Find companies:
Novartis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
520 reviews

Novartis Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Results-driven Company
Sr. Area Business Sales Leader (Current Employee), LosAngeles/OrangeCounty/CentralCANovember 19, 2014
Pros: overall benefits package
Cons: significant & consistent lay-offs and restructuring
Opportunity for leadership and development as a manager
Operates with a high level of focus on ethics and compliance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Lab Associate (Former Employee), Basel, BSNovember 19, 2014
I was able to improve academically and socially while working in this Firm. When working on a project you will be working with different members of your team, that you have to assist or vice versa to reach your short term goals in a efficient manner. These skills are important when you are working in any job as you will be faced with various tasks that – more... will be expected to be completed as quickly and efficiently as possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very clean and friendly. Company activities all the time.
Team Member/Team Leader (Former Employee), Lincoln, NENovember 18, 2014
First shift kicks off at 6:30am. All of us fall into place and have our own responsibilities. Break @ 9am.....then lunch around 12:00. Loud noise on the theraflu line.l You better have ear plugs. It's great when the machines run as expected. We fly right through an order. At the end of the shop order we recap and get ready for the next run of Theraflu.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervision & Operation management in Solid Manufacturing
Production Pharmacist (Former Employee), jamshoro , hyderabadNovember 1, 2014
Pros: bonus per annum, free transport, free meals
Granulation, Tablet Compression and Coating.
In-Process Controls &SOP Adherence
Report GMP compliance , identify new improvement idea from production point of view, documentation of SOP, BPR, BMR.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Regional Scientific Associate Director (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 20, 2014
Pros: excellent work environment
Very good atmosphere within the Department of Medical Affairs. Everyone is professional, collegial, and of the highest professional character.

Work/life balance is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Novartis Is a Big Organization and I learnt a lot from its culture.
Medical Information Officer (Former Employee), Faisalabad, PPBOctober 20, 2014
Novartis Provide me a platform where i excel. i learnt a lot such as Selling Skills,How to coordinate with co-worker,How to lead Team ,Here management system very Strong ,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented and developer of selling and leadership strengths
company downsized two years ago. (Former Employee), East Hanover, NJOctober 17, 2014
Pros: hard worker, fast learner, team oriented
Cons: no relocation for next two years
Managed regional trainers across the United States
Trained in certified in cardiovascular and mental health products, leadership and coaching training
Sales Director for the launch of a contract sales organization while with Novartis
Currently sub teaching for Dover, NJ public schools
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great culture, work/life balance
Senior Financial Analyst - FP&A (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJOctober 14, 2014
Loved to work At Novartis. I think this is a great company to be part of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Technical Writer (Current Employee), Suffern, NYOctober 13, 2014
Collaborate with engineering and production to determine Technical Publication requirements of projects and production
planning priorities.
 Develop, circulate and set effective templates where needed.
 Authored ad-hoc protocols, SOP revisions, rework/repackaging inspection protocols and summary reports in compliance
with cGxP regulations.
 Participate – more... in production and project meetings to provide input regarding deliverables, timelines and p – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning environment and experience
Clinical Pathology Laboratory Assistant (Former Employee), East Hanover, NJOctober 3, 2014
Pros: working along side intelligent individuals
Responsible for centrifuge and slide stainers; performed monthly and weekly cleaning for laboratory machines; checked for blood clots in samples; separated plasma from blood samples; made blood smear slides; archived raw data; reviewed protocols; prepared study set ups and maintenance records; proofed data; paginated reports; organized data into tables – more... and graphs; allocated study slides; reviewed SOP's – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Barranquilla, ATLSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: a lot of trainings
Cons: nothing
I learned how to deal with clients , I learned how to sell and to do an excellent customer services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you have a mentor
Manager, Multi-Channel Marketing (Current Employee), East Hanover, NJSeptember 28, 2014
Make sure to have a mentor who watches out for you and gives you the visibility you need and you will go far
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thoroughly enjoyed working as a pharmaceutical sales representative for Novartis. Was with the company for 14 years.
Executive Neuroscience Specialist (Former Employee), New JerseySeptember 25, 2014
A typical day would include analyzing data to determine market trends and physician prescribing habits, preparing my call schedule, pre-call planning, clinical presentations to physicians and post call planning. My position also required developing thought leaders to be speakers, planning speaking events and conducting breakfast or lunch programs with – more... physicians. My managers over the years have taught me so much about sales. The hardest part of the job was getting products on formulary at the teaching institutions. The most enjoyable was seeing the results of my hard work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Enjoyable Workplace
Process Operator (Former Employee), Cork, CSeptember 25, 2014
A typical day at work involved starting off with a hand over for our process and making out a schedule for our 12 hour shift ahead with my colleagues. Then we would commence our operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardworking culture
Senior Cardiovascular Representative (Former Employee), NJSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: none anymore
Not a friendly atmosphere
Very very corporate
great products
too much turnover
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Organisation
QC (Current Employee), ScotlandSeptember 22, 2014
Global company with a large portfolio. As part of the NVS group thereare huge advantages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opportunity to grow in my career lader
medical representative (Current Employee), cairo(ain SHAMS)September 18, 2014
-working am from 10am:2pm&from 7.30pm:11.30pm.
-lean to never giveup.
-hardest pate:is to achive target what ever the situation.
-the most enjoyable part is when you make perfect call.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Corporate Culture
Senior Vaccines Solution Specialist (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 17, 2014
Company promotes a positive work environment and work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmaceutical Sales and Management
Area Sales Manager, South FL/PR (Current Employee), South Florida/PRSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: growing and learning the industry; relationship management; sales success
Cons: work-life balance; shrinking company
Novartis has been an excellent place to continue to learn and develop within the Pharmaceutical space. There were a number of opportunities to move into leadership positions and to continue to challenge oneself as an individual contributor and as a leader of others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and high level of standard company
Microbiologist I (Current Employee), San Carlos, CASeptember 15, 2014
Pros: learned a lot of useful skills
Great company with amazing people and products. Learned about environmental monitoring and microbiological sampling and testing.

About Novartis

Novartis AG, incorporated on February 29, 1996, is a Switzerland-based holding that, through its subsidiaries, is engaged in the – Read more