Find companies:
Novartis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
471 reviews

Novartis Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay to compensate for
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Charlottetown, PEJune 30, 2014
Pros: excellent pay and benefits
Cons: long hours, no training, little support.
- Typical work week was 60+ hours with no paid overtime.
- Training for new staff non-existent, often directed to "find the written process online"
- Staff is unwelcoming to new employees.
- All staff events centered on alcohol related activities.
- Unrealistic expectations from Management - ie called in when sick, or on vacation because of short staffing – more... and no cross training.
- Overall atmosphere of unease and anxiety caused by poor management of people and resources.
- HR and Management (with the exception of HSE team) dismissive about staff concerns when they were identified. (ie - staff were placed on probation or dismissed if they raised concerns about work/life balance or questionable processes) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dislike
Finance (Current Employee), MississauagaApril 9, 2014
Would not recommend to others. The company works people to the bone in order to boost share price.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waaay too much politics
Labeling Regulatory Associate Manager (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 3, 2013
Much too much politics, causes a toxic and non-productive environment. They're small and they could be great with the right people, but I don't see it happening.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has a good culture but the management was not supportive and it did not offer chances for advancement
Quality Assurance Associate (Former Employee), MississaugaJune 27, 2013
It has a good culture but the management was not supportive and they did not offer chances for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to get more work experience
Territory Sales Representative (Contract) (Former Employee), ONApril 13, 2013
Pros: good clients
Cons: nothing to add
Day to day selling to small animal medicine.
Was able to speak with top leading parisitologists in North America.
Had a great experience working with Novartis' Professional Service Veterinarians, great support and knowledge of not only the medicine but also the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with work life balance
Associate Brand Manager -Strategic Operations (Former Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCNovember 13, 2012
Novartis is a very good company to work in as it offers work life balance. It offers unique career opportunities and corporate culture.
The employees are very friendly and approachable and everyone supports you in your day to day activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always downsizing
Sales portfolio (Former Employee), dorvalApril 19, 2012
poor succession and growth opportunity, little or now product pipelinie
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To acquire a significant amount of knowledge
HR Assistant and Comp&Benefits Analyst (Former Employee), guatemala city, Central AmericaAugust 18, 2014
Pros: salary and benefits
Cons: no management support nor guidance
Account reconciliation, supporting management, staff file management, staff bonuses management.

To take important decisions without support, high confidentiality of provided services to internal and external customers.

Poor support and guidance from management

Good Team work

Implementation of projects without guidance

Salary and benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding culture and variety of products
Senior Neuroscience Specialist (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 17, 2014
Pros: great benefits and commission
Cons: constant change with new products
The variety of products made this position quite demanding but it was worth every hour put into the work. Well compensated and progressive management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
QC Analyst - Microbiology Laboratory (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEAugust 17, 2014
It is a good company to work, There is a work/life balance and very good benefits. It is still in a process of remediation and there is still some stress about this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for with great products
Executive Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Joliet, ILAugust 14, 2014
Pros: great overall benefits and management structure for sales is perfect
Cons: bonus plans were capped
I launched and sold several products for hypertension over the course of 13 years and also had the opportunity to represent some specialty brands for Alzheimer's Disease, Parkinson's Disease, Osteoporosis Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Diabetes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice workplace environment
MS&T representative (Current Employee), PRAugust 14, 2014
Nice

Good Place to grow

Great coworkers

need more organization
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative
Associate Scientist (Current Employee), Vacaville, CAAugust 8, 2014
Pros: bonus points to be redeemed
Cons: contractors dont get any benefits
The people are great, the company is very organized, efficient, and is a fun place to work. You are rewarded for you accomplishements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience and the busy environment was a plus.
Executive Assistant to Consumer Health Division (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJAugust 7, 2014
I worked as a contractor for Novartis for a period of 6 months and met many professional individuals who demonstrated positive attitudes and work ethics. The hardest part of the job for me was when my contract ended and the position fazed out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
QA Compliance Manager (Current Employee), Vacaville, CAAugust 6, 2014
Pros: all that i've learned, support of my management, amazing colleagues, commute
Cons: the company didn't appear to care much about the employees, only about gaining profit
I feel like what I do benefits the company and the lives of those that use the drug substance that's manufactured here.
I've gained a wealth of industry knowledge.
My direct manager has always had my best interest at heart.
My co-workers are phenomenal people and colleagues
The hardest part of the job is not being able to trust the company
The work/life – more... balance is most enjoyable for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Pharmaceutical company
Executive Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXAugust 5, 2014
Cons: layoffs were frequent
I enjoyed working at Novartis. I did enjoy the tools and resources I had at my disposal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most qualified and talented associates ever encountered at any company.
Global Head, Data Standards (Former Employee), East Hanover, NJAugust 4, 2014
Pros: free coffee in the cafeteria
The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the customers and collaborating with them to come to a workable solution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company but not the level of work or energy I am looking for.
Administrator for Validation Project Management (Current Employee), Suffern, NYAugust 4, 2014
Overall a good company but not the level of work or energy I am looking for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy place
Corporate Intern (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXAugust 1, 2014
This is a high performance place. Everyone has to put in 120% since the Novartis takeover.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome company
Conversion Project Business Lead (Current Employee), East Hanover, NJJuly 31, 2014
It's an awesome company to work for: great colleagues, environment, benefits.

1 2 3 4 5

About Novartis

Novartis AG, incorporated on February 29, 1996, is a Switzerland-based holding that, through its subsidiaries, is engaged in the – Read more