Find companies:
Novartis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
456 reviews

Novartis Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay to compensate for
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Charlottetown, PEJune 30, 2014
Pros: excellent pay and benefits
Cons: long hours, no training, little support.
- Typical work week was 60+ hours with no paid overtime.
- Training for new staff non-existent, often directed to "find the written process online"
- Staff is unwelcoming to new employees.
- All staff events centered on alcohol related activities.
- Unrealistic expectations from Management - ie called in when sick, or on vacation because of short staffing – more... and no cross training.
- Overall atmosphere of unease and anxiety caused by poor management of people and resources.
- HR and Management (with the exception of HSE team) dismissive about staff concerns when they were identified. (ie - staff were placed on probation or dismissed if they raised concerns about work/life balance or questionable processes) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experince
Medical Representative (Former Employee), MumbaiJune 5, 2014
I worked in Novartis as Medical representative and had a great experience.Novartis is a very good company to work in as it offers work life balance. It offers unique career opportunities and corporate culture.The employees are very friendly and approachable and everyone supports you in your day to day activities.Had a great experience working with Novartis' – more... Product managers, great support and knowledge of not only the medicine but also the industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and chance for advancement
Trainee Associate (Former Employee), Gazipur, BangladeshMay 30, 2014
Working in Novartis helped me learn a lot of things regarding how to deliver the best possible outcome at work place. How important it is to keep work life balance and have proper knowledge about the office culture. The work for a Trainee Associate did not involve just one task, but involved a lot of very interesting tasks everyday, which involved, – more... many departments of the manufacturing plant. Most of my co-workers helped each other so that we could work together and work toward the ultimate benefit for the company as a whole. It was a great experience to work in Novartis as a trainee associate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dislike
Finance (Current Employee), MississauagaApril 9, 2014
Would not recommend to others. The company works people to the bone in order to boost share price.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experince
PROJECT COORDINATOR (INTERNSHIP) (Former Employee), KarachiDecember 27, 2013
as project coordinator I learned a lot about marketing research and Brand management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waaay too much politics
Labeling Regulatory Associate Manager (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 3, 2013
Much too much politics, causes a toxic and non-productive environment. They're small and they could be great with the right people, but I don't see it happening.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review detail is provided below.
Regulatory Affairs Manager (Current Employee), Mississauga, OntarioAugust 5, 2013
Pros: excellent local and international teams to work with.
Cons: long hours of commuting to work daily
A typical work day is full of fun with early morning teleconferences with colleagues in Europe (6 hrs behind Europe). This is followed by departmental, projects and products meetings. As part of the management team, strategic planning sessions would commence after the meetings. Regulatory Agencies' meetings to discuss ongoing submissions would follow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has a good culture but the management was not supportive and it did not offer chances for advancement
Quality Assurance Associate (Former Employee), MississaugaJune 27, 2013
It has a good culture but the management was not supportive and they did not offer chances for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am working as APR/PQR specialist here at novartis and i am very much enjoying job and want to work more on it with other organizations
APR / PQR Specialist (Current Employee), JamshoroApril 27, 2013
I am working since 2005 at Novartis Pharma and i join Novartis as Inprocces monitor and than Analyst and know APR/PQR Specialist and enjoying job and want to implement many thinks in this report if i get chance in other organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to get more work experience
Territory Sales Representative (Contract) (Former Employee), ONApril 13, 2013
Pros: good clients
Cons: nothing to add
Day to day selling to small animal medicine.
Was able to speak with top leading parisitologists in North America.
Had a great experience working with Novartis' Professional Service Veterinarians, great support and knowledge of not only the medicine but also the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with work life balance
Associate Brand Manager -Strategic Operations (Former Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCNovember 13, 2012
Novartis is a very good company to work in as it offers work life balance. It offers unique career opportunities and corporate culture.
The employees are very friendly and approachable and everyone supports you in your day to day activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that offered good potential for growth and development
Planning Manager, Ciba Geigy (Former Employee), Caracas, VenezuelaAugust 6, 2012
Pros: learned a lot about the agro-chemicals that we produced
Cons: it was hard to sustain a friendly working relationship with the marketing and sales personnel.
The job consisted on reviewing the results of many computer reports on production, sales, forecasting and expenses.
I learned that I did not enjoy planning and servicing the marketing and sales departments. I wanted to be in their positions.
My co-workers were not enjoyable to work with most of the time.
The hardest part of the job was keeping a friendly – more... working relationship with the marketing and sales staff.
The most enjoyable part of the job was learning about the different products that we were importing and producing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always downsizing
Sales portfolio (Former Employee), dorvalApril 19, 2012
poor succession and growth opportunity, little or now product pipelinie
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic community
Facility Operations Intern (Former Employee), Cambridge, MAJuly 30, 2014
Pros: awesome winter garden cafe, amazing food there and in the cafeteria too!
Working in this Cambridge environment spread out across two campuses, on on Mass Ave, and in Tech Square is a unique and interesting workplace. I love the community between all scientists and researchers, and how the work that the facilities team does directly impacts the work of the core business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ensure the team is a good fit for you
Consultant, Project Manager (Former Employee), East Hanover, NJJuly 28, 2014
Overall not a bad place but it can be challenging to align with management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to work from home
Social Media Channel & Content Manager (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAJuly 27, 2014
Being an independent contractor, I am able to work from home which is a plus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is great company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), East Hanover, NJJuly 17, 2014
Pros: flexible, good benefits, good environment
Development Informatics had a fast paced environment. Supported executives and their team members globally
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace lots of room for growth and experience
Territory Manager (Current Employee), Detroit, MIJuly 15, 2014
Pros: fun
Great place to work, lots of opportunity, Travel, everyday is exciting and different
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very dynamic, competitive, well established company in egypt and worldwide
Product Specialist (Current Employee), CairoJuly 10, 2014
Typical day at work:
**Starting the day with Am accounts visiting all doctors in all accounts, prepare and execute a monthly group meeting for
important accounts.

**Second half of the day Pm visiting 8 doctors per day, with a very organized, customer focused plan, maintaining call continuity and productive call frequency with the targeted HCP's to – more... deliver the right solution for the right patient at the right time.

**Team player, always gaining insights from the team and communicate my experience and practices with the team, very reliable regarding weekly or monthly tasks.

**The hardest part of the job is planing, I believe that if you fail to plan you plan to fail, so planing planing planing with a SMART objective approach.

**The most enjoyable part of my job is that you always get to know new people from diverse backgrounds which leverage your knowledge circle and gives you incredible moments and wonderful moments charging you with a positive energy enough to exceed the required achievements. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Executive Senior Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Lansing, MichiganJuly 9, 2014
Pros: great pay, great benefits
Cons: currently has a poor pipeline
Great company to work for! Good pay, great benefits.
Management has been great, great culture.

1 2 3 4 5

About Novartis

Novartis International AG is a multinational pharmaceutical company based in Basel, Switzerland, ranking number three in sales – Read more