nZone Media Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excited to come to work every day!
Information Technology (Current Employee) –  Kahnawake, QC22 March 2017
As an IT person, it's very cool to be always working with the newest cutting edge technology.

The environment is dynamic and challenging, never a dull moment.
Management does actually care about the employees and strives to strike the right work/life balance.

The people that I work with are super smart, some of the best I've worked with in the industry, always willing to share information and help each other. I am always learning something new from my colleagues.

I'm actually excited to go to work every day and feel like what I do makes a difference.

If you are a quick learner and can thrive in a fast paced and dynamic environment, this place is awesome and the right place for you.

If you are looking for a place to coast by and hide under the radar, you won't last long.
Pros
Cool tech, cool people, free parking, reverse direction of rush hour traffic.
Cons
Wish there was a better choice of restaurants around. Some days its a bit too fast pace
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Incident Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 March 2017
Awesome
Awesome
Awesome
Awesome

Great environment
Always new technology at your fingertips
You learn a lot there
Perfect for someone wanting to go opensource
Pros
People, outings
Cons
supporting major events (work related) but people make it fun
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company but far away
Reconciliation Clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 February 2017
the management relies a lot on coworkers to supervise each the new employees which makes the work not motivated enough!
the manager was busy often times that you can't get enough support
Pros
good perks
Cons
far away
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management in IT and no trust for employees
Technical (Former Employee) –  Kahnawake, QC9 December 2016
This company is run like a joke. A few former young employees on a high horse, employees selected with no management experience. Shady practices, no respect for people or different nationalities. You won't be chosen if you don't drink, and you can be fired for wearing the wrong colour jacket. And yes, it's far from Montreal with limited transport. It's small but a very political company. I spoke to many employees who also used to work there and had same feedback. HR girls did a great job at selling then position. Things quickly change once you start.
Pros
Good developers
Cons
No respect or trust for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very low chances for advance
Storage Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 August 2016
Best asset is the people working for them.
Pays good and demands as well.
Very low tolerance for mistakes.

My manager wanted always the best of me. Made me grow a lot as professional and also helped me to increase my standards.
Pros
People is the best asset, HR reunites the best people and everybody need to fit to company needs/culture
Cons
a bit far from every where
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Atmosphere with lacking resources
Technical Leader (Former Employee) –  Kahnawake, QC25 July 2016
Fast paced environment.
Limited learning opportunity.
Smart resources quit within a year for better environment
Very difficult / challenging to move up.
Consistent shifts.
Located in Kahnawake
Pros
The atmosphere among colleagues
Cons
shady practices
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work with very shady practices.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Kahnawake, QC24 May 2016
nice place to work, but ongoings behind the scenes left a sour taste in a lot of employees' mouths. Fishy things going on.
Pros
benefits and salary
Cons
shady practices
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced but not a lot of learning opportunity
Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chateauguay, QC28 April 2016
* Fast paced environment.
* Limited learning opportunity.
* Very difficult / challenging to move up.
* Consistent shifts.
Pros
Fast paced
Cons
No flexible schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Atmosphere with lacking resources
VIP Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 July 2015
A typical day consisted of dealing with anywhere from 25 phone calls and 15 emails from clients to 40 calls and 30 emails.

As a result of the unpredictability of what each day would bring, I further honed my ability to adapt to constant change.

The majority of the time, management was not very visible and when they were, they were more preoccupied with joking around than assisting the agents.

My co-workers were very helpful as we relied heavily on each other for assistance as management wasn't available more often than not.

The hardest part of the job was the inconsistency in the scheduling with constant changes. Shifts would be scheduled anywhere starting from 8 am and ending at midnight 7 days a week.
Pros
The atmosphere among colleagues
Cons
Scheduling and lack of support
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced growing industry
VIP Accounts Manager (Current Employee) –  Montreal,QC9 April 2014
fast paced service industry includes profiling clients and handling financial matters.
Pros
great team
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at nZone Media. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.3
Culture
2.9

nZone Media Reviews by Location