Find companies:
Novartis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
499 reviews

Novartis Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zeeshan MBA Marketing
Field Officer (Current Employee), Hyderabad PakistanJune 7, 2014
Pros: good salary as per pakistan's standared
Cons: insecure environment at pakistan
PROFILE I am a young and energetic Sales Professional with 7 years’ experience in Pharmaceutical Sales OTC Business. I received my MBA degree from University of Sindh in 2009 by getting 1st class with majors in Marketing plus Bachelor Of Commerce in 2005.
OBJECTIVE I’m proactively seeking a challenging and creative role in international environment – more... where I can leverage my highly effective and performance driven skills and experience in offering a full range of business and communications skills creating strategic programs and initiatives. An ambitious, optimistic and exceptionally knowledgeable, creative and result oriented individual with an impressive background in meeting and exceeding sales objectives of the assigned areas, by promoting and selling company product through professional sales techniques. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experince
Medical Representative (Former Employee), MumbaiJune 5, 2014
I worked in Novartis as Medical representative and had a great experience.Novartis is a very good company to work in as it offers work life balance. It offers unique career opportunities and corporate culture.The employees are very friendly and approachable and everyone supports you in your day to day activities.Had a great experience working with Novartis' – more... Product managers, great support and knowledge of not only the medicine but also the industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and efficient site
Supervisor at Novartis Pharmaceuticals (Current Employee), Suffern, NYJune 3, 2014
Pros: cafeteria for lunch
Cons: closing the site
Wonderful enviornment to work in. Managed well by employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and chance for advancement
Trainee Associate (Former Employee), Gazipur, BangladeshMay 30, 2014
Working in Novartis helped me learn a lot of things regarding how to deliver the best possible outcome at work place. How important it is to keep work life balance and have proper knowledge about the office culture. The work for a Trainee Associate did not involve just one task, but involved a lot of very interesting tasks everyday, which involved, – more... many departments of the manufacturing plant. Most of my co-workers helped each other so that we could work together and work toward the ultimate benefit for the company as a whole. It was a great experience to work in Novartis as a trainee associate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Logistics Manager (Current Employee), Hyderabad , INDIAMay 27, 2014
Pros: free lunches, team outings
Good place to work with MNC like Novartis enriched with values . Management is good , i enjoy every bit of my work is challenging . i love logistics very much .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard but good
Territory Manager (Current Employee), Riyadh, KSAMay 27, 2014
Working at Novartis Consumer is hard in term of tasks assigned to me either in numbers or nature. Good as I learned a lot like dealing with IMS system to extract and analyse data, setting new year target, tailoring customer benefits, SFE …etc. in addition, basic skills from Coaching for people, Negotiation with customers and interviewing for candidates.

Working – more... in Matrix also has been acquired during working as Activation Manager which strengthening me as FLM.

Over all I like by Journey in Novartis OTC as it gave me an extended experience in a lot of aspects. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and important
R&D Intern (Former Employee), Horsham, ENGMay 22, 2014
It was one of the best summers of my life(if not the best). Discovered a new small molecule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Security Infrastructure Cloud Engineer (Current Employee), Zürich, ZHMay 22, 2014
Pros: excellent
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging place to work
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Barcelona, SpainMay 19, 2014
Multicultural place to work with the highest standards in all areas. Demanding work environment with great training and development opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Corporate atmosphere
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), East Hanover, NJMay 18, 2014
Enjoy the benefits of working for such a large organization but the disadvantage to that is feeling like a very small fish in a big pond. Co-workers were wonderful and the job was fulfilling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and talented group of individuals.
Sr. Novartis MS Educator & Hybrid Sales Support (Current Employee), Hanover, NJMay 16, 2014
Hybrid Sales and Nurse Educator position. Position has evolved into field Sales Specialist, Case Management, and Benefit Investigation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Senior Demand and Planning Analyst II (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 16, 2014
Pros: good employees
Cons: location in town
The people were professional and hard working. Management is very service oriented and quality is high
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Event Coordinator (Former Employee), East Hanover, NJMay 16, 2014
I enjoyed the global event, they offered me the opportunity to exercise my talents in another country which is my most memorable experience. It was a big success
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good balance
Regulatory Affairs Manager, North America (Current Employee), Cambridge, MAMay 12, 2014
Pros: benefits, work life balance, experience, knowledge
Cons: communication
The most enjoyable part of working for Novartis is the wonderful intradepartment collaboration and support. I have learned a great deal from colleagues and continue to be impressed by the wealth of experiential knowledge available.
The hardest part of working for NVD specifically is maneuveing through the seamingly endless rounds of discussions on strategic – more... issues and then the apparant lack of communications on the outcome/resolution of those strategic discussions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rat's nest
Development Informatics (Current Employee), Eat Hanover, NJMay 8, 2014
Turf wars on all levels: between departments, countries, cultures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady hours and good work enviornment
Line Handler (Former Employee), Suffern, NYMay 8, 2014
A typical day would have been to go in, get dressed, and get to work. I learned about pharmaceauticals and the value of training. The management team was always very professional and fair. My co-workers were great, worked well in a team, and put their work first. The hardest part of the job was inspecting the product. The most enjoyable part was working – more... with all of my co-workers. It was a great job and I'm glad I had the opportunity to work there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Called on healthcare providers
Senior Professional Sales Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 7, 2014
Pros: always learning, highly educated customers and coworkers
Cons: was displaced
Promote CNS pharmaceutical products to assigned practicing physicians and institutional accounts. Led strategic planning and execution for the successful marketing activities designed to increase consumer and provider awareness. Call points included: Psychiatrists & Neurologists (Hospital and offices) Social Workers, Pharmacists and Therapists.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Executive Sales Consultant (Former Employee), austin txMay 5, 2014
Pros: co car, 401k, all benefits
Cons: company grew too fast, and downsized 48% of the sales force
I worked at Novartis for 14 years. I was recently affected by a downsize, as the pipeline at Novartis is shrinking. I enjoyed the people I worked with, as well as my manager. I love the idea of sales, love to interact with my customers and I have become quite the expert in the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cares about employees and creates a work life balance for all
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Parsippany, NJMay 4, 2014
Pros: novartis hosts ice cream socials for employees to network and just catch up.
A typical day of work usually starts by answering requests in email.
Prioritizing my day to get "hot items" done in a timely fashion. Then go to scheduling appointments and reserving airline reservations for trips. Work on outstanding projects, invoices, etc.
I interact with management on a daily basis to accomplish the tasks at hand.

The hardest part – more... of my job is making sure my boss gets to his appointments on time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Novartis Review
Executive Level Assistant (Current Employee), Holly Springs, NCMay 1, 2014
Novartis is a great company to work for. A typical day begins with calendar and scheduling management for both my US and European colleagues. Everything shifts very quickly throughout the day so flexibility and task orientation is extremely important. I completely enjoy the fast paced environment here.

I've had some wonderful managers during my time – more... at Novartis. I work with some very brilliant but humble people everyday in my role. This is the best part of my job! – less

About Novartis

Novartis AG, incorporated on February 29, 1996, is a Switzerland-based holding that, through its subsidiaries, is engaged in the – Read more