what they do as so do I.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cha cha change
Old-timer (Current Employee), Foothill Ranch, CANovember 7, 2014
Pros: cool headquarters, on-site events, cafeteria, across street from a mountain bike paradise - whiting ranch
Cons: spirit is draining away slowly. not the company it once was. oh well.
Company is shifting from emphasis on collaboration to emphasis on production while cutting costs. Many good people have left or are leaving. Some parts of the company still have a great attitude. But newer managers, while focused and smart, are joyless and judgmental. Teams are working short-handed. The tide is changing and the coolness is evaporating. – more... It's all about the numbers now. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), San Francisco CAOctober 31, 2014
Oakley is a great company to work for. It is just time for me to get out of the retail life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, best environment, Best people, awesome place to be every day!
RX TECHNICAL ACCOUNT SUPPORT (Former Employee), Foothill Ranch, CAOctober 17, 2014
Pros: employee outings, perks, gifts, etc...
Cons: long commute
Oakley is a one of a kind place to work. The minute you walk up to the building, you are taken into another world. Then stepping inside is another place in itself! The atmosphere, the people you work with, the vibe in the place while you are there, its just uplifting! It makes you want to be there everyday. My boss was the best boss I have ever had. – more... She was just the best! I can't say enough about her. I miss my job so much, I wish I didn't have to leave it, but moving to Washington was in our plans. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Number 1 sport company
Flag Ship Store Manager (Former Employee), London, ENGOctober 4, 2014
my line manager taught me everything, this gentleman had time to listen and support me in every way possible. also allowed me to make mistakes but to learn from them.

Luxottica is a company that really invests in people and culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hip and cool place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Austin, TXAugust 21, 2014
Pros: meeting new people everyday, fun atmosphere, employee benifits
Cons: folding the same stack of t-shirts 1, 000 times a day
Oakley is a fun company to work for. It can get a overwhelming on Black Friday and during the back to school sales, but it is a fun place to work. The employees really are a team and work together to create the ultimate Oakley experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun layed back work environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Novi, MIAugust 21, 2014
Working for Oakley an average work-day consist of maintaining a clean work environment, greeting and assisting customers accordingly and completing all task. While working for Oakley I learned that Oakley stands buy their product and customer service is there main priority. My co-workers all have different backgrounds which made it a fun work environment. – more... The hardest part of the job would have to be when the store receives a large shipment when the store has to do a large transfer. The most enjoyable part of the job would be working with the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love everything about the company.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJune 29, 2014
Pros: great people, great brand, great experience.
Cons: spending your paycheck on product..
Having worked for this company for so long, everyday I come in to work is just another awesome day. I love my team, I enjoy interacting with customers and sharing all I can with them not just about the brand, I love receiving new merchandise planning where would it fit best and reach to all the consumers out there. Just a fun experience every time. – more... No day at my job feels like a work day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Aliso Viejo, CaliforniaJune 26, 2014
Pros: learning about new cell phone technology and carriers
Cons: bad management
I worked at a Radioshack kiosk located in a retail store. A typical day would start out with opening the kiosk and checking emails for sales goals and important news letters, approaching customers to sell them on new products, and upgrading or signing new cell phone contracts. There was no real management at the kiosk just contact through emails with – more... the district manager. The hardest part of the job was getting inventory stocked of the latest and greatest cell phones. I worked with AT&T, Verizon, T-Mobile, and Sprint. I learned a lot about these companies as well as different types of cell phones. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Eyewear Company
CREATIVE DIRECTOR GLOBAL APPAREL (Former Employee), Foothill Ranch, CAJune 12, 2014
Pros: great new gym, cafeteria, employee store
Cons: company is focused mostly on the eyewear business
Due to the company's remote location in Southern California, it was tough to recruit top talent that would want to stay at the company for a long period of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Sales Lead (Former Employee), Hanover, MarylandMay 20, 2014
Cons: everything
Bad place to work. Wouldn't suggest working there. I was promoted to sales lead should have become assistant manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
oakley
Glasses Machine Operator (Former Employee), Lake Forest, CAApril 24, 2014
dead end job did not like working here long days boring and not long enough lunch
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flagship location, High volume retailer.
Manager (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAApril 21, 2014
Maintaining a store environment that is an elite experience for customers by managing many employees simultaneously. Work begins early in the morning or late closing shifts, Manage a wide variety of routine tasks, such as writing reports; supervising employees; managing cash; ordering stock; handling schedules, payroll, and marketing and promotional – more... roll-outs; and securing the store upon closing. In addition, deal with customer complaints, employee work delegation, staff shortages, equipment failures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work at
Quality Assurance Auditor (Current Employee), Foothill Ranch, CAApril 17, 2014
Pros: friendly envireorment
excellent working are good customer servive.doctors treat patients really good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Sales (Current Employee), ConnecticutApril 15, 2014
Love the company. Great product. Great people. Best part is helping customers who are in to the same thing as you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the life of an oakley girl
Sales associate (Current Employee), Foothill Ranch, CAMarch 31, 2014
Pros: free clothes
Cons: dont get paid enough
Typical day at work is greeting every customer that walks into the doors when they come into my section i am always there trying to up sell product and let them know about the product through lots of time i spent learning about all the different types of technology our clothes have and what is so great about it and whats the best seller. also merchandising – more... the store and having to multi task at all times. such as price points you want the newer and more popular in the front of your section and things that dont really sell move them towards the middle so people can still see the merchandise and sometimes it does sell! also doing all the visuals in the store such as display cases and the displays above the clothing on the shelves. the hardest part of my job is climbing up and downa ladder carrying a box that weighs up to 15 pounds without falling dont get me wrong excellent work out but it can be scary. i cant complain about my job because my co workers are spectacular and its like working with a second family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a nice place to work at until sold to Exotica European company
Assembler (Former Employee), Foothill Ranch, CAMarch 25, 2014
Pros: great food in cafeteria, access to gym
Cons: short breaks
arrive at work at 11:50 am clocked in at 12 worked until 8 pm.
learned how to clean off lenses and insert into glasses frame.
management was very friendly and helped fellow employees with any issues.
coworkers were very friendly and everyone knew each other and helped each other with getting the product out.
standing in one area for long periods of – more... time.
talking and getting to know fellow employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive retail work place
Sales-Lead (Current Employee), Natick, MAFebruary 18, 2014
Working with other management staff to make sure goals of the store are met. Also provide part-timers with tasks that they can handle in a certain amount of time. Help customers with any questions on store merchandise. Sell store merchandise by an ELITE experience and knowledge of the products. Ability to handle any difficult situation or task that – more... is confronted me and there has never been any issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Ontario, CAFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: lunches
typical day would be going up to our boss and asking him what is there to do, he would point out what we had to do, for example he would tell me to go around the whole warehouse and pick up empty boxes. after that he would tell me to unload and load the trucks with boxes, seperate them and paletize them, after we would have to count the boxes to see – more... if they are correct and open 10 percent of each box to see if the quantity is correct, the hardest part of the job was the fast pace. the most enjoyable part of the job was using your mind to do this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Forklift driver (Former Employee), Foothill Ranch, CAFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: nice cafetteria
Cons: good place
great people great work place to work
great management
freandly people to work with

1 2 3 4

About Oakley

Oakley sells so many sunglasses, it goggles the mind. The company makes and sells performance sunglasses and ski goggles for sports – Read more

Oakley Photos