Find companies:
Novartis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
519 reviews

Novartis Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work great people enviroment
Gerente CRM (Current Employee), CaracasAugust 25, 2014
In countries like Venezuela a typical day at work brings a lot of excitment, hard work, contingencies that make every day is different. We have to manage every day a bit diferent than the day before and adjust to daily changes.

Novartis has develop a strong culture to adapt to changes and make it fun to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Performance based organization
Psychiatry Account Management - West Region Lead (Former Employee), East Hanover, NJAugust 25, 2014
Pros: developement opportunities for top performers
Cons: job security is tenuous
You will succeed at Novartis by being a Top Performer.
Performance is the driver in this organization that is very controlled by the Swiss.
It is an impersonal organization from a senior leadership level, but at local management the culture is supportive.
This company is going through a lot of change and reorganization and is more about the Share price – more... than their people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Senior Oncology Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCAugust 23, 2014
Innovative Oncology company. It is a great company with a really good work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Manufacturing Granulation Level 3 Senior Associate (Current Employee), Suffern, NYAugust 19, 2014
Nothing but great things to say, i would still want to remain with company but they are closing the facility and are none in the tri state that are similar.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To acquire a significant amount of knowledge
HR Assistant and Comp&Benefits Analyst (Former Employee), guatemala city, Central AmericaAugust 18, 2014
Pros: salary and benefits
Cons: no management support nor guidance
Account reconciliation, supporting management, staff file management, staff bonuses management.

To take important decisions without support, high confidentiality of provided services to internal and external customers.

Poor support and guidance from management

Good Team work

Implementation of projects without guidance

Salary and benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding culture and variety of products
Senior Neuroscience Specialist (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 17, 2014
Pros: great benefits and commission
Cons: constant change with new products
The variety of products made this position quite demanding but it was worth every hour put into the work. Well compensated and progressive management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
QC Analyst - Microbiology Laboratory (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEAugust 17, 2014
It is a good company to work, There is a work/life balance and very good benefits. It is still in a process of remediation and there is still some stress about this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for with great products
Executive Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Joliet, ILAugust 14, 2014
Pros: great overall benefits and management structure for sales is perfect
Cons: bonus plans were capped
I launched and sold several products for hypertension over the course of 13 years and also had the opportunity to represent some specialty brands for Alzheimer's Disease, Parkinson's Disease, Osteoporosis Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Diabetes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice workplace environment
MS&T representative (Current Employee), PRAugust 14, 2014
Nice

Good Place to grow

Great coworkers

need more organization
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative
Associate Scientist (Current Employee), Vacaville, CAAugust 8, 2014
Pros: bonus points to be redeemed
Cons: contractors dont get any benefits
The people are great, the company is very organized, efficient, and is a fun place to work. You are rewarded for you accomplishements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience and the busy environment was a plus.
Executive Assistant to Consumer Health Division (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJAugust 7, 2014
I worked as a contractor for Novartis for a period of 6 months and met many professional individuals who demonstrated positive attitudes and work ethics. The hardest part of the job for me was when my contract ended and the position fazed out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
QA Compliance Manager (Current Employee), Vacaville, CAAugust 6, 2014
Pros: all that i've learned, support of my management, amazing colleagues, commute
Cons: the company didn't appear to care much about the employees, only about gaining profit
I feel like what I do benefits the company and the lives of those that use the drug substance that's manufactured here.
I've gained a wealth of industry knowledge.
My direct manager has always had my best interest at heart.
My co-workers are phenomenal people and colleagues
The hardest part of the job is not being able to trust the company
The work/life – more... balance is most enjoyable for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Pharmaceutical company
Executive Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXAugust 5, 2014
Cons: layoffs were frequent
I enjoyed working at Novartis. I did enjoy the tools and resources I had at my disposal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most qualified and talented associates ever encountered at any company.
Global Head, Data Standards (Former Employee), East Hanover, NJAugust 4, 2014
Pros: free coffee in the cafeteria
The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the customers and collaborating with them to come to a workable solution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company but not the level of work or energy I am looking for.
Administrator for Validation Project Management (Current Employee), Suffern, NYAugust 4, 2014
Overall a good company but not the level of work or energy I am looking for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy place
Corporate Intern (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXAugust 1, 2014
This is a high performance place. Everyone has to put in 120% since the Novartis takeover.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome company
Conversion Project Business Lead (Current Employee), East Hanover, NJJuly 31, 2014
It's an awesome company to work for: great colleagues, environment, benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic community
Facility Operations Intern (Former Employee), Cambridge, MAJuly 30, 2014
Pros: awesome winter garden cafe, amazing food there and in the cafeteria too!
Working in this Cambridge environment spread out across two campuses, on on Mass Ave, and in Tech Square is a unique and interesting workplace. I love the community between all scientists and researchers, and how the work that the facilities team does directly impacts the work of the core business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn!
Manager CIA, Ethics & Compliance (Current Employee), East Hanover, NJJuly 29, 2014
Pros: work/life balance, benefits, networking, growth
I have worked for the same company for over seventeen years and I have witnessed the transformation of the company into a great place to work and network.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ensure the team is a good fit for you
Consultant, Project Manager (Former Employee), East Hanover, NJJuly 28, 2014
Overall not a bad place but it can be challenging to align with management

About Novartis

Novartis AG, incorporated on February 29, 1996, is a Switzerland-based holding that, through its subsidiaries, is engaged in the – Read more