Find companies:
Novo Nordisk, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
49 reviews

Novo Nordisk, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Culture
Human Resources Administrator, ACS (Former Employee), Princeton, NJFebruary 11, 2014
*Use procedures, written policies, knowledge base information, and other reference materials to assist in answering employee inquiries and resolving issues and document in case management system.
*Maintain broad knowledge of Human Resources in order to effectively support employee questions with minimal escalations to HR Business Partners and/or Centers – more... of Excellence.
*Execute HR administrative duties within HR, such as: new hire paperwork, FLMA, Payroll inquiries, referral bonus inquiries, HR system administration, personal information updates, separations of employment inquiries, provide support for HR system inquiries related to the Performance Management system and file maintenance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong, successful diabetes company
Diabetes Sales (Current Employee), Boulder, COFebruary 4, 2014
I've had the opportunity to work for Novo Nordisk for 9 years and it is a fantastic company to work for. I personally have had the opportunity to work across Global marketing, affiliate marketing and sales execution within 5 countries and am inspired every day by the work and dedication each and every employee adds to making a different in diabetes – more... and hemophilia.

I joined Novo Nordisk because of their dedication to the triple bottom line and their true focus on social responsibility. After 9 years I still stand behind there dedication and am proud to work for Novo Nordisk. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Research Associate (Current Employee), Princeton, NJFebruary 1, 2014
Good company to work for. Do their best to train employees well. High work volume.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy
ENGINEERING TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Clayton, NCJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: good benifits
Cons: "good old boy network"
Fast paced, enjoyable place to work. salaried employee's are taken care of. A lot of travel opportunities for workshops. Worked with many great people. The hardest part of the job is the constant change of engineers and methodology of support. It was great to be able to make changes to processes and see improvements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
California Regional Manager-Diabetes Education (Former Employee), Irvine, CAJanuary 17, 2014
You can't ask for a better opportunity to advance your career than at Novo Nordisk. You might have to move to make that happen though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Made some great friends and Some great people
Senior Diabetes Care Specialist (Former Employee), Staten Island, NYJanuary 15, 2014
Enjoyed my tenure at Novo Nordisk. Launched some great products with company and they took care of the sales team with incentives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work, ;eft for advancement with Takeda
Vice President, Medical and Professional Affairs; (Former Employee), Princeton, NJJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: cood cross cultural environment with danish based company
Cons: management and advancement
Some problems with discord in upper management, lack of flexibility and work lifee balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payroll Tax Analyst
Payroll Tax Analyst (Former Employee), Princeton, NJJanuary 5, 2014
A typical day included research of prior tax years of third party sick pay, running special reports, research of prior taxable years. Management was extremely helpful with some phases of research. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to utilize my past ADP experience on how to process adjustments, prior taxable and amendments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun loving environment
Professional (Current Employee), Bangalore, KADecember 28, 2013
Pros: free lunchs
Cons: transportation
good company to work
An enterprising, hardworking and technically skilled specialist known for accuracy, attention to detail and timeliness in managing disbursement functions for diverse-industry employers possesses rich experience of 3+ years.
Expertise in account Management to include accounts payable.
Expert in create and distribute AP reporting – more... for the AP management team.
Expert in managing query resolution by teams for internal business users and external suppliers.
Expert in working in group and producing best result. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, excellent pay, well managed.
Recruiter - contract (Current Employee), Plainsboro, NJDecember 5, 2013
As a contract recruiter the hours were more than 40 per week but, the managers are supportive, give you a great deal of independence and they trust you to get your work done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Primary Care Position
Diabetes Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Princeton, NJOctober 9, 2013
Pros: selling to physicians
Cons: i love what i do. there are none.
The most enjoyable part of the job for me is device training & hearing the challenges & successes of patients living with Diabetes. I am passionate about making a difference in patients lives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free soda
Anonymous (Current Employee), AnonymousSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: i haven't paid for soda in two years.
Cons: manager
Worked for this company for a couple years. The manager we had was great then she got canned for reasons unknown. A new manager who was a jabroni runs the show. Nobody likes him and I think he is going to cut out free soda!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FUN WORKPLACE.
Marketing Executive (Former Employee), Mangalore, KAJuly 25, 2013
I LEARNED BASIC CONCEPTS OF SCIENTIFIC APPROACH,TIME MANAGEMENT AND PATIENT FOLLOW UP.
CO WORKERS WERE VERY HELP FULL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driven Pharmaceutical organization with fair and ethical work philosophy.
Contingent Systems and Data Management Associate (Former Employee), Princeton, NJMay 25, 2013
Pros: excellent company
Cons: contingent/short-term position
Displayed close attention to detail and synthetic analysis while utilizing databases and tools such as One Stop Shop, Siperian, QPharma, Health Grades, and search engines while working cooperatively with a team of data stewards to manage/cleanse data systems and preserve information integrity. Regularly made proficient use of Windows XP, Microsoft Word, – more... Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Outlook, and Microsoft Access. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place
Associate Scientist (Former Employee), Hayward, CAMay 15, 2013
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: branch shut down forcing layoff of everyone.
It was very fun working here. The people I worked with were like my second family. I learned all my skills here. They had a gym, a cafeteria and a great environment. Employees were very well taken care of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what it used to be
Former employee in marketing (Current Employee), Princeton, njMay 15, 2013
Pros: free soda
Cons: no work life balance and no flexible work policy
I loved working here and over the past few months it turned into all the other pharma companies, cut-throat dishonesty, back-stabbing just to get ahead. The managers don't manage or help others beneath them and upper management level doesn't care...they say they put the patient at the center of everything they do...to bad they don't put their employees – more... instead! Zero work life balance and the same 30 people get the high ratings at the end of the year...very sad because it is no longer the company I loved. Also no pension, and they raise your contributions towards health benefits each year. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice job
desktop support (Former Employee), Princeton, NJApril 3, 2013
Pros: free soda and food
Cons: great job
very nice atmosphere friendly loving people surrounding you all the time very fast paced job ,your always learning something new .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bullying, high school environment, poor management, no support
drug safety (Former Employee), new jerseyMarch 21, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: low pay, poor management, bullying environment, poor training, unorganized.
This is the worst place i have ever worked. The environment is negative. If you are lucky enough to be with the"in crowd" you'll be ok, if not watch your back. They are back stabbers. They like for people to fail so they look smart. Pretend they are you friends and set you up to fail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
straight forward work enviroment, people mean what they say
Manager - Database & Marketing Operations (Former Employee), Princeton, NJMarch 13, 2013
Pros: they honestly care about patients & the earth
Cons: hard for women to advance
I worked for Novo Nordisk twice. And would return in a New York minute. I believe in the triple bottom line (the company core values) is the right way to do business. The only area they fall behind is diverse leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with Great Products
Institutional Diabetes Care Specialist (Current Employee), Princeton, NJMarch 8, 2013
Great company with great products. Very patient focused. New to the hospital and LTC arena so a definite learning curve.

1 2 3

About Novo Nordisk, Inc.

Novo Nordisk A/S is a Denmark-based healthcare company. The Company provides diabetes care and is engaged in haemostasis management, – Read more