Find companies:
Northern Trust Corp.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
201 reviews

Northern Trust Corp. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proffesion
Financial Analyst - Transfer agency (Former Employee), Bangalore KaAugust 29, 2014
A day use to be with high volumes.
Each and everyday was new learning.
I belived in management and respected decision taken by them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Intern, Global Fraud Unit (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 18, 2014
Summer internship was phenomena. Highly competitive to get an internship at this bank. Networked with executives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Northern Trust is a very disciplined yet friendly organisation to work with.
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee), bangaloreAugust 12, 2014
NT treats its employees as partners of the organisation and not as "employees".It means so much importance is given to the employees of the organisation.I really got to learn a lot from my peers and co workers who were so much fun yet at the same time so knowledgeable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The internal culture of this organization was the best I have ever worked for.
Accounts Payable (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 12, 2014
Pros: paid my bus pass each to get to work, helping the air quality and traffic congestion.
Cons: none/with the exception of down sizing which is why i was no longer employed there.
My position was a hectic busy one with many different functions during my work day, which I loved.

I became more familiar and adept at accounting applications..

Management, from the CEO down ,
,again, was the best I have ever been exposed to.

My co workers were helpful, respectful, and great to be and work around.

The hardest part of my job, at – more... times were my time constraints on getting reports in to my boss and CFO on time due to work overload or time off due to holidays.

There was not one aspect of my job I did not enjoy especially the challenge of the time constraints. It taught me how much and how well I can perform with pressue. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: work life balance
Cons: long hours at times
- At Northern Trust, my designation was Senior Portfolio Accounting Analyst & I was into Investment Manager Outsourcing Operation project (IOO). Here we keep a track of the Client accounts and have had the responsibility of providing the Quality Signoff’s which includes the monthly client report packs and also sign-offs/reconciliations. IOO will be – more... the primary point of contact for custodians & Fund Administration.
- Reconciling the books of records provided by the Custodians & Figuring out the reason for the account being Out of Balance for the specific reporting period on the NAV comparison & providing the exact reason for the issues surrounding to the Out of Balance.
- I was also part of Manager Signoff Team wherein I use to provide the Quality Signoff’s with respect to the core custodian service of Northern Trust for every reporting period by resolving all the discrepancies being highlighted by the Investment Manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best
Income Collection Specialist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 30, 2014
Pros: being able to take lunch at anytime
Cons: wonderful benefits
This is one of 3 of the best jobs I've ever had in my career. I just hate that my department had to downsize.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 29, 2014
Long days every week intense workload. No good work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sold on Lies
Analyst (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 17, 2014
This place pushed the importance of work life balance so much while I was interviewing and they actually don't care about it at all and work you like a dog. If you try to have some type of balance you are scolded for not putting "the business" first. I like the actual job just not the management or the culture of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant/ Personal Financial Services (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLJuly 17, 2014
Pros: pro team work
Cons: i can think of nothing negative
A very stable and team oriented work place. Team work is a must and the company trains through out the year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Northern Trust
Loan Document Specialist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 14, 2014
process large jumbo corporate and commercial loans, review credit agreements letters of credit, recorded mortgages, homeowners insurance and title policies. Audit all incoming loan documents for accuracy, created deficiencies for any needed documents on experian bakers hill software.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banking with a plus
Sr. Teller, Personal Banker, Financial Manager (Former Employee), Elk Grove, CAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: stress
This is a good company to work for and the advancement opportunities are excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Senior Analyst (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 24, 2014
nice bank to work with and good experience gained out of the bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Senior Fund Accountant (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 24, 2014
Pros: work culture and benefits
Cons: salary hikes
Good Work place,
Management is best
co workers are fine.
Good Work place,
Management is best
co workers are fine.
Good Work place,
Management is best
co workers are fine.
Good Work place,
Management is best
co workers are fine.
Good Work place,
Management is best
co workers are fine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn.
Equity Portfolio Manager (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJune 18, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: technology
Its about working with good people.
Learned how to manage passive equity funds.
Several layers of management.
Hardest part is lack of technology.
I enjoy the people I work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oracle DBA.at McKesson Corporation
Oracle DBA (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 18, 2014
McKesson is dedicated to delivering the vital medicines, supplies and information technologies that enable the health care industry to provide patients better, safer care. They develop and install health care information technology systems that eliminate the need for paper prescriptions and paper medical records
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work!
Mail Processor (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 13, 2014
Pros: salary, enviroment, people
At the Northern Trust Company I worked a 3rd shift, where at the point of arriving to work I would sort mail and deliver it to assigned zones. Additional duties I had was balancing accounts from high end clientele. I learned 10 key with this extra duty, which became fun memorizing the numbers. My co-workers were a great group of people ranging in age – more... and race. Everyone was laid back, talked to one another and were quite cordial. There were no hard parts about this job and what I enjoyed most was having one of the best managers I've ever had with a job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a private banker for high net worth people
Vice President - Relationship Manager (Former Employee), Park Ridge, ILJune 8, 2014
Great experience dealing with the ultra high net worth. Northern is great place to work and had a good experience.

The people I worked with were competent and extremely knowledgeable with the products we sold. Great experience for sure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine place for Work-Life Balance
Team Leader (Current Employee), BangaloreMay 31, 2014
Pros: people centered policies
Cons: no over the top hikes/bonuses
Great place to get to know the financial industry. Business policies are not as aggressive as some of the Investment banks, to whom Northern Trust is often compared, though we are positioned as a Bank know for our Custody & Asset Management services. People always placed first, most policies are people centered. Experienced management, great mix of – more... people from across various backgrounds, more of a diverse work force. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in a fishbowl
Relationship Manager and Investment Representative (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMay 29, 2014
Pros: events to attend
Cons: management
I enjoyed the investment experience and working with influential clients.

Did not care for management - very political.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Project Manager / Associate Project Analyst (Current Employee), ChicagoMay 27, 2014
A typical day at work is very busy. They open to learning. Very fast pace job.

1 2 3 4 5

About Northern Trust Corp.

Northern Trust (Nasdaq: NTRS) is a global leader in delivering innovative investment management, asset and fund administration, – Read more

Northern Trust Corp. Photos