NOVATEL WIRELESS Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, terrible management
technical account manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 2, 2016
Good, smart group of people. Decent work life/balance. Terrible management with short sighted thinking and no strategic planning. No
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
No growth, no long term focus
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Sr. Eng. Technologist (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CaAugust 12, 2014
Great people and a great place to learn new things.

CDMA, EVDO, LTE

Spirent testing

3G 4G
Pros
good staff
Cons
lay offs
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical Account Manager
Technical Account Manager (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 20, 2014
Provided carrier relation and development, account management, PRI definition, device provisioning, network connection troubleshooting, customer support, distributor support, outsourcing, Product Launch.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced with aggressive deadlines but still break for table tennis
Manager Software Engineering (PMP) (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 26, 2014
1. Serve as Engineering Manager supervising a global team of SW engineers (i.e. China, Canada, TX, CA).
2. Serve as project manager to plan, resource, track my engineering team to contribute to 6-8 parallel projects. Performed risk mitigation of my team's deliverables and report back to lead project manager.
3. Serve as POC for Maintenance of Line program where I am tasked with finding engineering resource to solve customer/field issues.

The people are professional and friendly.
Pros
professional and friendly people
Cons
low morale due to poor sales
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Manager, Channel Sales (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 12, 2014
I truly enjoyed my time at Novatel Wireless. The company is very employee focused.
Pros
great benefits, great technology
Cons
product marketing
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at work
Temp contract ended (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 29, 2014
I would go in and test and upgrade different products. i learned command script and trouble shooting. management was nice and easy going. co-workers were friendly and helpful. the hardest part of the job was the drive there. i loved working there
Pros
flexable hours
Cons
temp
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a complaint about this company - one of my favorite jobs
Inside Sales & Customer Support Director (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 23, 2014
I left this company after the entire staff and management team had been let go in a restructure. I was maintained by the executives but had an opportunity to join Wingcast so pursued that opportunity.
Pros
the company culture
Cons
change in management tam
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
innovative company
Accounting Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 22, 2013
Novatel is a good place to work. The benefits and pay are fair and the vacation time is generous. The schedule is flexible and the people are nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
Sr. Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 9, 2013
Great and helpful co-workers and Managers. Good place to work with latest wireless technologies
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
4.0
Culture
4.2