Nucleus Independent Living Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not productive and not a fun place to work.No career growth.basically u stock.
Attendant care (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON21 September 2016
Looking for where to grow and be appreciated dont work here.i work here for over one year had injury no body cares and when off they get someone else.people quit almost every month and year.
Pros
Uionized
Cons
No hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good typical work.training.
Personal Support Worker, Homecare (Former Employee) –  oakville on6 August 2015
good working experience. good team work and support. enjoy working with the client. flexible work schedule. in service training and opportunity to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No communication, no trust and no transparency from senior management
Employer (Former Employee) –  Oakville9 July 2015
Sorry to say I worked with this company and for the past 2 years, walking into work was just like this weight of fatigue was trusted onto me. There is no appreciation from senior management even when you work your heard off or put in over time for something you believe in. If you are passionate about what you do, don't join this company.
Cons
long hours, unappreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,experience and great people to work with.
Caregiver/Client Coordinator/Outreach Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON19 May 2015
I have worked for this company for the past four years and I have enjoyed my experience working with different clients. I have had the training at work and feel comfortable referring people to work for this great company.
Pros
Flexible hours and great work enviroment.
Cons
not enough hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Expectations
Supportive Housing Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 May 2015
Fast paced environment, must be able to multitask.
Not a one person job. Accuracy is key. Meeting deadlines for constant reporting difficult. The employees all work very hard and are all very passionate about the work they do.
Pros
Clients and staff
Cons
Not enough admin.support to manage effectively
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun place to work because of some selfish managers
Care / Assessment coordinator (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON14 March 2015
Sorry to say, my overall experience was a bad one. No formal of organization .wickedness dwells in the heart of some managers
Was this review helpful?Yes21No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun business place to work for.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Oakvill, ON3 September 2014
Working for healthcare company opened my eyes up to more opporunities for to learn and improve on my skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplce
Program Coordinator Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON5 December 2012
I enjoyed working closely with my supervisor as her assistant.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No17Report

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Salary/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.8
Culture
2.8

Nucleus Independent Living Reviews by Location