Find companies:
Nuance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
65 reviews

Nuance Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty bad company
Solutions Analyst (Former Employee), WaterlooJune 17, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
I did 2 months of training for their software. Ended up doing bench calls. Nothing else. Was not given any other work that I was trained for. I was let go after 5 months. No warning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Env to work
QA (Current Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 22, 2013
not organized
no team work
lack of advanced management
the benefit is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaches how to communicate effectively over the phone
Account Manager (Current Employee), TorontoNovember 19, 2012
Pros: independent work flow
Cons: commission structure not very rewarding
Basically taking inbound and outbound calls to customers mainly in North America
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and welcoming workplace.
Internship (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 17, 2012
After being debriefed by my supervisor about the tasks of the day, I would get to work on my computer. The supervisor and other employees were very helpful in teaching me new skills and enlightening me to how it is to work in a professional setting. The people were personable and productive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very dynamic company, things chage fast, watch out.
Senior Sotware Engineer (Current Employee), MontrealJune 25, 2012
Pros: fun to work, a lot of new stuff
Cons: see summary
Good salary, great benefits, 4 weeks of vacation by default. Cool technologies, nice and quiet environment.
Smart people,
rational management - they also make tough business decisions easy ( you know what I mean ...).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent cash handling
Sales associate (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 26, 2014
providing excellent customer services to passanger.
Completing sales and transation at the cash wraps as well as handle customer issues. Balance cashier drawer daily and make deposit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production job
Master Medical Editor (Current Employee), United StatesSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
Have been a transcriptionist for over 25 years and learn something new everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Enough Hours in the Day
Principal Business Analyst (Current Employee), Sunnyvale, CASeptember 17, 2014
While the work is enjoyable and interesting, work life balance is next to impossible. However, I have the fortune to work with some amazing, brilliant, creative, wonderful people that I have learned a great deal from.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressure sales environment
Healthcare Account Executive (Former Employee), Burlington, MASeptember 9, 2014
Pros: you can make money here
Cons: they expect you to work 7 days a week
Even when you are over quota, management treats sales executives very unprofessionally and threaten your position constantly. Old school management tactics. 7 day a week job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty relaxed, somewhat chaotic
Systems Administrator (Current Employee), Melbourne, FLSeptember 8, 2014
Pretty good overall, good co-workers, systems kind of in a chaotic state.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
CLINICAL SAS Programmer (Current Employee), HSeptember 4, 2014
Less salary more work.
Management is not cooperative.
Coworkers are always cooperative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Melbourne, FLAugust 26, 2014
Pros: making customers happy by helping
Cons: grouchy customers
Learned Accounts Payable and service billing.

Typical day was billing for service rendered for handheld Dictaphone/Ricoh products.

Management was great to us. We were rewarded with raises and bonuses.

Hardest part of the job of course was grouchy customers.

Most enjoyable part of the job was helping customers and hear them smile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work for
Accounts Receivable Specialists (Former Employee), Melbourne, FLAugust 24, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: n/a
Awesome Management Team!! Open door policy.. Great Place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours,
Accounting Consultant (Former Employee), Melbourne, FLAugust 20, 2014
Not a lot of morale with the employees
Long hours
Management was hands off
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ping Pong
Application Consultant (Current Employee), Melbourne, FLAugust 16, 2014
Pros: travel
Cons: to much donated time
Be ready to donate alot of your free time to them to do your expense reports, meetings after hours.

Management are micromanagers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked from home in a quiet, secure, comfortable environment.
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee), Sahuarita, AZAugust 14, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, no dress code, no driving.
Cons: loss of a $50, 000 year saleary to half that after 10 years of experience.
This company is really a great place to work. Unfortunately, due to technology, medical transcription salaries were literally cut in half. Instead of typing reports in full, voice recognition has forced transcriptionists to work as editors, as the recordings type themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Sales Agent (Current Employee), KENNESAW, GA.August 8, 2014
very positive experience. i learned selling skills and how to be a good team mate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Think twice..... if not more
Consultant (Former Employee), Burlington, MAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: $'s were good
Cons: too many....
If I knew what I know now, I would have thought again and again before joining them.
They play head games and are not trained to be polite. Everything is a demand - and when they (management) are wrong, there is no apology for wasted time. This goes across the board for most managers not just the ones you report to.
There is no training - it is sink – more... or swim. Do not expect any Standard Operating Procedure listed. Things change too rapidly.
Never accept a temp job from them. It will be your downfall – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No opportunites for advancement
Quality Assurance Specialist Post-Delivery (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 16, 2014
Self explanatory, no opportunities for advancement in the MTSO so I opted to explore other options.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Applications Consultant (Current Employee), Melbourne, FLJune 30, 2014
Pros: training
Supportive management team and teammates. All tools to succeed.

1 2 3 4

About Nuance

Nuance Communications, Inc. is the leading provider of voice and language solutions for businesses and consumers around the world. – Read more

Nuance Photos