Find companies:
NOV WIlson
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

NOV WIlson Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Order Picker (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: lunches
Cons: long hours
Long hours, most enjoyed working with co-workers. Management was flexible, gave kudos to hard work, and overall the workers in the facility are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for
Warehouse Worker forklift operator (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 10, 2013
Pros: people i worked with
Cons: n/a
great place great people always learning something new.the day to day tasks were challenging but rewarding.my co-workers were always helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKApril 25, 2014
Pros: managers easy going
Cons: outside sales rep hard to work with
The management is awesome and I learned so much from them. Co-workers are knowledgeable and helpful. The hardest part of my job was working with the outside sales reps. They would promise something to the customer and then we would either fail or be forced to deliver on the promise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nov
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Alvarado, TXApril 5, 2014
good not so long days was in the morning load and afternoon stock put up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and great place to work at.
Mail Room Supervisor (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 26, 2014
Pros: great co-workers and professional atmosphere.
Cons: work thru lunches due to deliveries.
A typical day at work is very fast paced receiving deliveries and distribution of mail. What I have learned working for NOV WILSON is that the distribution of oil field supplies is a very demanding and profitable business. Management plays a viable role of the development of its employees.My co-workers are very professional and are delight to work with.The – more... hardest part of the job is the commute going home.The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with vendors and co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Inside Sales Representative (Current Employee), North Salt Lake, UTMarch 21, 2014
Pros: great benefits, 401k
Cons: no room for advancement unless i move to texas
typical day would be entering orders. filing. answering phones. helping the warehouse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Business Process Analyst (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 11, 2014
Good place to work but management is clueless. Not the best pay masters. All in all this is a decent place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shippin/Receiving Clerk
Shipping and Logistics Clerk (Former Employee), Gonzales, LaDecember 12, 2013
Pros: safe work place, great people, loved what i was doing
Cons: none that was important
Monday - Friday show up at the warehouse.
Breakdown truck arrives. As materials are being checked in I would receive materials in the computer so that invoices for material could be generated .
Generated shipping labels as required by customer so that materials can be loaded and shipped promptly and accurately to location requested by customer.
Insure – more... all certifications requested on materials are with shippment.
Maintained organization of inventory for assigned area of warehouse to promote flow of customer orders.
Assisted with hot orders to ensure correct materials were shipped and any problems were resolved quickly as possible maintaining the integrety of the company.
I loved my co-workers! They made going to work fun. We all worked hard to make sure the job was done well. We challenged each other to always step up. Working with them was the most enjoyable part of my job.
Mostly everything about this job was new to me. It wasn't easy to learn and be trained during working hours(very fast paced). I just rolled up my sleeves and moved along side of whoever was willing to teach me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Warehouse Worker/Driver (Current Employee), Odessa, TXNovember 2, 2013
I spend most of my time in the warehouse performing duties that need to be done whether it be receiving stock, putting stock up, or cleaning. I have learned how to manage my time, better organization, and how to operate both inside and outside forklifts. The management is good and I get along with all of my co-workers. The hardest part of the job would – more... have to be being on your feet all day and the heavy lifting. I do enjoy the fact that there is always something new to learn whether it be in the SAP system or a new part there is always room for improvement and possibility of gaining knowledge daily. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wealth of knowledge and experience
Area Credit Manager (Current Employee), 9720 Beechnut. Houston, TX. 77036October 17, 2013
Pros: large company with limitless opportunities for growth
Cons: changes
Very fast paced environment. Managing employees and conduct one on one portfolio review meetings. Customer visits. Portfolio analysis. Perform various team and department tasks as assigned. Spearhead process improvement projects and employee development, collaborating with fellow Area credit Managers. Hardest part is the constant changes within a relatively – more... short amount of time (management, ownership, ERP and processes). Most enjoyable is the challenges and problem solving – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an average company
Pipe Yard Coordinator (Former Employee), bakersfield, caAugust 6, 2013
they could stand to improve their employee supervisor relations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair company to work for.
Inside Sales (Former Employee), Westlake, LAJuly 11, 2013
Pros: the office was a very laid back office. all of the workers were able to enjoy each others company.
Cons: worked many days without lunch due to the work load.
Typical day started the minute I arrived at the office. Most days were 10 hour days. I enjoyed all of my co-workers. The hardest part of my job was been short of the material that was needed to do my job properly. The most enjoyable part of my day was dealing with my customers. I had really great customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Inside Sales Representative (Current Employee), HoustonMarch 20, 2013
Pros: paid lunch
Cons: mangement
Love the pay, but honestly it is inmates running the insane asylum. Enough said.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for with excellent benefits
Content Administrator (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 30, 2012
Pros: lunch and learns from our vendors
Cons: business is relocating and is too far for me to travel.
Current job duties includes updating information within a Catalog that syncs daily to the company website. I import new items, update attributes, descriptions, part numbers, load images and other maintenance within the Catalog. I am trained in MDM/SAP and MDM/SAP Import Manager. My job includes quality control for my department. I am knowledgeable in – more... Oracle programs Buyout Codes, Purchase Inquiry, Payable's Inquiry, WOLF Catalog User, and WOLF Inquiry.
There are new things that I learn every day. Things are constantly growing and expanding. The most enjoyable part of my job is doing price updates. I do not find anything hard about my job. I really like my job and would stay if we were not being relocated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Requires a lot of fortitude......
Supervisor, Mail, Shipping & Scanning Services (Current Employee), Downtown - Houston TXOctober 29, 2012
Pros: downtown location
Cons: difficult interpersonal relationships
day starts at 5;00am and ends around 3:30 - 4:00pm. I would like to answer this information only in a personal setting.