Find companies:
Novotel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
75 reviews

Novotel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hand Soldering - Surface Mount, Through-Hole, Wires & Terminals
Room Attendant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 22, 2014
Pros: have free lunch
Dealt with daily guests service work . make room clean and ability to work hard in a fast pace environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
check-in/check-out hotel guests
Front desk shift leader (Former Employee), CairoApril 16, 2014
Assist Reservations in reservation calls during high traffic hours.
Confirm reservation in system and review all noted information.
For guests without a reservation, sell a room type agreed upon.
Register guest in the computer.
Verify reservation information with the guest (departure date, room type).
Obtain back-up information for guest credit/payment – more... method and input into system; collect cash when designated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
--
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 7, 2014
It's an enjoyable, learning experience with lots of exposure of departments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 3, 2014
wonderful co-work and understanding manage it a nice place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dealing with customers
Room Attendant (Part-time) (Former Employee), North York, ONFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: flexible
Cons: hours are not guranteed
Hard work and gained experience in dealing with customers daily request
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
night
Night Manager/Night Audit (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 12, 2012
Started as a night auditor, learnd alot from this position, worked my way up to managment positon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly colleagues
Reservation Agent (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 2, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Cons: nope
A day in Novotel Toronto Centre always starts with a smile and a warm greetings.
The management is very friendly and tries to solve the problems faced by mid and lower management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and outgoing work environment
Assistant Supervisor (Current Employee), Vaughan, ONApril 17, 2012
Working at Novotel was a great work place, friendly front desk agents, great rooms management and great housekeeping co workers, a typical day at work would be, stocking up my cart with all linens and ammenities for all suites. At novotel my work areas was the rooms. i learned alot at novotel how to clean the rooms to hotel standards , how to handle – more... with the guests staying at novotel, its not the easiest job and its not the hardest but i must say i enjoyed working there. My co-workers/ team were great people and it is a very fun and happy place to work at. The hardest part of the job was the party suites, but overall its a great and fun environment to work at . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
houses keeper (Former Employee), bassamSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: free lunch
- Passion about hygiene, flexible reliable and be able to work at fast pace.
- Reporting any defective equipment or safety concerns to cleaning supervisor.
- Experience of cleaning public areas in a retail environment.
- Can work well in a busy and demanding environment.
- Possessing own car and able to work shifts including early mornings and nights.
- – more... Can communicate effectively at all levels. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i am ejoying my work place
Driver & Belldesk (Current Employee), Dubai, DUAugust 18, 2014
they needs to cheek emply benifits.salary is so less its defficult to manej with this salary
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Housekeeping member (Current Employee), Wolverhampton, ENGAugust 4, 2014
Pros: free breakfast
Cons: do not have long enough to clean each room
great people that you get on with. job can be quite difficult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to live
Assistant Executive Housekeeper (Current Employee), FUJAIRAHJune 18, 2014
The challenge is working in one roof for 3 brands, i`ve learned the different brand standards. I love my job and know it by heart, however
The business is every weekend only.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Work Experience (Former Employee), Long EatonJune 17, 2014
Pros: free lunch
I only went to Novotel for work experience. I learned a few life skills from maintenance such as changing fuses and wires. I learned about Accor's chain of distribution. I never saw the manager and when I asked other co-workers about the manager they said they don't see much of him either. The co-workers were kind and understood that I was there to – more... learn. The hardest part of the job was the housekeeping which I didn't really like as I was rushed but the most enjoyable part of the job is talking with customers and being rapport with people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Novotel experiences
Waitress (Former Employee), SingaporeMay 29, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours till late night
I have learnt through my waitressing job in Novotel to learn how to serve food and learn how to communicate with the customers. Most of the time, chinese wedding banquets will be held in our hotel and also business meetings. It has improve our low self-esteem level more when i started this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment with better hospitality management.
Room attendant (Former Employee), Canberra, ACTMay 27, 2014
Cons: part time, preferably 4-6 hours a day.
Love to work in a team member and appreciate challenging job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, good staff, uniforms and food for staff great, Very hard physically house keeping but very good for fitness
House Keeping (Former Employee), QueenstownMarch 25, 2014
Pros: geat hours, good staff, clean working enviornment, well looked after
Cons: long hours, physically demanding
Beautiful Hotel, well managed and staffed a pleasure to be part of. Long hours and hard physically but plenty of hours and support from senior staff. I liked the uniforms, staff breakfasts and lunches but working from 8am till 3 or 4pm was demanding but very good on the bank balance which was why I was there! PERFECT!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TRAINNING
MANAGEMENT TRAINEE (Former Employee), MANAGEMENT TRAINEEMarch 4, 2014
• High Sense of Commitment, Responsibility& Sincerity.
• Strong Documentation –Report Writing Competency.
• Expertise in Handling HR& Administrative Duties.
• Team Spirit & Leadership Capability.
• Adaptive to new work challenges and responsibilities.
• Well organized team player with excellent coordination.
• Ability to identify growth, learn new things – more... and constantly upgrade my skills.
• Ability to manage people diplomatically and tactfully. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
check every detail
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Canberra, ACTFebruary 21, 2014
Cons: 1 person work
- push too much
- tired
- the off day u choose is not what urs, is company want to
- payment $ 20 is 20/3=single room, not really pay for hrs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working place with lots of new challengers.
Beverage Manager (Current Employee), Dubai, DUFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: transport, medical, food, accommodation is provided
Cons: long hours
Follow up product with suppliers and all of the F&B outlets availability, cost% standing month to date and year to date,outlets guest comments and complains.

Staff beverage training's and development, cost manage, costing system

Friendly

work with negative attitude employees

Conducting training
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company provide table tennis
restaurant waiter (Former Employee), Bali, WBJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: off every week
we work normal hour,I learn alot about food and service.the place of the hotel is resort hotel so is really hard to get there if you dont find any place to rent around there.

1 2 3 4

About Novotel

Accor est l'hospitalité. France's Accor is one of the world's leading hotel operators and the market leader in Europe. Present – Read more