Find companies:
Novartis Pharma
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Novartis Pharma Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lead Deviation Investigator (Former Employee), JAMSHORO , PAKISTANOctober 6, 2013
I learned a lot during my work period. Nice place to work.
Co-workers were co-operative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Medical Information Officer (Current Employee), IslamabadJune 22, 2012
hard working
learned is dealing with people
management is good to employees
co-operative co-workers
working in summers is hardest part
facilities are enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends where you work in org will define your career
Finance manager (Current Employee), East HanoverJuly 25, 2014
Pros: good brand
Cons: deteriorating base salary. no pay increases. zero work life balance
Management is type A. No work life balance. Work is not distributed well in the team. Favorites get promotion by doing nothing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product Management Experience
Product Manager (Former Employee), PakistanJune 24, 2014
As a product manager, I was managing a diverse portfolio of three pharmaceutical products. Keeping in view the very strict restrictions associated with pharmaceutical marketing, I developed branded collateral, TV and print advertisements and aggressively maintained an engaging social media presence. I was responsible for the sales targets that I exceeded – more... for the year I managed the products. I also upturned a mature product that was at the end of its life cycle and created a niche market for it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place, stressful but very professional.
Advanced medical representative (Current Employee), Qalyoubia and Menofia,EgyptJune 10, 2014
Pros: familarity
Cons: long hours
Working at Novartis was a challenge, as It was my first time to work in a multinational company and off course in sales. I was former reserve officer in the Egyptian Armed Forces for three years after my graduation, So I toke no time to adapt and productively contribute in my new job and that was a benefit from serving in the army, raising the contribution – more... of institution in my area from 3% to 13.5% and achieving my planned area target and market share, while facing tough competition from generics.I was working on Foradil,Miflonide and xolair(primary care business unit Asthma team.I was learning, building relationships with my team,managers and with healthcare professionals, I was first to introduce Miflonide in MOH hospitals and I still remember the mail from my manager thanking me because of my effort. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
internship
Franchise Medical Head (Current Employee), Dubai, DUJanuary 30, 2014
12 month internship in one of the biggest MoH hospitals in the Northern Jordan
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved to work with liberty
Project Coordinator (Former Employee), KarachiOctober 30, 2013
The day always start with a morning meeting with Director Medical affairs & all colleagues with a cup of tea. I learned there how to handle a project. The most enjoyable part of the job is you have liberty to take decision at certain levels. You always get free space to work. Anotehr thing is being a MNC Novartis allow to work in the flexible timings – more... so that you can balance work & life altogether. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average place to work
Purchasing Associate/Inventory Control Coordinator (Former Employee), Vacaville, CAOctober 20, 2013
Pros: many wonderful people to work with
Cons: for the size of the company, ability to be promoted was none.
Pretty average place to work.
Busy environment, lots of re-work to do over and over again. Not a high production place, production was very minimal. Upper management not in-touch with day to day activities or processes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, Productive
Data Processing Officer ( IT Incharge) (Former Employee), Peshawar, PNWSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: na
Cons: overtine worked is paid with salary
Novartis is multinational company having big budgets for his operations and distribution of medicines in all over pakistan and in the wold.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging workplace
Driver,also assist in purchasing division. (Current Employee), Nairobi, KenyaApril 23, 2013
Pros: occasional company lunches and diners
Cons: short leaves
At Norvartis there is good working environment and challenging tasks that help someone build personal strengths and attributes.
At Novartis there is a lot of interaction with international expatriates.
Management is good.
Colleagues are friendly.
The hardest part of the job is the fact that am not a member of staff there but am outsourced from a third – more... party. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team worker , self motivated can do multitasks
Medical Rep. then team leader (Former Employee), cairo, EgyptOctober 12, 2012
• Promoting Novartis products (Respiratory & CVS team) (Foradil, Meflonide, Tareg (Diovan Tabs)
• Searching for new unvisited and potential customers & approaching them on Novartis products.
• Trying to make regular A.V. actions, data shows every Month in my area of responsibility.
• Helping new colleagues with their territories.
• Working in different – more... areas such as: Mohandessin, Zamalek, Boulak, and Imbaba.
• Using market feedback to increase sales & to attack other competitors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmaceutical company involved in the manufacturing and distribution of Pharmaceutical products.
Quality Control Specialist (Former Employee), EgyptSeptember 26, 2012
Enjoy working day start at 7:15 am ,by analysing products according to Novartis specifications, fill in results in lab work sheet.
Issuing protocols and reports to get Acceptance of MOH to our products.
learned: to put customer needs in front of my sight and try to exceed it either internal or external customers.

Superior Management.

Friendly co workers,truely – more... nice team to work with.

Hardest part;Pressure i put my self in to deliver my objectives more than my manager expectaions.

Most enjoyable part:delivering results to my manager and everytime calling me " you are still MSI" Miss So Ideal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work in an stressfull environment, poor work/life balance
Senior Brand Manager (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 20, 2012
Pros: big well known company, good health insurance, salary and benefits.
Cons: poor work/life balance, stressfull environment, poor management
My work start at 8 am and finished at 8 pm almost every day. The Team was very young and new in their roles...with little experience managing people.
The hardest part of my job was traveling a lot and managing so many countries and products with no assistant.I learned a lot from that opportunity and had interaction with different markets across Central – more... America and Caribbean.
I liked my job because I learned a lot of different markets across the region and I enjoyed a lot worked with Transplant portfolio products,physicians, and patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agréable
aide magasinier (Former Employee), bruxellesDecember 10, 2012
préparation des commandes
rangement du stock
concentration a l’achèvement des commandes
employés dynamique et sympathique
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo un poco tenso
Representante (Current Employee), Mazatlán, SINJuly 25, 2012
Pros: seguro
Cons: se nos pide trabajar diario, mas de las 8 horas que firmamos, nunca se nos paga lo que se nos dijo.
normalmente es un trabajo fácil de realizar siempre y cuando uno se siente bien, pero se nos a ido complicando, ya que tenemos mala administración, no tenemos un solo jefe, y se nos piden muchas cosas aun fuera de las horas de trabajo.