Norwest Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with lots of opportunity.
Associate (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 June 2017
High variability of projects provides employees with a well-rounded skill set and the opportunity to learn lots of things in a short amount of time. Most work is in the field with long shifts and long hours.
Pros
Lots of room for advancement.
Cons
Working in the field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, lots of experience gained and worked with amazing people
Geotechnical Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB3 January 2017
The company is very focused on safety culture and ensuring that each and every employee is trained properly. Amazing group of people with a large wealth of knowledge covering many different fields. I learned a lot about the mining/construction industry which I have been able to apply to many situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opportunity to work on varied projects and disciplines
Drafting Technician III (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 October 2015
-a very fast paced environment
-keeps up with latest software and techniques
-one on one collaboration with project engineer
-young vibrant group to work with
-meeting deadlines
-see a project go from conception to production
Pros
good connections
Cons
vunerable to economic swings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great working environment dedicated to professional growth and development
Geotechnical Technician (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC15 October 2014
I enjoyed going to work everyday at Norwest Corporation. I was encouraged to contribute to discussions and projects. I was mentored which allowed me to grow and continue to learn new skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment and great people
geotechnical engineer (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC8 October 2014
Coworkers were very knowledgeable and easy to work with, management was very approachable and easy to talk with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
HR Assistant/ Recruiter - Contract (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 July 2014
-typical day at work
-Great culture, co-workers.
-Worked with all employees for the winter project.
-helpful co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was able to grow and learn from many different areas
Camp Coordinator/Field Services Assistant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 June 2014
I enjoyed working on field projects. I was able to grow and learn new jobs and work with new people and clients. The team of people I worked with was amazing, helpful and supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Great place to work
Cost Control Administrator (Former Employee) –  Fort mcmurray, alberta15 May 2014
On a typical day with norwest is a 12 hour shift beginning betweeen 6-8am flexible schedule. My job consisted of comparing field tickets with contracts making sure supervisor approved before , processing tickets into system for approved payment. The team of management I work for were so much fun to be around, willing to help and show me the ropes. The co-workers were very motivating. The hardest part of the job was leaving. I enjoyed everyday I was at work for 4months.
Pros
flights, meal and accomodations provided
Cons
long hours, communting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is excellent to work with
HSE Advisor (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 February 2014
Great company to work for, very great group of people. Management is easy and friendly to work with, and they have high standards for their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Norwest Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Norwest Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9