Find companies:
NTT DATA
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
186 reviews

NTT DATA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APApril 20, 2014
Good
Fun
friendly work environment
helpful manager
healthy competetion
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Takes care of their people
Business Analyst - KM (Sr. Consultant) (Former Employee), Bloomington, ILApril 17, 2014
Would work for this company again. They try to make sure you are a good fit for client companies and work with you to resolve any issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best company to be associated with
Assistant Project Manager (Former Employee), bangaloreApril 17, 2014
Cons: unprofessional, no work ethics, full of politics
I left NTT DATA within a month.

Reason, any experienced person will know that politics is what dominates here.
I was very disappointed with my immediate manager's attitude and behaviour.

Your futuristic growth is directly dependent on your manager who can drive you insane.

The akward feeling of being trapped and subject to unprofessional and politics – more... was killing me.

Not a good choice for your career.
I don't recommend this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Help desk
IT Help Desk Technician Analyst Contractor (Former Employee), Frankfort, KYApril 16, 2014
A wonderful place to learn and to gain vital experience. The co-workers and management is amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent place for a fresher to start his/her job
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), INDIAApril 15, 2014
Good scope for learning. Gained pretty good experience from here in all aspects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning & productive
Associate Team Leader (Former Employee), GurgaonApril 15, 2014
Most enjoyable part was to interact with the client directly & learnt many good things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
TECHNICAL MANAGER (Former Employee), Boston, MAApril 10, 2014
The company is not bad to work for. it has good benefits and maintains a good work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
3.5 years of Experience--MSBI Developer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 10, 2014
Work Environment is good
Enjoyed in working
Excellence performance by the team work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A growing IT Consulting and Technology company
Associate Director - HR (Current Employee), Plano, TXApril 7, 2014
Great company to work for
Financially well placed
Building up its brand in the US market
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace,job culture is cool.
Team Lead / Sr OBIEE Developer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KA, IndiaMarch 31, 2014
Pros: job culture is nice.
Cons: less pay, no bonus for extra work, less motivation.
Hello All,

I have been associated with NTT Data since Jan 2103.Since then I got an opportunity to work in 3 different projects.At present I am assigned to a telecom domain project. Its a completely new project. The team is being formed.There are two OBIEE developers including myself, one senior OBIEE data modeler,two Informatica resources and a project – more... manager.

The client has different sets of reports related to the different lines of their telecom business. The report have typical dimensional attributes and performance measures. They want those reports to be designed and displayed in OBIEE.

We are at the moment discussing the client requirement, understanding their business and the business terminologies they use,preparing analysis documets, functional specification documents,dry or pseudo SQL code.

OBIEE and Informatica resources are working in collaboration to form the data model. This is a challenging task. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware of working for this company
IT Manager (Former Employee), Montpellier, VTMarch 30, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: no work\life balance, you are forgotten (read my review)
NTT Data (formerly Keane) is one of the worst IT consulting companies to work for.

I was unlucky enough to work for them in Vermont.

Basically, they pay a little above average but their work\life balance is terrible. I was an IT Manager for a healthcare giant and I was working 24\7 at their adamant orders.

Finally, after 8 months of torture and one – more... of the worst Christmas holidays I ever experienced, I simply stopped showing up for work. What was interesting was that I still getting paid, full salary!

They discovered this after my seventh paycheck was cut and they called me directly stating that I have been let go, etc.

The funny thing was I had already started a new job and I still received my vacation pay. Lol

Bottom line, they are too big for their own good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn.
Automation Tester (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAMarch 26, 2014
Good place to learn.Good Work culture.
Co-worker are very co-operative
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productive with lot of learning
Senior Technical Consultant (Former Employee), bangaloreMarch 20, 2014
Pros: free lunch, free transport
Cons: long hours, strechable work
I worked for goldman sachs and technology was good and lot of learning knowledge has happened
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Team Lead & Module Lead (Current Employee), Boston, MAMarch 20, 2014
Good to work with.
Management is good.
Job Security is good.
Overall good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed every aspect of job - training, implementation, project management,
Project Manager (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 18, 2014
Typical day: working with customers, usually by phone but also used GoTo Meeting ( I worked remotely and traveled about 60% of time)
What I learned: how to standardize my processes, get the job done...on time and on budget with no surprises!
Management: Great!
Co-Workers: Great!
Hardest Part of Job: traveling so much
Most enjoyable part of job: My customers!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environement to Grow
Technical Lead, Business Analyst (Former Employee), HyderbadMarch 13, 2014
Got good opportunity to learn at NTT.The company environment is very friendly which gives any employee a scope to explore new things and work comfortably.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice environment to learn and boost up skills
Present working as Software Test Engineer (Current Employee), BangaloreMarch 12, 2014
nice opportunity to learn the aspects in different situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Oracle HRMS Techno-Functional Consultant (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APMarch 12, 2014
Good place to work. Enjoyed working in this company.

Comfortable working under this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
H1-B workers beware
Sr. Consultant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 11, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: management, work, no direction
When there are more PMs and BAs than Developers you have to wonder how work gets done. I will tell you how. You work day and night for months and when there is no project you will be laid-off in 2 weeks. If you are on a visa, you won't even have a chance to find another job and transfer your visa.

When you are hired a lot is promised like GC sponsorship – more... but it will not be done. The pay is good but that's the only good thing about this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Fun work place
Onsite co-ordinator and Project Lead (Former Employee), BangaloreMarch 5, 2014
No fun and no proper career management. There was no proper discussion about the future career path and growth path.

About NTT DATA

TT DATA CORPORATION is a system integration company with more than 25 years of experience in the Air Traffic Control domain. Based – Read more

NTT DATA Photos